Stats: 3,149,831 members, 7,806,335 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 02:59 PM

"His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' (78433 Views)

Praying In Name Of ‘lucifer’ More Potent Than In Name Of Jesus - Daddy Freeze / Daddy Freeze Condemns The Pastor Who Rejected Game Of Thrones For Christians / Can Somebody Explain To Me How We Arrived At The Name "Jesus"? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (25) (Reply) (Go Down)

"His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Tessyama1: 4:08pm On Oct 31, 2018
Controversial OAP and online pastor, Daddy Freeze says 99% of what our Pastors and GOs taught us is false.

According to him, the word 'Jesus' has no meaning and was invented by manipulators. Read his post below...

"
99% of what your Pastors and GOs taught you is false!
-
How can his name be ‘Jesus’ when the letter ‘j’ was not part of the English language until 1634? Here is a copy of the original translation of the King James Bible completed in 1611.
-
How can his name be Jesus when the Hebrew alphabet doesn’t have a ‘j’ sounding letter?
-
The name ‘Jesus’ is less that 400 years old, how can it aptly depict a savior that resurrected 2,018 years ago?
-
Yeshua is Hebrew remember? So why does he have a Latin name?
◄ Hebrews 7:14 ►
New International Version
For it is clear that our Lord descended from Judah,
◄ John 4:22 ►
You Samaritans worship what you do not know; we worship what we do know, for salvation is from the Jews.
-
If salvation is from the Jews, why do we have a Latin Jesus, but obey the law of moses and pay tithe like the Jews?�
-
The names ‘Joshua’ and ‘Jesus’ are exactly the same word in Hebrew and Greek, the Bible’s first languages, the names were separated in Latin.... why?
-
Be careful of what name you call... The name ‘Jesus’ was invented, Yahweh had a son called Yeshua, which means salvation! the name Jesus has no meaning, it’s an invention!
-
Yeshua is our Saviour, while ‘Jesus’ was invented by manipulators, who aligned his birthday with Nimrod’s and the pagan ‘solstice of the sun’.
-
Yeshua said you can only worship him in truth and in spirit (John4), if you don’t know the truth, you end up worshiping a pagan invention. ~FRZ
-
#FreeTheSheeple

https://www.instagram.com/p/BpmVxtwAQ5t/

https://www.amagitesblog.com/2018/10/it-has-no-meaning-daddy-freeze-codemns-the-name-jesus.html

62 Likes 10 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by yomi96(m): 4:16pm On Oct 31, 2018
This guy used to make sense before, now na opkata yarn e dey talk. The name Jesus is proven and tested. He can go to hell with his bs rethorics

470 Likes 29 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by delugajackson: 4:17pm On Oct 31, 2018
I'm begining to suspect that this guy is an anti-christ. Beware of false prophets, my people.

413 Likes 25 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by bigkahuna704(m): 4:20pm On Oct 31, 2018
This Guy's Is Skipping His Meds

241 Likes 8 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by mrjaydee(m): 4:26pm On Oct 31, 2018
But there is power in the name of Jesus! I disagree with daddy freeze totally.

378 Likes 21 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Originakalokalo(m): 4:30pm On Oct 31, 2018
Ignorance.

Jesus in English.

Yehoshua... in Hebrew.

Jesu in Yoruba.

What matters is who calls the name and who he is calling....

The seven sons of scava Called the name Yehoshua to deliver a demon possessed man in the Bible...

The demon possessed man told the seven sons.... Jesus we know... Paul we know...

But who are you?
The man descended on the seven guys,overpowered them and wounded them..

They called the name In it's original form... Hebrew.

But they don't know who they call.

The bottom line is.. Who does the calling..

God is not dumb... For a name to be universal in a world of thousands of language,

Then it means that it has to depend on who does the calling and the relationship between who does the calling and the person he THINKS he calls.

The name Jesus is doing wonders and there are evidences everywhere.

God uses daddy freeze's utterances TO SHOW WHO HE REALLY WORKS FOR...

He exposes himself on daily basis..

WE GIVE GLORY TO GOD FOR THAT

552 Likes 40 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by thorpido(m): 4:41pm On Oct 31, 2018
^^^You've done justice to this,originakalokalo.

This guy really is a nutter.Whatever programme of the Antichrist he's pursuing will consume him.

96 Likes 9 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Nobody: 4:42pm On Oct 31, 2018

I disagree with Freeze this time around. We all know that those names were due to transliterations, they remain valid abeg

60 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Nobody: 4:42pm On Oct 31, 2018
yomi96:
This guy used to make sense before, now na opkata yarn e dey talk. The name Jesus is proven and tested. He can go to hell with his bs rethorics
But he provided proofs and evidence to back up his argument .
If you’re against him . Don’t be emotional .
attack him with your facts too.

78 Likes 8 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Originakalokalo(m): 4:49pm On Oct 31, 2018
Ignorance.

Jesus in English.

Yehoshua... in Hebrew.

Jesu in Yoruba.

