Stats: 3,148,626 members, 7,801,810 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 11:53 PM

### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### - Phones (127) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### (296982 Views)

Xiaomi Thread Deleted / Strange Behavior From China Phones Help / See How To Activate MTN 100% Double Data Bonus Without Tweaking IMEI (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) ... (266) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Abubanty: 7:08am On Nov 11, 2019
GrandMufti:

They are two different rom for two different purposes.

Fastboot rom wipes your phone clean, useful when switching between China and global.

Recovery rom is just the normal one you download to update your phone

Ok thanks for the clarification, never used MIUI for upto a week. once I get my phone I flash recovery straight and start jumping from RoM to ROM till I find the one I like. Been using RN5 I never see reason to yet. Custom development for the phone is fantastic.
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Abubanty: 7:09am On Nov 11, 2019
GrandMufti:

Lol...

The developer of ION os actually left havoc.

Ok no wonder there was Havoc Mod
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 7:11am On Nov 11, 2019
Abubanty:

Ok thanks for the clarification, never used MIUI for upto a week. once I get my phone I flash recovery straight and start jumping from RoM to ROM till I find the one I like. Been using RN5 I never see reason to yet. Custom development for the phone is fantastic.

Yes o.

Which rom are you on now?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Abubanty: 9:12am On Nov 11, 2019
GrandMufti:

Yes o.

Which rom are you on now?

Evo 2.3 Pie. Can't wait to get back to Q, was really enjoying it and the gestures
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Shegun010: 9:57am On Nov 11, 2019
GrandMufti:
Note 5 users wey get data to waste, try this complete pixel-like ROM. Maaaad!!!

Please I have one question, don't you guys lose all your data when you switch ROMs? Like pictures, videos, apps and stuff
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by WorldGreatest1(m): 10:11am On Nov 11, 2019
I have downloaded global rom miui 10 for mi9t pro. The drivers in the miflash would not install. I have disabled to driver signature still yet the same dialogue box comes up.

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 11:23am On Nov 11, 2019
WorldGreatest1:
I have downloaded global rom miui 10 for mi9t pro. The drivers in the miflash would not install. I have disabled to driver signature still yet the same dialogue box comes up.

Reboot and try again or use another pc
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 11:23am On Nov 11, 2019
Shegun010:

Please I have one question, don't you guys lose all your data when you switch ROMs? Like pictures, videos, apps and stuff

Not at all. Everything intact
Abubanty:

Evo 2.3 Pie. Can't wait to get back to Q, was really enjoying it and the gestures

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Hotdiamond(m): 2:15pm On Nov 11, 2019
Guys get on this havoc 3.0 BETA. Android 10.
November 5 security patch
feels like I bought a new phone.
Over smooth dey worry am. grin
Currently no bugs to report
My device is Whyred

still hunting for a stable GCam

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Shegun010: 2:25pm On Nov 11, 2019
Guys please I'm trying to install ADB so I can flash TWRP but I keep getting this.
After installing ADB, I tried to see if it worked. I typed adb devices, it didn't show that my phone was connected.
And then I typed fastboot devices. Nothing showed. Please what am I doing wrong?

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 2:46pm On Nov 11, 2019
Shegun010:
Guys please I'm trying to install ADB so I can flash TWRP but I keep getting this.
After installing ADB, I tried to see if it worked. I typed adb devices, it didn't show that my phone was connected.
And then I typed fastboot devices. Nothing showed. Please what am I doing wrong?

