Stats: 3,150,282 members, 7,807,945 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:23 PM

Is Adultery Forgivable - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Is Adultery Forgivable (2459 Views)

I Won’t Dance Unclad In Village Over Adultery – Wife Tells Court, Seeks Divorce / Adultery Can Land You Two Years Of Imprisonment — Police Superintendent Warns / 15-year Old Marriage Collapses As Husband & Wife Engage In Alleged Adultery (2) (3) (4)

Is Adultery Forgivable by SinglesNetwork1: 6:08pm On Jun 26, 2018
Is Adultery forgivable?
Can you divorce your spouse cause of Adultery?
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by selfwife(f): 6:11pm On Jun 26, 2018
yes i can.I love him unconditionally..even if i catch him red-handed,i will forgive.I breathe because of him and he knows.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by J1993: 7:07pm On Jun 26, 2018
I can forgive and forgate
SinglesNetwork1:
Is Adultery forgivable?

Can you divorce your spouse cause of Adultery?
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by els0nm0rali(m): 8:18pm On Jun 26, 2018
Forgivable but not forgettable obviously.

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Dyt(f): 12:55am On Jun 27, 2018
selfwife:
yes i can.I love him unconditionally..even if i catch him red-handed,i will forgive.I breathe because of him and he knows.

Hehehe
Mr Oxygens wife

J1993:
I can forgive and forgate

Tamam

els0nm0rali:
Forgivable but not forgettable obviously.

Nodding head

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by nanauju(f): 1:49am On Jun 27, 2018
It's not easy especially for a man. But a woman who loves you might overlook.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Agybabe(f): 8:19am On Jun 27, 2018
In the Holy Scriptures, when the woman who was caught in the very act of adultery was brought to Jesus and was also about to be stoned, He did something, HE FORGAVE ADULTERY.

Forgiving adultery doesn't mean you should continue with the relationship if the trauma will make you hate him/her whenever you see him/her later.

But one mistake is not enough to ruin a life relationship except it's always reoccurring. Twice is not a mistake. Forgive and let go if you can't continue.

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by royalguy123(m): 9:49am On Jun 27, 2018
Good, It's not easy in the case of the Husband,cos he is the one that our traditions (Africans)permitted to have as many wives as possible.
Biblically its not permitted, but in the case of the woman traditions DO NOT permit that a woman should cheat on her husband,The only way you can divorce your wife according to LAW/BIBLICAL reference is when the woman is caught in Adultery.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Nobody: 5:50pm On Jun 27, 2018
royalguy123:
Good, It's not easy in the case of the Husband,cos he is the one that our traditions (Africans)permitted to have as many wives as possible.
Biblically its not permitted, but in the case of the woman traditions DO NOT permit that a woman should cheat on her husband,The only way you can divorce your wife according to LAW/BIBLICAL reference is when the woman is caught in Adultery.
can you read this again? This time slowly and calmly, as you do, where you see 'husband', insert 'Wife'

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by coolcatty: 7:26pm On Jun 27, 2018
yettymuse:
can you read this again? This time slowly and calmly, as you do, where you see 'husband', insert 'Wife'

what is wrong in what he said you offspring of chimamanda??

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by mimimile93: 1:01am On Jun 28, 2018
selfwife:

Why won't you forgive him? Do you have a choice?

You need a man for survival thus you can't divorce him..

Leeches everywhere.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by mimimile93: 1:04am On Jun 28, 2018
Adultery is the worse thing to ever happened in a marriage. And keeping her will bring more. Remember once a ho.e is always a ho.e..

But why can't y'all men stay without marriage?
Marriage benefits women not men.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by cococandy(f): 1:50am On Jun 28, 2018
nanauju:
It's not easy especially for a man. But a woman who loves you might overlook.

Speak for yourself
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by cococandy(f): 1:51am On Jun 28, 2018
What is tradition?
royalguy123:

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by KanwuliaExtra: 2:33am On Jun 28, 2018
Oh yes! cool
After all, if you don’t “taste” at least 2, you will never know if the husband or wife is the best! wink

After “sampling”, then you can testify!
No apologies or forgiveness needed.
Just continue the “match” without “penalty”! kiss

Your “God” blessed King David with another man’s wife o, after killing both husband and unborn baby ke! wink After writing his own “10 commandments”!

