₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,077,117 members, 4,486,048 topics. Date: Monday, 24 September 2018 at 03:09 AM

Let's Have Your Complaints Here - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Let's Have Your Complaints Here (89749 Views)

We Get Many Complaints Against Obasanjo Foundation –UK Commission / Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here / How To Send Complaints About Bad Roads In Lagos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (101) (Go Down)

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by TewMuch: 8:05pm On Sep 18, 2010
Where is the Poll button? I want to post a Poll. angry
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 6:55am On Sep 19, 2010
After starting and submitting the thread, re-open it, you will see an 'add poll' button at the bottom right of the first(your) post. You cannot add poll while starting a thread, you do so after starting itz by reopening.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by DisGuy: 1:01am On Sep 20, 2010
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-516121.0.html

this thread need locking with a koko ro'
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 8:49am On Sep 20, 2010
Done.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by AndreUweh(m): 9:54am On Sep 22, 2010
To the moderators: Is it no longer against forum rules to post in ethnic languages other than in English?. Day in day out, Ileke Idi, and co derail Igbo topics with Yoruba postings. Should we all start doing that?.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 10:02am On Sep 22, 2010
Please report the specific posts to the Mod.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by netotse(m): 10:49am On Sep 22, 2010
Andre Uweh:

To the moderators: Is it no longer against forum rules to post in ethnic languages other than in English?. Day in day out, Ileke Idi, and co derail Igbo topics with Yoruba postings. Should we all start doing that?.
what's an igbo topic? is it in english?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by slap1(m): 11:06am On Sep 22, 2010
Why would aisha2 lock this thread: I am not aware that the president has declared -- Atiku, and refer me to the same post by Mr Money £? I posted mine at 02:39:48 am, while Mr Money £ posted his at 04:39:48am, almost two hours after mine. Maybe the moderator(s) need to be reminded more often about forum rules. I've not complained of anything on this thread, so know that I was not pleased to see my thread locked. Keep up your good works.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by netotse(m): 11:35am On Sep 22, 2010
@slap1
i agree you have a point, but is it that big a deal who get's the credit?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 12:14pm On Sep 22, 2010
slap1:

Why would aisha2 lock this thread: I am not aware that the president has declared -- Atiku, and refer me to the same post by Mr Money £? I posted mine at 02:39:48 am, while Mr Money £ posted his at 04:39:48am, almost two hours after mine. Maybe the moderator(s) need to be reminded more often about forum rules. I've not complained of anything on this thread, so know that I was not pleased to see my thread locked. Keep up your good works.
I think the mod locked your thread because you just posted a link,and the other guy posted the story in full with a link. Most of those types of thread are posted to the hp, it makes it easier, when the full story with a link is posted.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by slap1(m): 12:29pm On Sep 22, 2010
mukina2:

I think the mod locked your thread because you just posted a link,and the other guy posted the story in full with a link. Most of those types of thread are posted to the hp, it makes it easier, when the full story with a link is posted.
netotse:

@slap1
i agree you have a point, but is it that big a deal who get's the credit?
I don't need a credit for copying and pasting another man's work. My grudge is that it looks like a kinda deviance on my part, which ain't good. Muki has cleared the air, anyway. Thanks.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 9:17pm On Sep 28, 2010
Why is it that mods don't take public action against those that make death threats or threats to harm other NLers, as in this post?
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-521407.64.html#msg6839044
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Nobody: 2:34pm On Sep 30, 2010
Jarus, can you plz edit the title of this thread? https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-522715.0.html#msg6850360

Nowhere in the title did it mention any group of women going na ked.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Aussienavy: 12:56am On Oct 04, 2010
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Gayigaskia(m): 1:17am On Oct 05, 2010
y
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by AndreUweh(m): 12:24pm On Oct 07, 2010
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-523635.64.html
The thread with the above link has no business being in politics section.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by netotse(m): 1:19am On Oct 08, 2010
@moderators
could you please call @labiyemmy to order? i'm getting tired of his lame threads. . .it must be possible to make whatever point he's trying to make without constituting a nuisance.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by amakaudeze: 7:33am On Oct 08, 2010
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-527450.0.html
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by amakaudeze: 7:34am On Oct 08, 2010
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-527450.0.html
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by slap1(m): 9:26am On Oct 14, 2010
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 11:41am On Oct 14, 2010
Thanks . .moved.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by PhysicsMHD(m): 8:54pm On Oct 15, 2010
Who do I speak to about losing forum posting privileges?


