Stats: 3,150,535 members, 7,808,967 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 08:11 PM

Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder (23969 Views)

Anthony Joshua Beats Otto Wallin: Deontay Wilder Outboxed By Joseph Parker(video / Screenshots Of Nigerians Begging For Money On Bayern Munich Post. / Deontay Wilder Shoves Off Tyson Fury During Fight Promotional Campaign (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Sportdab(m): 11:52am On Dec 11, 2018
WBC Champion Deontay Wilder has claimed that Anthony Joshua's team are "begging" for a world heavyweight unification bout.

33-year-old, Wilder controversially drew against Tyson Fury earlier this month in Los Angeles.

MySportDab report the WBC have now sanctioned a rematch after a "unanimous agreement" in a meeting of the board of governors.

However, Speaking on Joe Pogan's podcast, Wilder said: "They're definitely begging now. He's trying to reach out all of a sudden.

"His management have been trying to reach out to mine as well," he added about the possibility of a heavyweight unification fight, in which all four (IBF, WBO, WBA and WBC) titles are up for grabs.

"He could have had this opportunity, he had many opportunities; he could have fought Luis Ortiz, he could have fought me, he had a chance to fight [Tyson] Fury.

"But people want to know who's the best, especially after seeing this Furyfight, and I've been trying to show people who is the best. I'm always going to say I'm the best until I'm defeated."

See more;https://www.mysportdab.com/2018/12/anthony-joshua-team-for-fight-deontay.html

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Abusey(f): 12:06pm On Dec 11, 2018
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by oluwasegun007(m): 12:06pm On Dec 11, 2018
You guys should fight already...

However, lady above ...You owe me a bottle of drink for stealing my FTC.

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Bigajeff(m): 12:06pm On Dec 11, 2018
What do you mean! Beg Ke?? Insult upon Injury. A na tiyin baje

22 Likes

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by TheAngry1: 12:06pm On Dec 11, 2018
ok
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by ishiamu(m): 12:06pm On Dec 11, 2018
The truth is that wilder is the Lukaku of boxing, he keeps hitting a miss on his punches , brags alot and has no accuracy..... If Joshua can avoid his flying punches the way fury exposed him I don't see why he won't fall to AJ... Cos his punches leaves him prone to AJ's deadly uppercut

92 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Nobody: 12:06pm On Dec 11, 2018
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by ChiefOloye(m): 12:06pm On Dec 11, 2018
Wilder won't know how poor a pugilist he is until he has a date with AJ in a unification bout.

56 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Nobody: 12:07pm On Dec 11, 2018
No comments
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Teeboi56: 12:07pm On Dec 11, 2018
Joshua all the way

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by originalKsp(m): 12:07pm On Dec 11, 2018
The fight between Wilder and Joshua is something I can't wait for. Wilder is a beast, and Joshua - a warrior. kiss

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by xjiggy: 12:08pm On Dec 11, 2018
See this one. Joshua just discover say u soft like dodo. Joshua wey dey find who he wan kill and u dey happy say Na u e dey look for. You wey no fit beat Tyson fury. I give u 5 rounds. Joshua go reset ur way of reasoning. Go ask klitchko. Joshua no dey do rematch

71 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by drey076(m): 12:08pm On Dec 11, 2018
AJ go too beat wilder

31 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Ikem11(m): 12:08pm On Dec 11, 2018
AJ been afraid of this guy from day one

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by davillian(m): 12:10pm On Dec 11, 2018
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Baroba(m): 12:10pm On Dec 11, 2018
The wilder I saw against Fury will be easy meat for Joshua, the guy is nothing more than a one trick pony..

He narrowly beat a man who hasn't been in the ring for months, ballooned to 400lbs and suffered mental health problems as well..

51 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by nairaman66(m): 12:12pm On Dec 11, 2018
People paying money to watch 2 sane people fight!! Yet you’all say the world has not gone crazy!!

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by davillian(m): 12:13pm On Dec 11, 2018
ishiamu:
The truth is that wilder is the Lukaku of boxing, he keeps hitting a miss on his punches , brags alot and has no accuracy..... If Joshua can avoid his flying punches the way fury exposed him I don't see why he won't fall to AJ... Cos his punches leaves him prone to AJ's deadly uppercut
The punch that dropped fury aj won't take it and get up.

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Opinionated: 12:16pm On Dec 11, 2018
AJ is becoming irrelevant. Wilder is right.

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by AntiWailer: 12:16pm On Dec 11, 2018

May be you were exposed and they see you can be beaten easily.
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Empiz: 12:17pm On Dec 11, 2018
ishiamu:
No one in boxing history dodge punches like fury. So don't expect that from joshua. However Joshua can get the job done against wilder if he gets his game plan right.

19 Likes

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by legibow: 12:17pm On Dec 11, 2018
Killer fans begging for head to chop off
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Nomesky: 12:17pm On Dec 11, 2018
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by davillian(m): 12:17pm On Dec 11, 2018
Baroba:
The wilder I saw against Fury will be easy meat for Joshua, the guy is nothing more than a one trick pony..

He narrowly beat a man who hasn't been in the ring for months, ballooned to 400lbs and suffered mental health problems as well..
I'm sure you were among those saying fury will ko him.
He opened him self up but fury could not bring him down.
What makes you think Aj will with his light punch combos.
Wilder only comes for the ko.
I'm sure aj will kiss his canvas that's if he can get up from the first one.
Team bomb sqaurd
Team power
Team ko

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by speedyconnect3: 12:19pm On Dec 11, 2018
Joshua go tidy Wilder

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Fuckingmallam45(m): 12:19pm On Dec 11, 2018
Omo Iya mi A J abeg no go follow this guy Wilder oo, Na beast oo. Na one blow seven die oo

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Agbele1(m): 12:19pm On Dec 11, 2018
Beg weting, is not a must for Joshua to fight in America. Anyone that is fit enuf should consider the deal.
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by Mankosi: 12:20pm On Dec 11, 2018
No fight no money
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by toscolee(m): 12:20pm On Dec 11, 2018
ishiamu:

Said the same thing to a boxer, he felt like I'm talking what I don't have knowledge of, until he watched the fight... Wilder is too obsessed with knockouts.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by techking: 12:21pm On Dec 11, 2018
Okay
Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by SamuelAnyawu(m): 12:21pm On Dec 11, 2018
Baroba:

AJ should fight Ortiz, Fury or Wilder grin grin grin Lets be realistics AJ is scared grin grin grin grin

Re: Anthony Joshua's Team "Begging" For Fight - Deontay Wilder by veraponpo(m): 12:22pm On Dec 11, 2018
davillian:

The punch that dropped fury aj won't take it and get up.

You must be talking of another AJ.

AJ is a powerful, careful and swift boxer. He uses jabs more than everyone with a powerful uppercuts, the like that finished Klishkwor.

He endures blows and headbutts more than any boxer I have ever seen.

He is tall and well built unlike the frail Wilder.

AJ all the way.

29 Likes 2 Shares

Liverpool Players, Coach Celebrate After Winning 2019 UEFA Super Cup (Photos) / Seun Adigun, Ngozi Onwumere, Akuoma Omeoga Celebrated In New Beats By Dre Advert / Odemwingie & Complete Sports Editor Fight On Twitter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24