Stats: 3,149,966 members, 7,806,799 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 12:42 AM

Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" - Foreign Affairs (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" (48608 Views)

Angola: Tiktoker Neth Nahara Fined, Jailed For Insulting President / Coronavirus: Trump Bans Travel From Europe To Us / See Explosive Response CNN Gave Trump On Twitter. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by lloyds(m): 1:43pm On Feb 03, 2018
Trump is a mad man!
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Myself2(m): 1:47pm On Feb 03, 2018
The idiot that wrote this article ( not the OP as he quoted a link) is either mad or sick upstairs or high on adulterated igbo. So if the US consular service in Argentina denies Maradona entry visa to the US, then that means President a Trump is rendering America ungovernable.Ungovernable to who or by who, does the article writer even know what ungovernable means ?? So because an agency of the US chose to rightly deny one drug addict visa to the US, it is now because he said something about President Trump. The OP in fact na you I blame for just throwing the topic out there like you support the dunce that wrote the article, please don't tell me you reason like that obvious ignoramus as well. Trump does not hear the rants of every urchin in every corner of the world.I am quite certain that the reason Maradona was denied entry visa has to do with his record of drug use and abuse.So OP try and send a message to Maradona to change his image rather than trying to trend on social media by mentioning the name of President Trump

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by nonut: 1:50pm On Feb 03, 2018
tartar9:
What hypocrisy!
If this was buhari,he would have been crucified by this same ipob pigs lauding trump.
Empty head. Maradona has no right to insult trump. He's not a US citizen.
We have the full right to insult Buhari since he's our president and you guys did the same to Gej in 2015.

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by drakeli: 1:51pm On Feb 03, 2018
lordsharks:
I thought they supported freedom of speech
Of course they do. You can run your mouth without any arrest. But of course it’s not a requisite for a visa. Nobody has the right to enter US except its citizens. Getting a visa is a privilege.

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by GavelSlam: 1:57pm On Feb 03, 2018
Hypocrites supporting Trump should do the same whenever he's in a similar position.

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by coluka: 1:59pm On Feb 03, 2018
God bless President Trump
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Chrisbeks: 2:03pm On Feb 03, 2018
Donald Trump is the best President ever. A man of wisdom and action
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by okk4sure: 2:17pm On Feb 03, 2018
Okoroawusa:

The politics of USA affects both continents of north and south america.More especially south america

Read books like *The Sword And The Dollar* n also *The Open Veins Of Latin America* maybe u will understand
U are versatile.....
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by kazzy4u(m): 2:18pm On Feb 03, 2018
I respect Donald. he is active not our presido way no fit do anytin for pple way even dey insults am. e.g fayose,FFk and many more.
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Okoroawusa: 2:27pm On Feb 03, 2018
okk4sure:
U are versatile.....
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by holatunde1759(m): 2:28pm On Feb 03, 2018

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Lexusgs430: 2:30pm On Feb 03, 2018
TheTrueSeeker:

'Sh it-hole comment' All African Countries should block their airspace anytime they hear Trump's visiting...!!!

You don't like a president that does not pamper with words? He says it, the way it is....
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Jeezy: 2:32pm On Feb 03, 2018
While i'm no supporter of Trump, this sounds like fake news.

bumi10:
US President, Donald Trump Bans Football Legend, Diego Maradona From Entering USA

US President, Donald J. Trump keep making America ungovernable. The latest is that ledendary Argentine footballer, Diego Maradona has been denied entry into the USA following derogatory comments he made about President Donald Trump.

Maradona’s agent has claimed that the football legend’s application for a visa was rejected because of comments he made in an interview. While speaking to the Venezuelan network TeleSur, Maradona, who is the coach of Al Fujairah in the United Arab Emirates, was questioned about Trump and he was very open.

“Donald Trump is a chirolita, ” he said. - The word is a very common insult in Argentina and refers to people who are under the orders of others as puppets. Maradona required access to the USA to face trial with his ex-partner over the purchase of property, but it has been denied by the POTUS.

When will controversy leave Trump?

More @ http://www.exlinklodge.com/2018/02/us-president-donald-trump-bans-football.html?m=1

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Chiadikaobi(m): 2:45pm On Feb 03, 2018
lonelydora:
Mods and Seun, why was this topic removed? Would you have done same if it were to be the bible?
Na today you know say the guy na confirm hypocrite?
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Nobody: 2:50pm On Feb 03, 2018
ignis:
I really love Donald Trump.

if course he love you more. cos you come from a shhithole country ode. bcuz of visa you dey mumu yourself
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Mekuze2(m): 2:51pm On Feb 03, 2018
Maradona is a piece of ....
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Mekuze2(m): 2:51pm On Feb 03, 2018
WinningSun:

if course he love you more. cos you come from a shhithole country ode. bcuz of visa you dey mumu yourself

Why the insult?

