Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,991,272 members, 7,284,884 topics. Date: Tuesday, 31 January 2023 at 07:07 PM

Nokia 6230i Phone Review - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Nokia 6230i Phone Review (5745 Views)

Phone Review Window Lumia 640 / Doogee Kissme 580 Solid Budget Phone (review And Price) / Who Has Opera Mini 4.2 Configuration For Nokia 6230i Version 03.70 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 7:37pm On Jan 05, 2006
The Nokia 6230i is very fascinating. It is amazing to learn the fact that it supports upto 1 GB MMC.

I think it's only problem is that it is not a 3G phone.

Any top-ups or suggestions?

Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Seun(m): 7:42pm On Jan 05, 2006
Cushman do you have one or are you planning to buy one. What is it about the phone that has attracted your interest? Tell us much more about the phone, thanks!
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 1:02pm On Jan 06, 2006
I'm planning to add one to my Nokia collection grin. It really amazes me that it could support up to 1 GB MMC
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 9:42am On Jan 22, 2006
It's like this phone is no good. Why is nobody contributing?
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by dayojong(m): 1:07am On Jan 25, 2006
Hey..how much is it?
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 5:54pm On Jan 25, 2006
@dayojong, i can't actually say it's price. It all depends on the region you are you know
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by larger20(m): 5:20am On Jan 27, 2006
I prefer flip phones.....
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Icon(m): 8:04am On Jan 27, 2006
My phone also supports up to 1GB SD/MMC smiley.
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by ijebuman(m): 11:00am On Jan 27, 2006
cushman:

It's like this phone is no good. Why is nobody contributing?

I think thats because newer models are out. This phone came out 2 years ago. I've recently upgraded from the 6230 to the Nokia N70
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by nuru(m): 11:17am On Jan 30, 2006
the fone is cute, i hv been using it since last may, bought it N35,000 then. Dont know the price now but its good.
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 7:11pm On Jan 30, 2006
nuru:

the fone is cute, i hv been using it since last may, bought it N35,000 then. Dont know the price now but its good.

Are you serious!? N35,000 since last may?
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by nuru(m): 10:12pm On Jan 30, 2006
Serious about the figure. Too high
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 12:22am On Jan 31, 2006
this one of the best set Nokia ever made
so who said he got for 35k boy na the one Ikeja boys steal be that go to any genuine shop it's nothing less than 43k so shop rigth to avoid EFCC
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by PaypalGod(m): 7:24am On Jan 31, 2006
My Nokia Ngage supports 1GB MMC too.
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 10:58am On Jan 31, 2006
PaypalGod:

My Nokia Ngage supports 1GB MMC too.

which kind lie be this PaperGod!! the fone no get name abi Number? sho!
in that case my own the see angels
and it can zoom infinity to the size of Jubiter, u wan try
abeg give us the name of ur phone type.
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by ijebuman(m): 11:02am On Jan 31, 2006
Typewriter:

this one of the best set Nokia ever made

maybe 2 years ago, the N70 is a lot better
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by nuru(m): 11:29am On Jan 31, 2006
so fone freaks, which model is the best now
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by PaypalGod(m): 12:31pm On Jan 31, 2006
Typewriter:

which kind lie be this PaperGod!! the fone no get name abi Number? sho!
in that case my own the see angels
and it can zoom infinity to the size of Jubiter, u wan try
abeg give us the name of your phone type.
@ TypeWriter: I wonder what planet you are from not to know about the Nokia Ngage www.n-gage.com Go there and tell me if you like the phone or not
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by nuru(m): 3:48pm On Jan 31, 2006
the shape is cool but appears more of a game station. abi wot do u think
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 5:06pm On Jan 31, 2006
PaypalGod:

@ TypeWriter: I wonder what planet you are from not to know about the Nokia Ngage www.n-gage.com Go there and tell me if you like the phone or not

@paperGod planet Earth, i know you have not wonder much in to it. That's why u find my intelligence much had to absolve, well its Kay, cos i have explore more of the planet than u.


pleas and pls. don't ever compere that marches box to 6230i you here
6230i is a serious set okay?
go to www.gsmarina.com and compere the two boy!
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 5:19pm On Jan 31, 2006
sorry, my error the site is www,gsmarena.com
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by nuru(m): 5:23pm On Jan 31, 2006
post the link pls
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 5:33pm On Jan 31, 2006
sorry, my error the site is www.gsmarena.com
error galore lipsrsealed
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 5:38pm On Jan 31, 2006
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 5:43pm On Jan 31, 2006
mark you no phone has bit this 6230i check the red line the green line and the the yellow one
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 6:39pm On Jan 31, 2006
With guys like the typewriter giving the 6230i full support, i think i'll go for it. I'll need 1GB MMC too. Anybody wants to sale his?
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by nuru(m): 9:20pm On Jan 31, 2006
Dont think u will regret it
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by PaypalGod(m): 12:14am On Feb 01, 2006
i believe that each phone has its pros and cons
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 9:30pm On Feb 01, 2006
list one of 6230i
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 6:26pm On Feb 02, 2006
Typewriter:

list one of 6230i

You mean the pros and cons of 6230i?
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by Typewriter(m): 7:21pm On Feb 02, 2006
the pros as in the problem with 62301 by the way have u done the comparison. i gave the link above
Re: Nokia 6230i Phone Review by cushman(m): 7:32pm On Feb 02, 2006
Typewriter:
have u done the comparison. i gave the link above

Ofcourse! And immediately after, i went and got me the phone grin

(1) (2) (Reply)

I Just Upgraded To Android 5.0 Lollipop / TECNO Phantom 8 Vs Camon CX Camera Comparison (PICS) / Modified Computer Games For Symbian Phones?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2023 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.