Stats: 3,148,974 members, 7,803,225 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 11:45 AM

Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) (71925 Views)

Bishop Oyedepo Cautions Pastor Enenche Over Glory Dome Dedication / Inside The Glory Dome, Dunamis Abuja, World’s Largest Church Auditorium / Glory Dome: Dunamis 100,000 Seater Church Auditorium Gallops Towards Completion (2) (3) (4)

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by victorazyvictor(m): 10:25am On Nov 22, 2018
EVILFOREST:
That’s only what NIGERIA is good at.
The only INDUSTRY that works efficiently.

If you try to locate places in Nigeria, on google map, you will discover that there are NO INDUSTRIES.....rather you will find worship centers especially CHURCHES scattered everywhere.

What stops this Pastor from erecting an industrial edifice for himself and employ his capable members...??
He knows he may not be able to run such.
He knows, this church is already TAX FREE...

They are scared of businesses and taxes, yet they drill frustrated members to pay TITHES regularly.
NIGERIA is very Far from being Great
CRIME can only get worse.
Who knows the next level...??

Your mumu no get part 2 as ur expecting a pastor to start erecting industry for you as they are the ones you voted in office.

How will u fill if federal gov start erecting worship centres rather than road, water, light?

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Nobody: 10:26am On Nov 22, 2018
fashionale:
After independence, in order to build a great nation, each country went to work. But in Nigeria, after independence, our people went to pray and fast. So, while we were praying, Malaysia came here and took our palm seedlings and built a great factory of it. While we were praying, Singapore went into investment in technology. While we were praying, India went into ICT. While we were praying, China went to massive industrialization. While we were shouting Allah Alakuba! UAE went into massive infrastructural development. While we were binding and casting Lucifer, Japan went into technological development. While we were speaking in tongues, Denmark went into education of her citizens. While we were mounting big speakers in our places of worship, USA was mounting man on the moon.

After our prayers, God, being a wise God decided to reward us according to our labour. Since those that went into industrialization, technology, infrastructural development, ICT, education etc have been rewarded accordingly. It's only wise God rewards us with our efforts in prayers. That's why today, Nigerian pastors are competing in building the biggest churches. And we have the richest Pastors in the world.

That's why there are more prayer houses and worship places than hospitals and schools. That's why people rush to prayer houses for medical and business solutions instead of hospitals. That's why we don't do business proposals before jumping into business since we are going to back it up with prayers. And when it collapse, we blame devil. That's why it's a sin to say anything negative about pastors and imams. That's why our pastors don't consider the opinion of engineers while building and blame devil when building collapse. That's why faith in God replaces building pillars and when it collapse we blame it on Lucifer. That's why our pastors are making sure they plant church branches instead of schools in every streets in Nigeria. That's why we always wait for God to do that which ability to accomplish we already have in us. That's why we want our teachers to labour on earth and go to heaven for their rewards. Nigeria is a prayer loving, God fearing nation. Religion has taken the place of technology, infrastructure, education and all. When we are traveling, we ignore all the necessary road requirements, servicing of our vehicles and pray. And, once we pray, we can put a half fit vehicle on the road and blame our step mother or mother in law if anything goes wrong. That's why there are more people dying on our roads. Because, we pray and fast and leave everything to God when we have all we need to survive and build a nation....... I hope it made sense to you
shout it louder so those at the back can hear.

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Akpacha(m): 10:28am On Nov 22, 2018
yvelchstores:
the "wretched" as u call them are richer than u. The bible says in psalm126, those that sow in tears shall reap in joy, they shall DOUBTLESS come back rejoicing with their harvest. The bible also says that God is not unfaithful to forget their labour of love so unless u want to tell me to believe u over my Bible, sit and learn.
lol those are d Bible verses used to confusing ur poor brain! I pity u, I wish u wouldn't die in ur ignorance.
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Abbeyme: 10:30am On Nov 22, 2018
Why can't the man build a factory?

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Akpacha(m): 10:31am On Nov 22, 2018
samuelchimmy:
How I wish Dr. Oyedepo can be the President of Nigeria.....visionary leaders like this....but unfortunately Nigerians will stone them to death before they even mention their good intentions
Hummm his presidency would just favour only d rich, just like CU, Faith Academy and Kingdom heritage schools.
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by XOGBADO(m): 10:34am On Nov 22, 2018
newsnjobs:

You are talking to a man of God. grin grin grin grin

grin grin grin noted Sir
Buh you need to hear him preach
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by theoldpretender(m): 10:38am On Nov 22, 2018
I'm sorry, but speaking as a born again Christian....this edifice is not to the glory of God.

