Stats: 3,150,513 members, 7,808,876 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:24 PM

Soccer: What Baffles Me About Iceland - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Soccer: What Baffles Me About Iceland (676 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

Soccer: What Baffles Me About Iceland by electroilorin(m): 9:47am On Jun 18, 2018
*Iceland* is a small nation, very small, it actually has a population of slightly over *300,000 people* , fewer than any county in Africa .
Yesterday it forced a draw against Argentina, with Messi hitting 11 shots (including a penalty) but not getting a goal.

What is more interesting is that apparently 5 of the players in the squad are *Medical doctors* , actually everyone in the team has another professional job they do, the goalkeeper a renown country's Movie Director and others in different professions.

Even the Coach when he is off the field he is a practicing *Dentist* .

*Copied*

*Shared*

Re: Soccer: What Baffles Me About Iceland by Viralkid: 9:51am On Jun 18, 2018
Iceland is quite peaceful with no tribalism unlike naija.

Welcome To Gombe State, 2018 Batch B Posted To Gombe State. / Lagos To Adamawa Nysc / ONLINE TRAINING: Learn How To Do Classic Graphics Design With Your Android Phone

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 4