Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,638,780 members, 6,174,403 topics. Date: Monday, 01 March 2021 at 11:27 AM

Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter (56721 Views)

Lateefat Olufunke Gbajabiamila 90th Birthday: 300 Guests Storm Dubai / My Father Forgave Buhari Before his death - Bala shagari / Top 10 Questions For President Buhari Before 2019 Presidential Election (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by 9Ebiscoo: 9:18am On Oct 08, 2018
One of the grandchildren of Chief Obafemi Awolowo has revealed what the late sage said about President Muhammadu Buhari years back before he died.

Speaking exclusively to News Express shortly after she stepped down for Gbenga Olawepo Hashiru during the presidential primary of the People’s Trust Party (now renamed Alliance for People’s Trust Party) held on Saturday in Lagos, Olufunke Awolowo said her grandfather during his lifetime used to say that people came into politics for various reasons and interests but might not have what it takes to be leaders.

Commenting on the performance of the present government led by President Buhari, the vibrant new-breed politician said: “It’s is a long time I had been hearing about Buhari, so when he came back in 2014 with the Change mantra, I thought he had changed. That’s why, at a point, I personally campaigned for him because I believed it was time for change. “Someone even asked me if my late grandfather Chief Awolowo would’ve been happy to see me campaign for Buhari. I told the person that times had changed. But the past three years have shown that the man (Buhari) has not changed one bit; as far as he is concerned, nothing has changed.”

Commenting further she said: “Buhari has failed, and that has taken my mind back to what Papa said about him a long time ago before he died. My grandfather said then that General Buhari did not have a full understanding of politics and governance. With what is happening in the country now, Papa was right.”

Reminded of the claims by the government of achievements made in various sectors of the economy, the pastor cum politician said it’s all propaganda. She said: “Even President Trump for a while was almost deceived. You could see how angry the American President was with his reaction after that. Nigeria needs someone who is sincere and who means well.”

On why she stepped down for another candidate at the national convention of her party before the actual commencement of the presidential primary election, she said: “I stepped down because, in the first place, there is always the first among equals. In my party APT, for example, we had more than ten aspirants each of whom could be the president. But sometimes you have to consider certain things, as in readiness, preparedness and all that. I came to realise that I hadn’t made the level of sacrifice that my colleague (Hashiru) had made, so I had to step down for him at the last minute. But I’m willing to work with him. That is what we expected aspirants in the other political parties to have down. It’s not a do-or-die affair. When you claim to work in the interest of the people, then you must consider the people first before self, you must be ready to step down if need be.”

On the forthcoming general elections, Olufunke who is the daughter of Chief Awolowo’s late son Segun, advised the Nigerian electorate on what political party and individual candidates they cast their votes for when the time comes. “Study their manifestos very closely as well as their total package, not just empty promises as we heard during the build-up to the 2015 general elections,” she admonished.

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/10/revealed-what-awolowo-said-about-buhari.html

42 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by temptnow: 9:19am On Oct 08, 2018
Buhari is a fraud

My grandfather was right

My Dad was right

And I'm here to take him back no time.

211 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by jerseyboy: 9:22am On Oct 08, 2018
Anyone who ever voted for Buhari, even one time is a lifetime fool.

Stupid girl.

209 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Deltayankeeboi: 9:25am On Oct 08, 2018
"Commenting on the performance of
the present government led by
President Buhari, the vibrant new-
breed politician said: “It’s is a long
time I had been hearing about Buhari,
so when he came back in 2014 with the Change mantra, I thought he had
changed. That’s why, at a point, I
personally campaigned for him
because I believed it was time for
change. “Someone even asked me if
my late grandfather Chief Awolowo would’ve been happy to see me
campaign for Buhari. I told the person
that times had changed. But the past
three years have shown that the man
Buhari has not changed one bit; as
far as he is concerned, nothing has changed."


This is for the zombies that will deliberately skip this part. I highlighted it and made it bold so e go clear for una eyes well well.
Even the direct descendants of oduduwa are not in support of the dullard's government.

Sai baba is going home slowly.
Oduduwa has rejected him and that is all that matters.

#atikulation2019!

251 Likes 26 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by FarahAideed: 9:28am On Oct 08, 2018
Buhari has only the full understanding of creating poverty , hopelessness and Bloodshed

160 Likes 13 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by OlaAshawo: 9:32am On Oct 08, 2018
i repeat SW will surprise Buhari

they're unpredictable cheesy

164 Likes 13 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by orisa37: 9:34am On Oct 08, 2018
Buhari is Clumsy.

26 Likes

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by hucienda: 9:35am On Oct 08, 2018
oh. oh lipsrsealed Now where did that come from? Wahala dey o.

Only rigging can keep the incumbent beyond 29th May 2019.