Running as admin?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Shegun010: 2:47pm On Nov 11, 2019
GrandMufti:

Running as admin?
Yes sir.
Any way out?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 2:53pm On Nov 11, 2019
Shegun010:

Yes sir.
Any way out?

adb devices
adb reboot bootloader

fastboot devices
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Shegun010: 3:17pm On Nov 11, 2019
GrandMufti:

adb devices
adb reboot bootloader

fastboot devices

Still didn't work sir

Can I get your number so you can put me through?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by HowGlorious: 4:42pm On Nov 11, 2019
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by HowGlorious: 5:09pm On Nov 11, 2019
this site www.androidfilebox.com is a site to visit while considering bootloader unlock, flashing TWRP/custom Rom.
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Psychodavidovic(m): 5:26pm On Nov 11, 2019
RevolutionOS for K20 Pro. cool

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Shegun010: 6:10pm On Nov 11, 2019

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by HowGlorious: 9:29pm On Nov 11, 2019
Shegun010:

Which one is normal and Qualcomm drivers biko. Which should I download?
U can try both
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Shegun010: 11:01pm On Nov 11, 2019
HowGlorious:

U can try both

Still didn't work. I don't know what I'm doing wrong
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by maclawrence02(m): 5:12pm On Nov 12, 2019
Good afternoon all pls I tried installing crdriod on my redmi note 7, but after boot up it requested for password to decrypt data but when I tried my password it kept on saying wrong password, I had to format data and reinstalled xiaomi.eu before I could get the phone working again. I lost all my data in the process (thank God for backup). Pls how do I prevent a reoccurance? I mean the phone requesting for password to decrypt data?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 6:11pm On Nov 12, 2019
maclawrence02:
Good afternoon all pls I tried installing crdriod on my redmi note 7, but after boot up it requested for password to decrypt data but when I tried my password it kept on saying wrong password, I had to format data and reinstalled xiaomi.eu before I could get the phone working again. I lost all my data in the process (thank God for backup). Pls how do I prevent a reoccurance? I mean the phone requesting for password to decrypt data?

Miui roms encrypt your phone. You'll need to decrypt if you are leaving. No solution as far as I know on Twrp. Then flash disable force encryption zip file.

Maybe other recoveries have devised a means
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by maclawrence02(m): 8:11pm On Nov 12, 2019
GrandMufti:

Miui roms encrypt your phone. You'll need to decrypt if you are leaving. No solution as far as I know on Twrp. Then flash disable force encryption zip file.

Maybe other recoveries have devised a means
Thanks man, I use orange fox recovery.
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by AgentPein(m): 11:34am On Nov 13, 2019
maclawrence02:

I think it's base on rom, but normally when you unlock bootloader and flash custom ROM the system will ask for your last password or pattern, you use before you flash and unlock.
but I notice something strange sometime back when I flash a particular ROM, it ask for pattern and my failsafe have always been password, I had to flash another ROM since I couldn't find a work-around it
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by AgentPein(m): 11:34am On Nov 13, 2019
I use orangefox also
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by GrandMufti: 12:09pm On Nov 13, 2019
AgentPein:

I think it's base on rom, but normally when you unlock bootloader and flash custom ROM the system will ask for your last password or pattern, you use before you flash and unlock.
but I notice something strange sometime back when I flash a particular ROM, it ask for pattern and my failsafe have always been password, I had to flash another ROM since I couldn't find a work-around it

No this case is different.
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by mathefaro(m): 9:30pm On Nov 13, 2019
maclawrence02:

Try PitchBlack
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Olodo24: 10:06pm On Nov 13, 2019
My Redmi note 7 is giving me headache. Uc browser takes ages to connect sometimes. Most browsers refreshes when I minimise them.
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by Hotdiamond(m): 10:17pm On Nov 13, 2019
Olodo24:
My Redmi note 7 is giving me headache. Uc browser takes ages to connect sometimes. Most browsers refreshes when I minimise them.
Stock ROM?
Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by maclawrence02(m): 10:29pm On Nov 13, 2019
mathefaro:
Try PitchBlack
I will give it a try. Thanks

Re: ### Xiaomi Thread For Tweaking Of Phones & Help Spot ### by horlamedy(m): 10:36pm On Nov 13, 2019
Pls anyone to help me with Xiaomi note5 bootloader unlock and rooting of it...money involved

(1) (2) (3) ... (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) ... (266) (Reply)

Tecno N7 5" Android Phone / List Of WAP Sites You Know / Gionee M3mini Discussion Thread [HOT]

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)