I was posting under the user name PhysicsQED and after I posted/attempted to post three articles with links about David Blackwell, Vivien Thomas, and Percy Lavon Julian in the "Unofficial Black History Month Thread" that was in the politics section I got a message at the top in a red box indicating that I had lost forum posting privileges for posting spam. In the context of that thread, my posts were definitely not spam. Some moderator please fix this.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by netotse(m): 4:00am On Oct 16, 2010
^we dont want it fixed o. . .wetin concern us with those names now? grin
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 4:35pm On Oct 16, 2010
PhysicsMHD:

Who do I speak to about losing forum posting privileges?


I was posting under the user name PhysicsQED and after I posted/attempted to post three articles with links about David Blackwell, Vivien Thomas, and Percy Lavon Julian in the "Unofficial Black History Month Thread" that was in the politics section I got a message at the top in a red box indicating that I had lost forum posting privileges for posting spam. In the context of that thread, my posts were definitely not spam. Some moderator please fix this.
You were banned by anti-spam bot for continuing to make a post already tagged spam.
Long, usually copy and paste posts sometimes fall victim of spam bot, alongside genuine spam, simply because they share m,any xtics with spam posts. Next time, once it's not allowing you to post th etopic, report to the Mod or Super Mod or Admin, because if you keep trying, you'll end up being banned by the bot as had happened. The Admin will look into it and release your ID.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 8:25pm On Oct 16, 2010
I have been harassed, attacked, and stalked all over Nairaland by oyb, one of Nairalands moderators, and am requesting that his unhealthy behaviour be stopped. I have been stalked continuously by oyb, despite advising him on several occasions that I do not enjoy his unwholesome attention.
I am not deceived about the impartiality of the moderators, because they have been witnesses to the issues I am reporting and have either, done nothing, cheered or banned me. Led by that belief; I have sometimes responded and other times engaged restraint and ignored him, all to no avail. Perhaps though, there might be the one quiet voice among the moderators to prevent various legal escalations.

Today, oyb has opened yet another hate filled, noxious thread whose lone purpose is to attack me at; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-533258.0.html .
The frightening depth of his hate filled and unhealthy posts against me is portrayed by the quote below in which oyb aired his dreams of Niger Delta people being rounded up in cattle cars and sent to the gas chamber, simply because the Niger Delta is where I come from;

oyb:
disgusting and ridiculous melodrama. i always knew beaf had some sort of romantic persecution complex. i can see all those nders being rounded up in cattle cars and sent to the gas chamber

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-464527.32.html#msg6238782

I am sure the above obnoxious statement constitutes a criminal offense and an incitement to hatred in the United States where Nairaland is located.

While I enjoy my membership of Nairaland; oyb, a moderator who takes pride in his abhorrent bullying attitude toward me steals some of that joy. Here is a link where he shamelessly boasts with a lot of pride about his "battles" with me, as well as two other Nairaland members; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-523493.192.html
No tools are too low for oyb, he as even posted my profile picture, asking me when I would change it; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-515027.32.html#msg6770982

oyb, regardless of the fact that he is a moderator,  also takes part in hate spreading threads targeted at my person. It would be expected that a moderator would recommend the thread starter for a ban, rather than pitch into the muck and take part; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-508939.0.html

Several threads have been derailed, due to oyb's unhealthy fixation on my person. He follows me around, heaping abuse and attempting to bring ridicule to my person, hardly a day goes by without oyb bringing my name into threads I have not even contributed to, or heaping unwarranted abuse on my person.
His behaviour is both offensive and extremely unhealthy. If I was paranoid, I would go as far as to say that, should I be run over by a bus, oyb would be a natural suspect.
His actions go against Nairaland rules and regulations, an excerpt;

He infers here that I was banned recently, because Nairaland is an IBB site and Seun is an IBB man;

oyb:

seun is an ibb man
nl is an ibb site

see as them don ban squealer cheesy cheesy

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria?topic=526454.msg6888905#msg6888905


NO PERSONAL ATTACKS OR PUBLIC FIGHTS
Nairaland is a discussion forum, and it is inevitable that disagreements with crop up from time to time.  Please be nice and respectful to other members at all times and do not resort to personal attacks, false accusations, name-calling, and other unproductive forms of communication.  If you are upset with another member of the forum you must settle the fight outside the forum.  You must not carry out any 'fights' on the open forum.  'Fights' are not allowed.

NO SEXUALLY EXPLICIT OR HATEFUL CONTENT
Please do not post any pictures, multimedia content, or writing that is sexually explicit (lewd, suggestive, bawdy, dirty, love-related, filthy, gross, hard core, immodest, indecent, indelicate, lascivious, licentious, naughty, obscene, off-color, pornographic,  X-rated, smutty, suggestive).  We will also not allow any comments that promote hatred, violence, or murder against any race, ethnic or religion group, gender, sexual orientation, person, et cetera.