60 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by velocity25(m): 9:40am On Oct 08, 2018
be ready for zombies attack oo. the table you are shaking has Tinubu and his slaves on it.

88 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by columbus007(m): 9:58am On Oct 08, 2018
and you so called grounded father that knows and understand politics died by way of killing himself ba,poison abi,this woman should better quit politics or stop talking nonsense cry

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by blackpanda: 10:03am On Oct 08, 2018
No matter your campaign of calumny

No matter your hateful bigoted remarks

No matter your insults and propaganda

BUBU WE KNOW
BUBU WE VOTE
BUBU SHALL PREVAIL

Sai Baba 2023

28 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Nemesis001: 10:09am On Oct 08, 2018
...Commenting further she said: “Buhari has failed, and that has taken my mind back to what Papa said about him a long time ago before he died. My grandfather said then that General Buhari did not have a full understanding of politics and governance. With what is happening in the country now, Papa was right.”

Gbam opari o grin

CC deomelo hungerbad sarrki madridguy Bolustical seunmsg modath midolian corrithians butterflyleo cilicmarin passingshot vedaxcool blackpanda mannabbqgrill

73 Likes 1 Share

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Nemesis001: 10:10am On Oct 08, 2018
blackpanda:
No matter your campaign of calumny
No matter your hateful bigoted remarks
No matter your insults and propaganda
BUBU WE KNOW BUBU WE VOTE BUBU SHALL PREVAIL
Sai Baba 2023
Bubu you alone know cos you are on your own bros. grin

Buhari is too sick and dull to rule Nigerians.

105 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by slivertongue: 10:15am On Oct 08, 2018
Yes ofcourse GMB doesnt understand politics &lacks functional democratic abilities &credentials yet Awoist support him

11 Likes

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by DBossNG(m): 10:48am On Oct 08, 2018
Hmm....
Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Chisaedhor: 10:49am On Oct 08, 2018
grin
Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Superted01(m): 10:49am On Oct 08, 2018
ok oo

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by jconsulting(f): 10:51am On Oct 08, 2018
But wait a minute why are Buhari supporters jittery over the emergence of Atiku

41 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by michoim(m): 10:51am On Oct 08, 2018
You are wrong, and that is why you are in a wrong party and have to even step down...Buhari has rule this country, you never did...so your level is lower
Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Splasshhh(f): 10:51am On Oct 08, 2018
,This will make banking easier and better for u
Just check it out
Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by SarcasticGenius(m): 10:52am On Oct 08, 2018
Too little, too late.The zombification of Nigerians is already at an advanced stage. It's like a patient suffering from terminal cancer. It's too late for them now. In spite of all the writing on the wall like Nigeria becoming the global leader in extreme poverty, the never-ending Leah Sharibu sufferings, the thousands of murdered and IDPs in the Middle Belt, the reduction of our security personnel to ordinary bouncers for APC fools, the less intelligent who will slavishly follow the dullard into a pit latrine will never change their ways. Just on this forum numerous examples abound:


25. vedaxcool(m): Quote Post
Ipob imbeci1es come lick Awolowo feet you soo much love to hate grin grin grin grin

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by vedaxcool(m): 10:52am On Oct 08, 2018
Ipob imbeci1es come lick Awolowo feet you soo much love to hate grin grin grin grin

1 Like

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Westaslave2(f): 10:52am On Oct 08, 2018
Afonjas n low thinking, every1 knws u pple n ur fake professorship!

4 Likes 1 Share

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by jayson87: 10:52am On Oct 08, 2018
Atiku is the Alternative. Buhari just has to go, He has failed us as a nation

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Ooduavoice: 10:52am On Oct 08, 2018
cheesy
Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Binikingdowm: 10:52am On Oct 08, 2018
the saint Buhari was petroleum chairman under saint abacha who didn't loot.

Saint Buhari can't afford form but his wife aid have access to billions of naira..

Saint Buhari is simple and life in hut in the village but all his children are married to corrupt billionaires and graduate of UK..

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by bilms(m): 10:53am On Oct 08, 2018
If you don't know Olawepo Hashim and his exceptional contribution to this country, the stepping of Awolowo's daughter for him should tell you alot.

Now, Obj's party and 2 others just adopted Olawepo Hashim as their presidential candidate.

ANN is the party, Hashim is the man

Re: Olufunke Awolowo: Awolowo's Opinion About Buhari Before He Died — Grand Daughter by Olohunjedalo(m): 10:53am On Oct 08, 2018
Lies lies lies

1 Like

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

What Soldiers? Reporter Snaps Photos Of Tinubu's Front Gate, Surroundings / Governor Wike Storms Mile 1 Market. See What He Did (Photos) / Who Are The Real Owners Of 9mobile And Keystone Bank?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 107
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.