Stats: 3,150,361 members, 7,808,260 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:29 AM

Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? (9102 Views)

Teni Left Without Shaking Buhari's Hand After Receiving Award From Him (Video) / 5 Politicians That Showed Respect To Peter Obi While Shaking Hands With Him / Femi Fani-Kayode: "Kumuyi Shaking Buhari, I Am Ashamed" (2) (3) (4)

Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 9:33pm On Oct 21, 2018
This is Oba Oludotun Aremu Gbadebo Alake and Paramount Ruler of Egbaland and Chairman, Ogun State Council of Obas

He met Buhari at the State House, Abuja.

21/10/2018

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by globemoney: 9:33pm On Oct 21, 2018
Photo?
Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 9:38pm On Oct 21, 2018
globemoney:
Photo?
Posted
Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Naijaguy12345(m): 9:39pm On Oct 21, 2018
Its the humility in him and besides who will question him if he choses not to bow. Is Buhari not older than him ? He is an Oba, a leader of about 1 million people in his town, Buhari is a leader of over 200 million people.

Even bishops bowed for Buhari. The respect is not for buhari but the office of the president.

40 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by NIGHTMARE0O7: 9:39pm On Oct 21, 2018
Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 9:39pm On Oct 21, 2018
I think Yoruba obas have self esteem issues,oba of benin visited shut down abuja and never bowed..

56 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by 360degreess(m): 9:41pm On Oct 21, 2018
.and so what?..do u know according 2 the constitution a governor is more powerful than a king? not 2 talk of a whole respectful and a "JUST" leader like Buhari..pmb trully deserve that respect..waiting 4 the comments of ipob pigs e-warriors(Atikulooters).

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by yarimo(m): 9:42pm On Oct 21, 2018
YORUBA and respect for people are like 5 and 6

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by hucienda: 9:43pm On Oct 21, 2018
Edoloaded:
This is how a king should do it

Swagger.

Hope the Oba would be successful in reclaiming the 1897 loot by the British.

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 9:43pm On Oct 21, 2018
The Oba was greeting his Lord and Savior. and also his slave master...

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by KraticKratus: 9:45pm On Oct 21, 2018
Afonjas just can't find enough reason to clean floors with their agbada.

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Udantu: 9:48pm On Oct 21, 2018
This is how any self respecting king should greet

With Igwe Alfred Achebe the obi of onitsha

59 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 9:49pm On Oct 21, 2018
Udantu:
This is how any self respecting king should greet

Which king is this sir? Looks dope

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Udantu: 9:52pm On Oct 21, 2018
Edoloaded:

Which king is this sir? Looks dope

Igwe Alfred Achebe the obi of onitsha

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 9:52pm On Oct 21, 2018
Naijaguy12345:
Its the humility in him and besides who will question him if he choses not to bow. Is Buhari not older than him ? He is an Oba, a leader of about 1 million people in his town, Buhari is a leader of over 200 million people.

Even bishops bowed for Buhari. The respect is not for bihari but the office of the president.
Imagine Gov Amosun, a Yoruba man who supposedly understand tradition standing right there, smiling and watching a whole King bowing to greet a president. This isn’t right at all

17 Likes

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 9:54pm On Oct 21, 2018
Naijaguy12345:

Even bishops bowed for Buhari. The respect is not for buhari but the office of the president.

Imaging a Yoruba Oba bowing for an ordinary president with just 4yrs tenure...a lot is wrong with us.

Yoruba Obas represent Orisa while Orisa represent Olodumare. nobody can be older than Olodumare....Irè!

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by perez100: 9:56pm On Oct 21, 2018
Afonja - hypocrites and slaves that have no guts to challenge their Fulani masters.

20 Likes

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by austinkenneth: 10:16pm On Oct 21, 2018
ok
Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by TonyeBarcanista(m): 10:25pm On Oct 21, 2018
The President is the symbol of the country, he's greater than all monarchs combined in authority.

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by FRESHG(m): 10:30pm On Oct 21, 2018
TonyeBarcanista:
The President is the symbol of the country, he's greater than all monarchs combined in authority.
SENSELESS BEING. I HOPE SAY YOU DON PORT GO APCangry

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by kayusely70(m): 10:34pm On Oct 21, 2018
Besides that the oba is a retired colonel in the Nigerian Army and a junior to the president.

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by 4kDdullard: 10:36pm On Oct 21, 2018
Naijaguy12345:

na hungry bishops bow for the lifeless one

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by RomanReigns: 10:41pm On Oct 21, 2018
Naijaguy12345:

Stop talking thrash. No Bishop can ever bow for Buhari. They were obviously trying to sit down but the Camera man caught them in that angle and it made it seem like they were bowing. I know you are very much aware of this but you are just trying to be mischievous.

29 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Is04970: 10:41pm On Oct 21, 2018
A particular ethnic group in Nigeria wakes elders up with sliding tackle.

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Presidiotbuhari: 11:42pm On Oct 21, 2018
Seevitude and cowardice are ingrained in the dna make up of people from that part of the ZOOLOGICAL republic of this ANIMAL kingdom call nigeria.

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 12:08am On Oct 22, 2018
Afonjas are already making excuses as usual, saying it's respect and using picture of bishops bowing for prayers as every Christians know you bow when you pray to equivilize their obas bowing out of self esteem issues. What a shame!

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by rhektor(m): 7:05am On Oct 22, 2018
Edoloaded:
I think Yoruba obas have self esteem issues,oba of benin visited shut down abuja and never bowed..

How about this? Another Yoruba Oba right?

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by Nobody: 8:36am On Oct 22, 2018
rhektor:

How about this? Another Yoruba Oba right?
Bro u dey compare buhari with queen Elizabeth..

are u sure everything is alright

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by BabaRamota1980: 8:42am On Oct 22, 2018
Edoloaded:

You Edos since your invasion and conquest by Biafra have been infested with ego problem.

No Yoruba Oba has ever been put in chains and arrested like criminal and bundled out of his throne to go and quench in a foreign land. Would you like to see Omo N'Oba Nogbaisi?

Say yes when you are ready for his image in shackles....

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by rhektor(m): 8:46am On Oct 22, 2018
Edoloaded:

Bro u dey compare buhari with queen Elizabeth..

are u sure everything is alright

The queen was the head of government Buhari is the president tell us the difference? Oh I forgot the whites are your gods

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by nyabingi(m): 8:49am On Oct 22, 2018
[img][/img]

Re: Yoruba Oba Bows While Shaking Buhari, Is This Right For A King? by BabaRamota1980: 9:02am On Oct 22, 2018
Edoloaded your running tongue is silent now. grin

I will show your Oba with his feet shackled in prisoner chains as two Hausa constabularies put him under arrest and led him out of palace.

If you have no grace to honor others we will teach you a deserving dis-grace and dis-honor. grin grin

Let me hear one more word from you....

UGWUANYI In Three Weeks! / 604 Challenger N880 Jet Take Off From Abuja To London Stansted-photo / Disband EFCC, ICPC Rather Than Embarrassing Them, Wike Tells Buhari