The seven sons of scava Called the name Yehoshua to deliver a demon possessed man in the Bible...

The demon possessed man told the seven sons : Jesus we know, Paul we know...

But who are you?

God is not dumb... For a name to be universal in a world of thousands of language,

Then it means that it has to depend on who does the calling and the relationship between who does the calling and the person he THINKS he calls.

42 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Seun(m): 4:50pm On Oct 31, 2018
Daddy Freeze is absolutely right that the original name of Jesus is 'Yeshua' or 'Joshua'. The 'controversy' here is about whether or not the translated versions of this name in other languages, such as Ιησούς (Greek), Jesus (English), Jesu(Yoruba), Jizọs(Igbo), Yesu(Hausa), and Isa(Arabic) are as potent against demons, and for causing prayers to be instantly answered, as his original Jewish name, 'Yeshua' or 'Joshua'.

One could argue that there is no magic in any of the names: they've all been used against ISIS and Boko Haram and none of them worked.

108 Likes 24 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by thorpido(m): 4:51pm On Oct 31, 2018
4601CE:

If you’re against him . Don’t be emotional and attack him with your facts too.
What proofs?He's ignorant about language and transliteration.
It's about the 'Who' first and not just the language.
Whatever name is called in any language,as long as it refers to 'that Person' aka the Living Word,then it's valid.

28 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by thorpido(m): 4:54pm On Oct 31, 2018
Seun:
Daddy Freeze is absolutely right that the original name of Jesus is 'Yeshua' or 'Joshua'. The 'controversy' here is about whether or not the translated versions of this name in other languages, such as Ιησούς (Greek), Jesus (English), Jesu(Yoruba), Jizọs(Igbo), Yesu(Hausa), and Isa(Arabic) are as potent against demons, and for causing prayers to be instantly answered, as his original Jewish name, 'Yeshua' or 'Joshua'.

One could argue that there is no magic in any of the names. They've all been used against ISIS and Boko Haram and none of them worked.
They do.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Originakalokalo(m): 4:54pm On Oct 31, 2018
Seun:

Why was Jehoshua not not potent against the demons as recorded in the book of Act 19 verse 13 and 14 ?

This is why:

Jesus in English.

Yehoshua... in Hebrew.

Jesu in Yoruba.

The demon possessed man told the seven sons.... Jesus we know... Paul we know...

But who are you?

50 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by yomi96(m): 5:16pm On Oct 31, 2018
4601CE:

If you’re against him . Don’t be emotional and attack him with your facts too.
the name of jesus is proven and tested. You can call it what ever you like, you and him can shove the facts up your arse

26 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Nobody: 5:19pm On Oct 31, 2018
Seun:

One could argue that there is no magic in any of the names: they've all been used against ISIS and Boko Haram and none of them worked.
Honestly sir, you are begining to annoy me with your raps and rhethoricals about christianity. You said you are an atheist, why forcing yourself on issues that has to do with christian faith, why can't you mind your believe for God's sake or are you an agent of the devil sent to decive those of little faith? I don't see you comenting in this manner on any Islam post or thread.
Please stop coming into the christian thread to argue what you don't know. Christian faith is not logic.
Please can you and freez should tell us where how the "J" in Judah & Jerusalem comes about.

221 Likes 30 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by yomi96(m): 5:19pm On Oct 31, 2018
Seun:

speak for yourself, the name has been proven and tested. I cant help you, if you prefer self denial

75 Likes 11 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Evablizin(f): 5:27pm On Oct 31, 2018
Endtime Freeze.
Anti christ people and atheist people food is ready.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Originakalokalo(m): 5:36pm On Oct 31, 2018
I am not surprised.

Daddy Freeze uses controversy to sell himself..

It is all about money this days... Nothing else matters.

He is doing this to get money, he serves mammon.

But Jesus said you can't serve God and mammon.

Evidently, he doesn't serve God.

There are many daddy freeze in this world. They serve money.. They promote controversies for money.. and end up corrupting the society...

They serve mammon. They serve the devil... and corrupt God's creation in the process...

and ignorantly, they incur the wrath of God .

Are you a daddy freeze? You are an enemy of God.

41 Likes 6 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by paxonel(m): 5:50pm On Oct 31, 2018
Seriously, names are not important what is this man saying?
Whether you choose to call him yeshua or jesus atleast you have identified that there was a saviour with whatever name?

I dont know why people keep stressing themselves putting emphases on names?

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by paxonel(m): 5:56pm On Oct 31, 2018
Seun:
you are absolutely right here.

we all know that the original intention was not to set up the name for physical battles or some substantial achievements but only for spiritual justification which is eternal life, thats why he said my kingdom is not of this world

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Nobody: 7:35pm On Oct 31, 2018
he's Right, analyze it without sentiments.

Jesus has no meaning in Hebrew, tells a lot about a man who was said to be an Hebrew.

Jesus was a roman concoction.

