Stats: 3,147,861 members, 7,798,865 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 11:30 AM

Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC (2345 Views)

Anambra Top Least Out Of School Children By State(photo). / Ease Of Doing Business: Kaduna, Enugu, Lagos, Abia, Anambra Top Reformed States / Kaduna, Enugu, Lagos, Abia, Anambra Top Reformed States In 2018 (2) (3) (4)

Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by nwabobo: 1:28pm On Jul 30, 2018
The West African Examination Council, WAEC has released the 2018 ranking of all the 36 States plus the Federal capital, Abuja in Nigeria with Abia still topping the chart.

In recent times, the first position has always revolved around Abia and Anambra States and Imo with Rivers getting close too.

Meanwhile, some states has risen above the position they were during the last ranking with Cross River State moving from 28th to 20th and Zamfara State sitting in last position.

Below is the latest WAEC ranking of the 36 states is as follow:

Abia – 1st
Anambra – 2nd
Edo – 3rd
Rivers – 4th
Imo – 5th
Lagos – 6th
Bayelsa – 7th
Delta – 8th
Enugu – 9th
Ebonyi – 10th

Ekiti – 11th
Kaduna – 12th
Ondo – 13th
Abuja – 14th
Kogi – 15th
Benue – 16th
Akwa Ibom – 17th
Kwara – 18th
Ogun – 19th
Cross River – 20th

Taraba – 21st
Plateau – 22nd
Nassarawa -23rd
Kano – 24th
Borno – 25th
Oyo – 26th
Niger – 27th
Adamawa -28th
Osun -29th
Sokoto – 30th

Bauchi – 31st
Kebbi – 32nd
Katsina – 33rd)
Gombe – 34th
Jigawa 35th
Zamfara – 36th
Yobe – 37th

Congratulations to Abia State…

https://calabarreporters.com/35588/latest-2018-waec-ranking

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by nwabobo: 1:28pm On Jul 30, 2018
I thought these motor parts sellers people don't go to school?

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by bugidon(m): 1:30pm On Jul 30, 2018
Igbo amaka grin

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by Strikethem: 1:37pm On Jul 30, 2018
Ranking in which way, registration or performance. Clarify.
Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by taguafuo: 1:39pm On Jul 30, 2018
Roaches has destroyed the little education system we have in Imo. Imagine imo coming 5th. Smhh

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by Nobody: 1:40pm On Jul 30, 2018
nwabobo:
Kneel down and confess that Igbo amaka so that progress will come your way.

Cc lzaa onyeoga pointzerom madridguy buhariguy sarrki shalomc iceberg3 itsmeaboki yarimo greenback Alariiwo Roger3d

11 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by princechurchill(m): 1:43pm On Jul 30, 2018
Lol alamajiri won't sleep tonight they are busy strapping bombs

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by Zendinho(m): 1:58pm On Jul 30, 2018
[quote author=nwabobo post=69831248]I thought these motor parts sellers people don't go to school?

A proper probe of your medulla shows

There is nothing RIGHT about your LEFT side of brain
There is nothing LEFT on the RIGHT side of it.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by nwabobo: 2:18pm On Jul 30, 2018
Strikethem:
Ranking in which way, registration or performance. Clarify.

Performance.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by OMANBALA1: 2:27pm On Jul 30, 2018
nwabobo:

Nwanne, kedu ije?

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by OfficialAPCNig: 2:29pm On Jul 30, 2018
The best the Yorubas could offer came 11th. They are even dragging position with almajiris Kaduna (12th).

The worst result from Igbo land, Ebonyi (10th) is sitting comfortably above yoruba's best, while the worst from yoruba Osun (29th) is dragging position with Adamawa (28th) and Sokoto (30th).

The main sai babarians are occupying 31st position to 37th. An indication that only the extremely illiterates supports Buhari.

I don't blame the yorubas. How do you expect people studying under a brown roof to beat SE/SS.

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by fergie001: 2:30pm On Jul 30, 2018
My state will always come first,
Yet in the whole of the South-East,South-West and South-South regions,the only state with one Federal Higher Institution.....

Carry go,Abia

But I sure say na their head dem take write this thing sooooo?

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by OfficialAPCNig: 2:30pm On Jul 30, 2018
princechurchill:
The Al majiris will sleep wella, it is our brown roof brothers that wouldn't sleep.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by lastempero: 2:33pm On Jul 30, 2018
OfficialAPCNig:
The best the Yorubas could offer came 11th. They are even dragging position with almajiris Kaduna (12th).

The worst result from Igbo land, Ebonyi (10th) is sitting comfortably above yoruba's best, while the worst from yoruba Osun (29th) is dragging position with Adamawa (28th) and Sokoto (30th).

The main sai babarians are occupying 31st position to 37th. An indication that only the extremely illiterates supports Buhari.

