Stats: 3,149,980 members, 7,806,860 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 04:48 AM

Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) (18141 Views)

Burna Boy Mocks Nigerians As Accountant-General’s Office Is Gutted By Fire / Deji Adeleke's House On Fire: Davido's Father's House Gutted By Fire / Toke Makinwa’s Home Almost Gutted By Fire (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by EmagNig(m): 11:12am On Nov 05, 2018
Popular Nigerian fashion designer Mai Atafo office was over the night engulfed in fire which burnt down almost all the items in the office.

The designer who made the announcement via his Instagram page, acknowledged the swift response of the men of the Lagos State Fire Service, whom he claimed arrived at the scene 5 minutes after they were contacted.

He wrote:

Today I say a BIG thank you to the Lagos State Government Fire Service for a remarkable job well done.

This is clearly the first time I can say I have seen my tax in action.

A call to 767 at 11:30pm on Saturday night and 5 minutes later give or take we had men from the fire service in full action. Speed, expertise and dedication from the firemen saved the day and I am still full of gratitude.

It was finally discovered that it was the electrical point (socket) of the air conditioner that must have started the fire and the only person in the building ran past the fire extinguisher for dear life (can't blame the guy) We lost a production room several ironing tables, industrial irons, sewing machines etc. Luckily the windows were all shut so the fire couldn't last so long but the heat was really powerful and proceeded to do the final damage melting everything else.

Where the fire and heat ended soot took over, let's just say the fashion trend for the night was all beautiful with tint of soot.

We are thankful to God that they no injuries or lives lost and high spirits to get back to production today.

To everyone involved with the business you may experience some delays buy we will ensure not to disappoint.
Right now it's all #positivevibes.

You can't change the past but you can design your future and in our case, it will be done fashionably.

Thanks again to the Lagos State Government Fire Service.

https://lailasnews.com/popular-fashion-designer-mai-atafo-office-gutted-by-fire

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by Houseofglam7(f): 11:31am On Nov 05, 2018
OMG!
No!!!

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by moriss33(m): 11:38am On Nov 05, 2018
Sorry bro

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by cyndy1000(f): 12:25pm On Nov 05, 2018
All those materials you lost can be acquired in due time. But Life? Nah! Don't worry more funds is on the way for you to acquire them.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by BruncleZuma: 1:01pm On Nov 05, 2018

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by gistfever: 1:01pm On Nov 05, 2018

Yvonne Nelson, Jackie Appiah,Yvonne Okoro And Others Hang Out Together (PHOTOS)

See: https://www.gistvic.com/2018/11/yvonne-nelson-jackie-appiahyvonne-okoro.html
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by tstx(m): 1:01pm On Nov 05, 2018
Some Nigerians will say its juju
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by omooba969(m): 1:02pm On Nov 05, 2018
He should have insurance.

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by Enoch07: 1:02pm On Nov 05, 2018
Buhariiiiiiii
Sorry bro
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by bankyblue(m): 1:02pm On Nov 05, 2018
A
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by cmon(m): 1:02pm On Nov 05, 2018
Sorry Bro.... Hope sey insurance dey.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by chriskosherbal(m): 1:03pm On Nov 05, 2018
Thank God no life was lost
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by holluwai(m): 1:03pm On Nov 05, 2018
My guy. Sorry
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by AmazingELixir: 1:03pm On Nov 05, 2018
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by money121(m): 1:03pm On Nov 05, 2018
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by bedspread: 1:04pm On Nov 05, 2018
Sorry bro!
But hope no Groom having Wedding dis weekend has a cloth that was burnt!!
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by wonlasewonimi: 1:04pm On Nov 05, 2018
Electrical fault keeps happening in Nigeria because of substandard equipment and lack of proper safety tests. There are too many things to get in order in this country.
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by Kutunban: 1:04pm On Nov 05, 2018
May God comfort you
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by Naijawebmaster: 1:05pm On Nov 05, 2018
You'll recover double of what you've lost. Amen!
This is one of the importance of Fire insurance.
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by Naughtytboy: 1:05pm On Nov 05, 2018
If ibo man shop catch fire u no the rest
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by spiritofthedead: 1:05pm On Nov 05, 2018
Nobody die more reason to be thankful
Ile oba to jona
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by agaliboy: 1:09pm On Nov 05, 2018
Eeyah. Sorry. Pele

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by sylva1(m): 1:09pm On Nov 05, 2018
Sorry about this, please take heart. May God replenish you!
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by SexySapphire(f): 1:10pm On Nov 05, 2018
This is sad. Good thing that no live was lost or any injury. This slight setback will definitely act as a bigger come back by His grace.
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by eyeview: 1:15pm On Nov 05, 2018
Where is the office located
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by victorian(f): 1:20pm On Nov 05, 2018
Eeyah, what a loss!

Sighs! When you remind workers, every damned day switch off all appliances including AC before locking up and going home. They won't hear, it will look like someone like talking and complaining. Now see the result! Fire!

None of his worker will claim which one left the shop last.

Smhhhh.

Renovation and buying of materials with some machines starts all over again.

People no hear word! As if one should buy cane and use on matured human beings.

Off all appliances including AC! ORELSE YOU ARE TOYING WITH FIRE O!

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by flyca: 1:22pm On Nov 05, 2018
I admire his good spirits. He did not blame an village pipu or anunfortunate “nwa-boi”. He apologized for like delay shows his professionalism and he's ready to move on.

Wishing you a greater tomorrow, sir.

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by Dollabiz: 1:38pm On Nov 05, 2018
smiley
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by kygo(m): 1:52pm On Nov 05, 2018
Hands down the best designer we have in the country right now... that's some money lost,damn!

I hope he recovers soon from it..sorry Mai Atafo.. you'd bounce back from this

Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by Btruth: 2:15pm On Nov 05, 2018
sad...... Oh, sorry oooo.
Olorun a fi ofo raa emi ooo.
Re: Mai Atafo Office Gutted By Fire (Photos) by helphelp: 2:30pm On Nov 05, 2018
Insurance ti je gbese.

Abi with all the swag, Mr. Atafo no insure im properties

Photos From Juliana Olayode's Birthday Party / Dammy Krane Features In Davido's "Gbagbe Oshii" Video (Pics, Video) / See How Alexreports Celebrated His First Son,master Churchill Birthday Privately

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21