21 Likes

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by otipoju(m): 7:42pm On Oct 31, 2018
Tessyama1:
Controversial OAP and online pastor, Daddy Freeze says 99% of what our Pastors and GOs taught us is false.

According to him, the word 'Jesus' has no meaning and was invented by manipulators. Read his post below...

"99% of what your Pastors and GOs taught you is false!
-
How can his name be ‘Jesus’ when the letter ‘j’ was not part of the English language until 1634? Here is a copy of the original translation of the King James Bible completed in 1611.
-
How can his name be Jesus when the Hebrew alphabet doesn’t have a ‘j’ sounding letter?
-
The name ‘Jesus’ is less that 400 years old, how can it aptly depict a savior that resurrected 2,018 years ago?
-
You Samaritans worship what you do not know; we worship what we do know, for salvation is from the Jews.
-
If salvation is from the Jews, why do we have a Latin Jesus, but obey the law of moses and pay tithe like the Jews?�
-
The names ‘Joshua’ and ‘Jesus’ are exactly the same word in Hebrew and Greek, the Bible’s first languages, the names were separated in Latin.... why?
-
Be careful of what name you call... The name ‘Jesus’ was invented, Yahweh had a son called Yeshua, which means salvation! the name Jesus has no meaning, it’s an invention!
-
Yeshua is our Saviour, while ‘Jesus’ was invented by manipulators, who aligned his birthday with Nimrod’s and the pagan ‘solstice of the sun’.
-
Yeshua said you can only worship him in truth and in spirit (John4), if you don’t know the truth, you end up worshiping a pagan invention. ~FRZ
-
#FreeTheSheeple
"

https://www.amagitesblog.com/2018/10/it-has-no-meaning-daddy-freeze-codemns-the-name-jesus.html

Cc; Lalasticlala

I too Sabi na him wan kill this one ooo. There is a difference between translation and transliteration.

Its just like the hebrew name Mikha'el

Michael in English - Mitchel in French- Mikha'il in Arabic

and Michahel in Coptic

Jesus is the English rendition of Yeshua or Joshua...because the closest thing they could get to the hebrew sound im the english alphabet was the letter "J"
Another example

Gavr'el in Hebrew ;Gabriel in English and Jubril in Arabic

38 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by vaxx: 7:51pm On Oct 31, 2018
paxonel:
Seriously, names are not important what is this man saying?
Whether you choose to call him yeshua or jesus atleast you have identified that there was a saviour with whatever name?

I dont know why people keep stressing themselves putting emphases on names?
i seriously think dady freeze is right also and contrary to your opinion ""Name is very important"".

Imagine yeshua as a persom is walking along the street of oshodi, and you called him by the name Jesus. Do you think he will answer you?

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by MJBOLT: 7:53pm On Oct 31, 2018
which power?

mrjaydee:
But there is power in the name of Jesus! I disagree with daddy freeze totally.

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Lukuluku69(m): 8:51pm On Oct 31, 2018
Waakanda:
Madness at its peak cool

Can someone tell this guy there's something called "Arbitrariness of Language". In other words, if a group of people agreed to start referring/calling a stone, "Brubru"... then it stands. With that, the word 'stone' can easily go into oblivion and everyone knows that hard thing as 'blublu'.

To explain this vividly, the word 'stone' means 'okuta' in Yoruba language, 'nkume' in Igbo, and 'dutse' in Hausa. The adoption of such different names is purely based on agreement among the individual ethnic groups.

The word/name "Jesus" can be likened to the above. That's why Yorubas pray with the word "Jesu Kristi" and those with faith in it get results... same with other tribes. Remember, the Bible says "Again I say unto you, that if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven (Matthew 18:19 KJV)".

Therefore, the word "Jesus" may be a product of agreement and I don't have any problem using it for the purpose it's meant for. Freeze lacks the locus standi to denigrate or belittle the name in question because of the forces that gave it the recognition it's enjoying today and forever.

By this logic, the Muslims that call him Isah are right too?

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Lukuluku69(m): 8:56pm On Oct 31, 2018
Tessyama1:

"99% of what your Pastors and GOs taught you is false!
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
#FreeTheSheeple
"

Cc; Lalasticlala

Freeze is spot on here. You guys have been hailing Zeus all along. Hail Zeus=Jesus!

Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Nobody: 9:23pm On Oct 31, 2018
lipsrsealed
Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Atikuobi19: 9:23pm On Oct 31, 2018
Lukuluku69:

Freeze is spot on here. You guys have been hailing Zeus all along. Hail Zeus=Jesus!
Re: "His Name Is Not Jesus" - Daddy Freeze Condemns The Name 'Jesus' by Nobody: 9:24pm On Oct 31, 2018
What is Daddy Freeze. Is it a new model of Panasonic Freezer?

16 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (25) (Reply)

7 Different Churches In One Building in Lagos, See Nigerians' Reactions / Is This A Proof That The Trending Apostle Suleman's Photos Were Photoshopped? / Lord's Chosen Members Lie On The Ground, Perform Stunts In Benin. Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52