I don't blame the yorubas. How do you expect people studying under a brown roof to beat SE/SS.

After they will be disturbing us here about their ewedu filled brain and it's capacity. Who GOD don bless no one can curse.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by Nobody: 2:34pm On Jul 30, 2018
The most sophicated and educated tribe will avoid this thread like a plaque.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by horsepower101: 2:35pm On Jul 30, 2018
Notice how all the South East states are always in the top 10 every year.

Whenever the playing field is level and system is Merit based, Igbos always come out on top. This happens all over the world not just in Nigeria. This is why the north had to drag us down with quota system.

I am extremely impressed with students from Abia state. Even though they don't get the same level of educational support Anambra students get.

CC; lalasticlala

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by OfficialAPCNig: 2:35pm On Jul 30, 2018
lastempero:

After they will be disturbing us here about their ewedu filled brain and it's capacity. Who GOD don bless no one can curse.
Na una get time to reply them nah.

Our worst result is better than their best result.

We all know Lagos (6th) is owned by every Nigerian, not Yoruba.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by iamhorny(m): 2:41pm On Jul 30, 2018
I dey come
Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by ratcockoduduwa: 2:44pm On Jul 30, 2018
Igbos rule.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by bobnatlo(m): 2:49pm On Jul 30, 2018
nwabobo:
U never see anything grin

Go learn about the dexterity in those guys.
In fact I suspect that their numbers is tangible in Lagos stats self.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by Bethel4Life(f): 2:55pm On Jul 30, 2018
OfficialAPCNig:

Na una get time to reply them nah.

Our worst result is better than their best result.

We all know Lagos (6th) is owned by every Nigerian, not Yoruba.
horsepower101:

Whenever the playing field is level and system is Merit based, Igbos always come out on top. This happens all over the world not just in Nigeria. This is why the north had to drag us down with quota system.

I am extremely impressed with students from Abia state. Even though they don't get the same level of educational support Anambra students get.

CC; lalasticlala
Tushkito:
lastempero:

OfficialAPCNig:

The Al majiris will sleep wella, it is our brown roof brothers that wouldn't sleep.
OfficialAPCNig:

princechurchill:
nwabobo:
IGBO AMAKA

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by horsepower101: 2:55pm On Jul 30, 2018
bobnatlo:

U never see anything grin

Go learn about the dexterity in those guys.
In fact I suspect that their numbers is tangible in Lagos stats self.

States where Igbo presence is helping their ranking include Delta, Rivers, and most especially Lagos.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by loveth360(f): 2:56pm On Jul 30, 2018
if not for Igbos in lagos,lagos will be dragging position with bauchi

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by mightguy(m): 3:00pm On Jul 30, 2018
Ewedu moose will avoid this thread

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by horsepower101: 3:26pm On Jul 30, 2018
mightguy:
Ewedu moose will avoid this thread

This yearly result that traumatizes them.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by OMANBALA1: 3:30pm On Jul 30, 2018
horsepower101:

CC; lalasticlala

Anambra has almost zero exam malpractice. Same cant be said of Abia.
Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by mercyville: 3:32pm On Jul 30, 2018
Tushkito:

Waec and Igbos are like 1&2 grin
Ask these 10000 students...

Malpractice: more than 10,000 candidates caught in Anambra, says JAMB

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2017/05/malpractice-10000-candidates-caught-anambra-says-jamb-2/amp/

Even magical or is it miracle centres are not spared... grin

AWKA—NO fewer than 486 centres of examination magic in Anambra State are to be shut down as part of measures to curb examination malpractices in the education sector, the Commissioner for Education, Professor Kate Omenugha, has said.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/07/anambra-close-486-centres-exam-magic/
Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by mightguy(m): 3:38pm On Jul 30, 2018
OMANBALA1:

Anambra has almost zero exam malpractice. Same cant be said of Abia.
oga sef. We know say nah anambrarian u be. But don't hate anoda igbo State.nah my abia state time to shine nah

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by IbrahimDamola: 3:41pm On Jul 30, 2018
Chei this pain wan scatter my yoruba muslim skull eh! My osun dey drag last with almajiri states.
Mr Raufu the gomina, shebi you say we will come first if we use Opon Imo to carry expo? embarassed

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by horsepower101: 3:42pm On Jul 30, 2018
mightguy:
oga sef. We know say nah anambrarian u be. But don't hate anoda igbo State.nah my abia state time to shine nah

Just ignore him. He is seeking attention. Don't feed the troll.

Re: Abia, Anambra Top WAEC 2018 Performance Chart - WAEC by IbrahimDamola: 3:50pm On Jul 30, 2018
Lalasticlala eh!

What Will Nigerians Do If The The Jubril Story Becomes 100% Real / Why Did Buhari Lose In Ondo And Oyo States? / The Man Who Caused IPOB Soldiers To Hide In Ceilings...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38