It is amonument to Man.

There are a lot of problems with the Church of God in Nigeria. And sadly we are not facing the enemy within....we are busy facing the enemy outside.

In Nigeria today, many Christians are involved in looting, stealing, lying,supporting the corrupt, backbiting, tribalisim,hatred, murder, yahoo plus, etc. And our pastors are not saying anything about it.

Instead all they do is play aggresive tribal poltics so that their nests stay feathered.

Now,it is not the Church's job to build industries, to build roads, housing for the poor,etc.

No,it is the church's job to be the LIGHT....so that men can see their evil ,repent and turn around and change society.

Yet,I have not seen the Church change society.

Instead, the church has become so worldly wise....that we can no longer see good fromevil.

It is time to repent. God is not pleased with us. That is why herdsmen, boko,economic crisis, etc is disturbing us...it is chastisment for the refining of the Body so that we may be presented spotless and pure on the Last Day. Until we repent...God will not hear us.

The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise (Psalm51 vs17)

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Nobody: 10:39am On Nov 22, 2018
owukpa:

… As Reinhard Bonnke, Morris Cerullo, others storm Abuja for KGPWC 2018

Bishop Oyedepo, the Presiding Bishop of Living Faith Church, otherwise known as Winners Chapel, will on Saturday, November 25, 2018 dedicate the Glory Dome in Abuja.

The 100,000 capacity edifice, built by the Dr. Paul Enenche-led the Dunamis International Gospel Centre is believed to be the largest church auditorium in the world.

It is located along the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Road, Abuja.

IDOMA VOICE recalls that on September 14, 2014, Bishop Oyedepo was invited for the groundbreaking ceremony of place.

IDOMA VOICE’s tour on the Lord’s Garden on Wednesday showed that the awe-inspiring auditorium has no single visible pillar supporting it as the pillars are embedded in the walls while the beauty of the golden dome roof is more obvious.

The dedication of the building would herald the 2018 edition of church’s Kingdom Power and Glory World Conference tagged: “Come Up Hither.”

While Dr. Enenche’s spiritual father, Bishop Oyedepo would officially dedicate the building on Saturday, other men of God such as WF Kumuyi of Deeper Life, Evangelist Reinhard Bonnke, Morris Cerullo, Bishop David Abioye, while Dr. and Dr. Mrs. Paul Enenche would be the hosts.

Source>>>http://www.idomavoice.com/2018/11/bishop-oyedepo-dedicates-dunamis-100000-capacity-glory-dome-worlds-largest-church-auditorium-this-saturday.html

why cant they build a mega hospital...dont we have enough church buildings already?
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Starboytwo(m): 10:39am On Nov 22, 2018
This is very sad.... largest church auditorium in the world...how he take epp anybody...well except the mumu slaves
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Legalese(m): 10:41am On Nov 22, 2018
You know, your mindset is so shallow, negative and medieval.
I wonder how people take you seriously.
Just see how religion has taken your brain away.
Sarkin:
Nonsense
This Christian jihad agenda shall never work.
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by osazeeblue01: 10:42am On Nov 22, 2018
EVILFOREST:

If you try to locate places in Nigeria, on google map, you will discover that there are NO INDUSTRIES.....rather you will find worship centers especially CHURCHES scattered everywhere.

What stops this Pastor from erecting an industrial edifice for himself and employ his capable members...??

They are scared of businesses and taxes, yet they drill frustrated members to pay TITHES regularly.

Government should come up with policy for churches to be paying tax or monitor their finances.

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Bimpe29: 10:46am On Nov 22, 2018
Surely, the church auditorium is promised to be a superb means of more revenue generation than any other church in Africa.
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Avraham: 10:47am On Nov 22, 2018
EVILFOREST:

sharrap..

no offense intended.

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by donnie(m): 10:48am On Nov 22, 2018
samuelchimmy:
How I wish Dr. Oyedepo can be the President of Nigeria.....visionary leaders like this....but unfortunately Nigerians will stone them to death before they even mention their good intentions

What a demotion that will be. He won't accept it sef.
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Olajah81: 10:50am On Nov 22, 2018
Why not factory...

