Stats: 3,150,579 members, 7,809,103 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:11 PM

What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? (1310 Views)

OAU Loses Accreditation For Law, Dentistry, Botany And Medical Rehabilitation / From MBBS To Botany, Please I Need Suggestion! / What Can I Do With A Degree In Philosophy? (2) (3) (4)

What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Omnivalent(m): 9:07am On Nov 17, 2018
Hello Nairalanders...
i 've just been admitted into one of the Nigerian universities, to study botany...
please, i would really need your advise on what the course is all about, job opportunities attached to it and lots more... because am not really familiar with it.
looking forward to your response...
thanks in anticipation!

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Nobody: 9:30am On Nov 17, 2018
You can go for Youth Service.

After that I don't really know.

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Omnivalent(m): 9:46am On Nov 17, 2018
TarOrfeek:

You can go for Youth Service.
After that I don't really know.
thanks!
Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by joliefille(f): 10:01am On Nov 17, 2018
Produce herbs. Herbal cure to uterine scars and blockage is hot cake

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by lifu2016(m): 10:38am On Nov 17, 2018
Become a president

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Nobody: 11:12am On Nov 17, 2018
Ih

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Stanweezy(m): 1:07pm On Nov 17, 2018
Omnivalent:
Hello Nairalanders...
i 've just been admitted into one of the Nigerian universities, to study botany...
please, i would really need your advise on what the course is all about, job opportunities attached to it and lots more... because am not really familiar with it.
thanks in anticipation!
After graduation, you can start Dr. Omnivalent herbal tooth cleanser maka ndi ezeure

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by RoastedCorn(m): 1:19pm On Nov 17, 2018

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by laribari(m): 3:13pm On Nov 17, 2018
joliefille:
Produce herbs. Herbal cure to uterine scars and blockage is hot cake

In Nigeria or where?

So you advise someone to be selling Agbo jedi after a university degree?

Botany has no place in Nigeria joor, just get a degree and look for job anywhere as long as you get second class upper dem go take you for even bank.
Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by lacasera14(m): 4:04pm On Nov 17, 2018
become a herbalist
Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Best201195(m): 4:36pm On Nov 17, 2018
Try your best to graduate with a first class degree then you'll be retained for masters then you do your PhD then just become a lecturer. That's the best thing for you
Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Newboss(m): 4:37pm On Nov 17, 2018
Look at the trees below. angry

I want something like that to be grown in Nigeria angry

Also, take up personal research to grow some exotic trees from scratch angry

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by kay4kay: 6:26pm On Nov 17, 2018
Omnivalent:
Hello Nairalanders...
thanks in anticipation!

You get a good job with Agro allied or Agro sciences companies in Nigeria or abroad. It's good course

Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by falcon01: 7:56pm On Nov 17, 2018
Nawaoo for naija where person go dey study wetin he no apply for
Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Luizkid(m): 9:08pm On Nov 17, 2018
Congrats, you'll graduate as an educated Herbalist!!
Re: What Can I Do With A Degree In BOTANY ? by Tony142: 7:51am On Nov 18, 2018
The other they i saw 4 similar post which are

1. What can i do with a degree in political science

2. What can i do what a degree in philosophy

3. Can i do whit a degree in maths/statics

4. Can can i do in a degree in radiography

and now i am seeing what can i do with a degree in botany

see let me tell u guyz ehn, ur success in life do NOT depend on a paper certificate not to talk of d course u study

i believe u applied for medicine,

do u know ex-president of Nigeria, Goodluck jonathan read zology?

Do u know the ex-Governor of ekiti, fayose studied history?

Ur success in life do not depend on degree or course u studied

ur success depend on your mindset, u gat have a positive mindset and be flexible

i know lawyers dat earn 33k and 38k per month, in all this local mushroom films, while my neighbour who do not go to school is earning 75k a month(he is a senior police officer)

i applied for medicine too, got 290 but was given physiology, i was not even bothered because i know my success do not depend on a course, tho i know some idiot dat got 235 gat got medicine through connection

but if u wish u did not like botany, alright no problem, u can accept it and still rewrite jamb in 100L

but the fact is dat in nigeria no body care about WHAT u know(your degree) but WHO u know(connection)

i recommend u should read this books below, download dem and read, they will change ur mindset about life

1. Think and grow rich
2. Rich dad, poor dat

above all, i wish u success

#WeShallMeet.at.TheTop

TASUED Post UTME/DE Form 2019/2020 Session Is Out [second Batch] / Fayemi: Full List Of Over 1000 Sacked Ekiti Varsity Workers / Outrage As Kidnapped AAU Student Allegedly Faked Her Own Kidnap For N100m