Stats: 3,149,813 members, 7,806,283 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 02:01 PM

Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors (22770 Views)

Yahaya Bello And Edward Onoja In Silent War Over Appointments / Edward Adamu With Sanwo-olu At Harvard School / Aisha Ahmad, Ahmed Kuru May Replace Godwin Emefiele As CBN Governor (2) (3) (4)

Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by judecares1(m): 12:47pm On Mar 22, 2018
By Nwafor Sunday Nigerian Senate on Thursday confirmed Mrs. Aishah Ahmad and Mr. Edward Lametek Adamu, Deputy Governors of Central Bank of Nigeria, newsmen report, Senate Chamber According to the senate president, Dr. Bukola Saraki, “I would like to thank the Committee on Banking and Finance and all our colleagues for this action today.

We promised the country last week that within a week we would carry out this confirmation and we have done this. ”I thank you all for your cooperation. I thank the Executive for their continued cooperation. “At this point, let me congratulate the two nominees.

Particularly Mr. Edward Lamatek Adamu whose upliftment to a Deputy Governor will be great encouragement to the staff of the CBN who will see one of their own in this position. I am sure it will boost the morale within the institution. ”I want to congratulate the management and Mr. President, and all those who have been involved in this entire process.

Let me also commend and congratulate Mrs. Aishah Ahmad for her nomination to this very competitive role. ”The two new Deputy Governors of the CBN are coming at a time when the economy is a major issue. We have just come out of a recession & we need to continue with our economic growth and see the sustainability of the foreign exchange and other related challenges.

“We hope that the two new Deputy Governors will work with the Governor to move the country and our economy in the right direction. ”We hope also, that you all will continue to work closely with the National Assembly to update us on the progress that is achieved by the Central Bank”, he finally said. Details later

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/03/breaking-senate-confirms-aishah-ahmad-edward-adamu-deputy-govns-central-bank/

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by LORDOFAFONJAS: 1:03pm On Mar 22, 2018
Useless senate

Instead for them to sack impeach and sentence that animal in aso rock to death by train they busy approving nonsense

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Firefire(m): 1:04pm On Mar 22, 2018
Congrats!

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by vengertime: 1:04pm On Mar 22, 2018
useless recessionists

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by NOC1(m): 1:06pm On Mar 22, 2018
LORDOFAFONJAS:
Useless senate

Instead for them to sack impeach and sentence that animal in aso rock to death by train they busy approving nonsense

them no de fear face political water is not easy to swimooo, they where having a ride because the president ignored them, just little shaku shaku dance he displayed on amendment of election bill Saraki and co are finding it difficult to swim. why Saraki is still the Senate president is because the Presidency is afraid of Tinubu hijacking the legislature.

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by soberdrunk(m): 1:06pm On Mar 22, 2018
I hope the beautiful Mummy can make our economy as beautiful as she is and our handsome sir will bring out brilliant ideas from his handsome head that will help grow our economy..... angry

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Teewhy2: 1:06pm On Mar 22, 2018
okay oo. we hope it will reduce the cost of dollars.
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by nairavsdollars(f): 1:06pm On Mar 22, 2018
Saraki just making empty noise. Once Buhari invites him to Aso Villa, he changes gear

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Iyajelili(f): 1:07pm On Mar 22, 2018
Here we go again....baba God abeg pick my call now
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Samusu(m): 1:07pm On Mar 22, 2018
This Aisha sef
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Nairalane: 1:08pm On Mar 22, 2018
Fear North

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by haconjy(m): 1:09pm On Mar 22, 2018
I see failure
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Nobody: 1:10pm On Mar 22, 2018
Chai! cry cry cry
So no hope for the economy yet
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by naijafella(m): 1:11pm On Mar 22, 2018
LORDOFAFONJAS:
Useless senate

Poverty is a bastard. Hear talk

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by psalmson001: 1:12pm On Mar 22, 2018
So how does this affect the price of dollar?
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Klington: 1:12pm On Mar 22, 2018
Hausa Fulani agenda

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by muzyab: 1:12pm On Mar 22, 2018
abeg they should confirm Ibrahim Magu took abii what's all this rubbish gan
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by fk001(m): 1:13pm On Mar 22, 2018
Congratulations to both of them.

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by natedat: 1:14pm On Mar 22, 2018
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by fk001(m): 1:14pm On Mar 22, 2018
LORDOFAFONJAS:
Useless senate

Na hate go kill you.

PMB till 2023

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Nobody: 1:15pm On Mar 22, 2018
Yoruba's seem not to be well represented in this government they fought shamelessly for.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by cyberdurable(m): 1:16pm On Mar 22, 2018
am not bothered about Igbo's marginalized in this Administration, but the Coneheads that stupidly supported this failure... Afonja is Vindicated anywhere the coward is
Buhari give Afonjas Small nau

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Siddeek: 1:17pm On Mar 22, 2018
LORDOFAFONJAS:
Useless senate

Mumu

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by Quality20(m): 1:17pm On Mar 22, 2018
pls where is d Aisha Ahmad? Hope that lady on catwalk is not d one been referred to as Aisha. That one looks too alien to be called Aisha

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by badoh(m): 1:17pm On Mar 22, 2018
How come anytime when VP deh act as President, the senate will threaten not to confirm anybody but when Baba resumes, they solo down and confirm with speed. Nonsense of the highest order.

Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by philcz(m): 1:18pm On Mar 22, 2018
NwaAmaikpe, a new sugar mummy just emerged o.
Re: Senate Confirms Aisha Ahmad And Edward Adamu As CBN Deputy Governors by GudluckIBB(m): 1:19pm On Mar 22, 2018
Hmmm
Beautiful woman

and she is not married

Hope Rotimi Amaechi and co will not start disturbing her

Lagos CP, Odumosu Apologises Over Assault On PUNCH Journalist / Ikpeazu Visits Akwa-Ibom Governor, Udom (Photos) / Senate Rejects Aliyu Sa’ida Abubakar As NCC Nominee

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24