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Nobody: 2:57pm On Feb 03, 2018
Mekuze2:

Why the insult?

the thing dey pain. someone with the kind of Nazi hatred. and people are still leaking his arsse just bcuz they are seeking for greener pasture.
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by lordm(m): 3:05pm On Feb 03, 2018
lonelydora:
Mods and Seun, why was this topic removed? Would you have done same if it were to be the bible?
to know how onesided they are. Trust me. They would soon ban me and you for thia
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Originalsly: 3:18pm On Feb 03, 2018
CSTR2:
You are not a citizen. You don't get to insult the president of the country you want to get into without expecting repercusions.

Good for him.

That's not the way of the US.... to deny someone of a visa because the President didn't like what he said. That's under freedom of speech.

"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President,
right or wrong, is not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally
treasonable to the American public.
"

Theodore Roosevelt
(26th US President)
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by LordKO(m): 3:32pm On Feb 03, 2018
VIPERVENOM:
Just look at the comments above. Its a crime to insult the president of the US but its ok for that same president to insult others. What happened to freedom of speech?? A$$licking has gone to a whole new level

Believe you me, it's only small-minded people like you that "ashlick". A bumpkin like you failed to understand that freedom of speech doesn't mean absence of decorum.

Now vamoose and look for your ilk elsewhere. Happy weekend.

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by tonguengineer(m): 3:39pm On Feb 03, 2018
Okoroawusa:

The politics of USA affects both continents of north and south america.More especially south america

Read books like *The Sword And The Dollar* n also *The Open Veins Of Latin America* maybe u will understand
But I can insult north Korea president?
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Kaybaba5(m): 3:57pm On Feb 03, 2018
two wrongs don't make a right
......Donald Trump should have come down....
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Nobody: 4:13pm On Feb 03, 2018
Many of us commenting are doing so from a sentimental point of view. Trump's action is poor diplomacy and would surely hurt the joint Americas bid for the 2026 world cup, headed by USA.
This time around when the bid goes live in 3 months, votes would be by all football federations and not just by a select technical crew.
Just give it to Morocco already.
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by nex(m): 4:20pm On Feb 03, 2018
The President of the USA does not own the USA. Also, Maradonna, having a court case to attend, should not be prevented from entering the country, unless Donald Trump wants to subvert the law.
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Gbengayisa: 4:48pm On Feb 03, 2018
bumi10:
US President, Donald Trump Bans Football Legend, Diego Maradona From Entering USA

US President, Donald J. Trump keep making America ungovernable. The latest is that ledendary Argentine footballer, Diego Maradona has been denied entry into the USA following derogatory comments he made about President Donald Trump.

Maradona’s agent has claimed that the football legend’s application for a visa was rejected because of comments he made in an interview. While speaking to the Venezuelan network TeleSur, Maradona, who is the coach of Al Fujairah in the United Arab Emirates, was questioned about Trump and he was very open.

“Donald Trump is a chirolita, ” he said. - The word is a very common insult in Argentina and refers to people who are under the orders of others as puppets. Maradona required access to the USA to face trial with his ex-partner over the purchase of property, but it has been denied by the POTUS.

When will controversy leave Trump?

More @ http://www.exlinklodge.com/2018/02/us-president-donald-trump-bans-football.html?m=1

Of all the issues that concern Trump is for him to be monitoring Maradona transportation issues. Get a grip of yourself.
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by VIPERVENOM(m): 4:52pm On Feb 03, 2018
LordKO:

Believe you me, it's only small-minded people like you that "ashlick". A bumpkin like you failed to understand that freedom of spee.....................

Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Nobody: 6:03pm On Feb 03, 2018
zico530:
Donald is a comedian President
are you really sure this man is a President.. He's too funny
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Abeos(m): 6:13pm On Feb 03, 2018
All I can see here is hypocrisy, Those that are supporting Trump are the same who attack and cry fowl against the Nigerian government when she wanted to clamp down on people that insults the president
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by Emycord: 6:39pm On Feb 03, 2018
lordsharks:
I thought they supported freedom of speech
YES BUT NOT FREEDOM OF INSULTS. HE JUST CALLED HIM slowpoke
Re: Donald Trump Bans Diego Maradona From Entering US "For Insulting Trump On TV" by ofuonyebi: 7:21pm On Feb 03, 2018
oga trump you better take it softly softly...

banning maradona,,,also means,,banning Argentina

very soon you will have the whole world to ban,..korea, china, africa, middle east, ect wetin?..na only you don do president before..

Protest In Newyork, Washington As Trump Bans Transgender In U.S.Military(Photos) / Document Exposes Plot To Collapse Nigeria’s Economy By US & Britain / What Does Putin Really Want In Ukraine? (Analysis)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52