Hiahhhhh!

BullSHYTE OF GOD!!!!

cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy

Abi make we discuss “Mary Amaka waka waka Bethlehem and im Oga MUMU Joseph the Carpenter”? tongue

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by jaksmillioniar: 2:52am On Jun 28, 2018
a man must cheat is normal is eida dat or we marry anoda wife.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by cococandy(f): 4:24am On Jun 28, 2018
jaksmillioniar:
a man must cheat is normal is eida dat or we marry anoda wife.

Yea it’s only natural cheesy

That’s why y’all raising other men’s kids. Because sleeping around is normal

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by JoannaSedley(f): 5:18am On Jun 28, 2018
Adultery is a natural phenomenon of survival.

Looking for food somewhere else when the one you have has shriveled and depleted is not a sin. It is not stealing. It is not even in the ten commandments either so therefore, fornication is a sin but not adultery. embarassed
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Nobody: 6:20am On Jun 28, 2018
KanwuliaExtra:
Oh yes! cool
After all, if you don’t “taste” at least 2, you will never know if the husband or wife is the best! wink

After “sampling”, then you can testify!
No apologies or forgiveness needed.
Just continue the “match” without “penalty”! kiss

Your “God” blessed King David with another man’s wife o, after killing both husband and unborn baby ke! wink After writing his own “10 commandments”!

Hiahhhhh!

BullSHYTE OF GOD!!!!

cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy

Abi make we discuss “Mary Amaka waka waka Bethlehem and im Oga MUMU Joseph the Carpenter”? tongue
You seriously need Jesus.

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by nanauju(f): 7:39am On Jun 28, 2018
cococandy:

Speak for yourself

Wasn't speaking for you undecided

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by IamEmem(m): 10:24am On Jun 28, 2018
Hello Pretty Lady.
Your beauty fascinates me.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Nobody: 11:42am On Jun 28, 2018
chisco82:
she didn't tell a single lie. a man after God's own heart no be so?
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by KanwuliaExtra: 11:43am On Jun 28, 2018
chisco82:

He don help im own pipo wey kill am for cross first? undecided
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Nobody: 11:46am On Jun 28, 2018
Proudgorgeousga:

Who is that?
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Nobody: 11:47am On Jun 28, 2018
KanwuliaExtra:

He don help im own pipo wey kill am for cross first? undecided
You re his priority
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by KanwuliaExtra: 2:13pm On Jun 28, 2018
chisco82:

You re his priority

No wahala.
All men must DIE! kiss
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by bukatyne(f): 10:01pm On Jun 28, 2018
Forgive, yes

Forget, dependent on the aggrieved party.

Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by selfwife(f): 11:09pm On Jun 28, 2018
mimimile93:

Why won't you forgive him? Do you have a choice?

You need a man for survival thus you can't divorce him..

Leeches everywhere.
we are married.I am a business person and also on a payroll...I learnt to love beyond the physical.I am not and will not be a parasite.When you truely love someone,you will not want to be a burden..Learn to live life and love wholeheartedly those who matter to you.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by mimimile93: 11:11pm On Jun 28, 2018
selfwife:
we are married.I am a business person and also on a payroll...I learnt to love beyond the physical.I am not and will not be a parasite.When you truely love someone,you will not want to be a burden..Learn to live life and love wholeheartedly those who matter to you.

Are you a Nigerian? Sorry I asked. Because Nigerian women are opposite of what you said you are.
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Nobody: 11:18pm On Jun 28, 2018
Proudgorgeousga:

Yes! What about that?
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by Nobody: 11:20pm On Jun 28, 2018
KanwuliaExtra:

No wahala.
All men must DIE! kiss
Yes, but are u willing to accept him?
Re: Is Adultery Forgivable by selfwife(f): 11:42pm On Jun 28, 2018
mimimile93:

Are you a Nigerian? Sorry I asked. Because Nigerian women are opposite of what you said you are.
I am a Nigerian from Ekiti state.

Top 10 Countries That Beg And Pay Citizens To Have Sex / Cheating Neighbor- This Man Brings Side Chicks Into His Matrimonial Home / Aww! 'umbrella Dad' Gets Totally Soaked Shielding His Son From The Rain

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48