Nonsense....
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by samuelchimmy(m): 10:51am On Nov 22, 2018
donnie:

What a demotion that will be. He won't accept it sef.
I don't think so
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Chiprince007(m): 10:51am On Nov 22, 2018
Sarkin:
Nonsense
Young fool, its quite clear you're a Muslim and I know you know that the word jihad is not related with Christianity. Its your brothers who are causing problem allover the world that are jihadist. SMH
Dumbness of the highest order
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by lexy2014: 10:55am On Nov 22, 2018
Frankyboy1:
Praise God, proud to be alive in this day and time of the manifestation of his glory, God's name be praised and Jesus exalted in all the earth
I thought Jesus said his church is no longer bricks and stones? Is d glory no supposed 2b exhibited in our conduct as individuals? Am wondering what u are celebrating
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by MarianaTrench: 10:56am On Nov 22, 2018
In progressive continents they're building factories to add value an create employment but in a backward country like Africa the only thing we know how to build are places to worship an imaginary God...

How does this help grow the economy?
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by olaeffect(m): 10:57am On Nov 22, 2018
ridwanaminu:
Churches are now everywhere thereby replacing factories that could create badly needed employment

When these men of God talk agaist people in government that are killing the industries and the economy, you insult them that they are crying because they no longer receive tithes.
Now you want them to leave their calling and be building industries that your co-criminals in government will come and destroy with stupid government policies, thunder that will fire you and your kind is waiting for you on judgement day grin
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by samisj4real(m): 11:02am On Nov 22, 2018
Sarkin:
Nonsense
For your mind this your comment sensible. Spits
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by donnie(m): 11:02am On Nov 22, 2018
samuelchimmy:
I don't think so

I know so
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by olaeffect(m): 11:04am On Nov 22, 2018
MarianaTrench:
In progressive continents they're building factories to add value an create employment but in a backward country like Africa the only thing we know how to build are places to worship an imaginary God...

How does this help grow the economy?

And in the so called progressive economy it is the pastors and the church that are building factories abi?
Mr. Economy grower oya tell us how many industries the church has built in USA, China, UAE, etc

Your hatred for the progress of the church need no excuse. You can just simply say i hate this. You have the right to hate, dont lie or make excuse.

You wont face bad politicians that we elected and are killing us and our economy, be there hating on pastors/churches that are carrying out their own calling.

Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by COCKCROW: 11:06am On Nov 22, 2018
ridwanaminu:
Churches are now everywhere thereby replacing factories that could create badly needed employment

Why picking church? Are you against God? Be plain in your words. Are there not mosques everywhere? Are there not secret cults everywhere? First condemn evil?
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Sleekjunior(m): 11:06am On Nov 22, 2018
unsavory remarks botched thoughts
Sarkin:
Nonsense
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Sincinnati: 11:06am On Nov 22, 2018
chilisauce:
These are the kinda developments we celebrate in Nigeria while the rest of the world is celebrating scientific, technological breakthroughs, health milestones, innovative feats etc.

We're getting more religious while we get poorer and experience retrograde development.

Not hating but I feel sad for Africa.

Longest bridge in west Africa, largest shopping mall in Nigeria, biggest church auditorium, first community borehole, yen yen yen. Las las we deserve what we get. WYSIWYG sad angry
I regret ending up here!
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by hahn(m): 11:08am On Nov 22, 2018
sammychimex:

You that is not being sucked dry how much is your account balance. The only proof of wisdom is prosperity so if you are not richer than the people you accuse you need to humble yourself and learn get wisdom from them

Lol. This comment is the proof of stupidity we all need grin
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by Nobody: 11:10am On Nov 22, 2018
EVILFOREST:

That industry has good managers
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by BluntBoy(m): 11:17am On Nov 22, 2018
yvelchstores:
this was exactly what Judas said. That the perfume poured on Jesus feet was a waste and could have been sold and the money given to the poor. Rebuke the voice of Satan over your head. Stop being influenced by the devil. The temple of God is never a waste. Renew your corrupted mind.

In this age, you are still talking about temples made of wood and stones. God last lived in these types of temples ages ago. Our bodies are now the temples. Build the soul, not edifices.

And please, stop reading the Bible in isolation. The story about the perfume is metaphorical and had to do with Christ's foretold death. He made it clear that He would not always be with them. But do your pastors say these when they erect mansions in a country where millions are hungry?
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by TruthinAction: 11:19am On Nov 22, 2018
NwanyiAwkaetiti:
There are cheap lands available close to the location if you interested.

How much per plot?
Re: Paul Enenche's Glory Dome In Abuja To Be Dedicated On Saturday (Photos) by dejovu: 11:20am On Nov 22, 2018
100,000 times 10%

imagine @ minimum wage 3000 per member

300,000,000 every month * 12 month +Zero Tax.

3.6 billion Naira Annually

This is why Africa will never grow

Lady Twerks In Church During Tithe And Offering / Traumatized Nigerian Doctor Shares His Experience With A Ghost / Rev. Stennett Kirby Of Church Of England Caught Sniffing Cocaine, Watching Porn

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59