Stats: 3,149,972 members, 7,806,813 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 01:51 AM

OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike (16011 Views)

NANS Knocks ASUU For Joining Strike / Madonna University Student Expelled For Joining 'Ceiling Challenge' (Video) / AAU Dean Gives Reasons For Not Joining ASUU Strike – See (2) (3) (4)

Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by forreelinc(m): 10:41am On Nov 07, 2018
Ikmontana1:
ogbeni, na ur wahala if u no biliv me ooo,
but no try to dey whine an OAU student ooo, especially me wey b Awo boy ..
Awo grandpa you mean?
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by Ikmontana1: 10:43am On Nov 07, 2018
forreelinc:
Awo grandpa you mean?
yh, are u okay nw.?? thanks.
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by forreelinc(m): 10:45am On Nov 07, 2018
Ikmontana1:
yh,
are u okay nw.??
thanks.
Yes I'm alright grandpa
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by Allylic(f): 10:49am On Nov 07, 2018
My alma mata..OAU has pulled out of ASUU since last year now.
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by avicky(f): 11:01am On Nov 07, 2018
forreelinc:

grin super stars convocate from convenant while grabs fathers convocate from oau
The word is 'convoke' not convocate.

Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by Seandisputed(m): 11:04am On Nov 07, 2018
forreelinc:

Top of my head
Emma oh ma God,maraji,airvy,slk
How many people your school don graduate wey no be grandpa?

Bro I'm not an OAU student

Actually a UNN graduate

But if schools start bragging about Superstars, then schools like Unilag says hi...

Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by forreelinc(m): 11:05am On Nov 07, 2018
avicky:

The word is 'convoke' not convocate.
grin ose awo grandma don learn new English. Unfortunately, they both mean the same thing sowi
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by forreelinc(m): 11:07am On Nov 07, 2018
Seandisputed:

Bro I'm not an OAU student

Actually a UNN graduate.
Ayama! what are you talking to me for? Don't you have an aborted kid to fish outta the garbage of your female hostels? lol
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by zoedew: 11:34am On Nov 07, 2018
Great!
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by avicky(f): 11:43am On Nov 07, 2018
forreelinc:

grin ose awo grandma don learn new English. Unfortunately, they both mean the same thing sowi
I know you are a kid that won't be humble to take corrections. They don't mean the same thing. Check your dictionary. My word to you is finished.
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by forreelinc(m): 11:44am On Nov 07, 2018
avicky:

They don't mean the same thing. Check your dictionary.
cool I did, now its your turn grandma
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by joywonderful24(m): 1:00pm On Nov 07, 2018
clockwise:
mehn after five years of joining this platform I made FRONT-PAGE for the first time. I dedicate this achievement to all Public Administration students especially 2018 graduating set (klazz of Phoenix).

Am new here.. With the way people rejoice bin an FTC makes me wonder if there is any reward for it?
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by engrjacuzzi: 1:04pm On Nov 07, 2018
Nothing works under buhari even ordinary strike is not working. ����
��‍♂��‍♂��‍♂��‍♂��‍♂
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by Johnboom: 1:28pm On Nov 07, 2018
Sheggy13:
It's ASUU that's on strike not the entire University community. This circular is from the OAU management and not from ASUU, OAU branch. I can tell you authoritatively that ASUU OAU branch decided unanimously to join the strike in their Congress of yesterday. The students will be in school but no lecturer will go and teach them and no academic activity will go on. Isn't that meaningless? The University management are just being unnecessarily stupid with this circular as they can't drag any lecturer to go to class and teach.
You are naive to think teaching is only what oau lecturers do. Teaching is only part of their work. What of research?
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by Justseyii: 2:44pm On Nov 07, 2018
Smart move from OAU
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by Onlyfrozenjim(m): 6:24pm On Nov 07, 2018
cooldipo:
That is absurd really..... I guess they are OK with the condition of the Nigerian university

What position is OAU ranked among world Universities again? How much do they have for research annually? Who buys the reagent in their labs?

Oga nothing is absurd jare
What has ASUU done with all the money they have bin collecting before

Pls allow students to learn

Rubbish
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by Haywhysat: 9:28am On Nov 08, 2018
clockwise:
mehn after five years of joining this platform I made FRONT-PAGE for the first time. I dedicate this achievement to all Public Administration students especially 2018 graduating set (klazz of Phoenix).
Oshey, clockwise, what's ur nick in class?
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by GetCofOProperty: 9:57am On Nov 08, 2018
It amazes me on how many strikes we have in this nation in a single year...even a single body strikes more than 2 times a year at times.
Re: OAU Is Not Joining ASUU Strike by youngstarlit(m): 2:04pm On Nov 22, 2018
clockwise:
They are working on it.

OAU admission list is out. They started releasing it yesterday and candidates are already accepting on JAMB CAPS portal

Share Your Secondary School Wicked Senior Experience / Final Year Students (bowen) Being Punished By Kneeling Down In The Sun!(pics) / Fedpoffa 2012/2013 Admission Status

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19