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-1026.0.html

His latest act has been to open this thread; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-533258.0.html#msg6952953
It is quite clear that it goes against several of Nairaland's rules and regulations.

Here are a few of the numerous posts were I have been unnecessarily harrassed by oyb;
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-522722.0.html#msg6847901
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-471210.0.html#msg6307170
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-486091.0.html#msg6457438
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 8:32pm On Oct 16, 2010
At various times, I have also had my profile signature tampered with or totally removed. I have complained about that already on this thread; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-490918.192.html#msg6748769

I would like to know why a link to a very positive website would be offensive to anybody, especially when it doesn't break any rules.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 10:00pm On Oct 16, 2010
I'll look into your complaints, discuss with Supermod, and decide on it.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 10:19pm On Oct 16, 2010
Thank you.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 10:44pm On Oct 16, 2010
Beaf:

At various times, I have also had my profile signature tampered with or totally removed. I have complained about that already on this thread; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-490918.192.html#msg6748769

I would like to know why a link to a very positive website would be offensive to anybody, especially when it doesn't break any rules.
erm you meant 'signature' right?
This is why
- Animated signatures, moving signatures, or image signatures more than 20 pixels tall are forbidden.
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-1026.0.html

AS for the other stuff you posted, will look into it
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 10:51pm On Oct 16, 2010
mukina2:

erm you meant 'signature' right?
This is why https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-1026.0.html

AS for the other stuff you posted, will look into it

My signature was also removed after it made it a simple text link. Right now, it is just text, so your reply does not address the issue.
I can point to a few users with taller (or similar height) signatures than what I had, however I realise it is possible they were missed.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 11:12pm On Oct 16, 2010
You said your siggy was tampered with, as far as i'm concerned, people with forum signature that's against forum rules, are removed, not unless we didnt see it.

I doubt anyone will tamper with your profile pic.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 11:24pm On Oct 16, 2010
Beaf:

I have been harassed, attacked, and stalked all over Nairaland by oyb, one of Nairalands moderators, and am requesting that his unhealthy behaviour be stopped. I have been stalked continuously by oyb, despite advising him on several occasions that I do not enjoy his unwholesome attention.
I am not deceived about the impartiality of the moderators, because they have been witnesses to the issues I am reporting and have either, done nothing, cheered or banned me. Led by that belief; I have sometimes responded and other times engaged restraint and ignored him, all to no avail. Perhaps though, there might be the one quiet voice among the moderators to prevent various legal escalations.

Today, oyb has opened yet another hate filled, noxious thread whose lone purpose is to attack me at; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-533258.0.html .
The frightening depth of his hate filled and unhealthy posts against me is portrayed by the quote below in which oyb aired his dreams of Niger Delta people being rounded up in cattle cars and sent to the gas chamber, simply because the Niger Delta is where I come from;

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-464527.32.html#msg6238782

I am sure the above obnoxious statement constitutes a criminal offense and an incitement to hatred in the United States where Nairaland is located.

While I enjoy my membership of Nairaland; oyb, a moderator who takes pride in his abhorrent bullying attitude toward me steals some of that joy. Here is a link where he shamelessly boasts with a lot of pride about his "battles" with me, as well as two other Nairaland members; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-523493.192.html
No tools are too low for oyb, he as even posted my profile picture, asking me when I would change it; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-515027.32.html#msg6770982

oyb, regardless of the fact that he is a moderator,  also takes part in hate spreading threads targeted at my person. It would be expected that a moderator would recommend the thread starter for a ban, rather than pitch into the muck and take part; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-508939.0.html

Several threads have been derailed, due to oyb's unhealthy fixation on my person. He follows me around, heaping abuse and attempting to bring ridicule to my person, hardly a day goes by without oyb bringing my name into threads I have not even contributed to, or heaping unwarranted abuse on my person.
His behaviour is both offensive and extremely unhealthy. If I was paranoid, I would go as far as to say that, should I be run over by a bus, oyb would be a natural suspect.
His actions go against Nairaland rules and regulations, an excerpt;

He infers here that I was banned recently, because Nairaland is an IBB site and Seun is an IBB man;

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria?topic=526454.msg6888905#msg6888905

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-1026.0.html

His latest act has been to open this thread; https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-533258.0.html#msg6952953
It is quite clear that it goes against several of Nairaland's rules and regulations.

Here are a few of the numerous posts were I have been unnecessarily harrassed by oyb;
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-522722.0.html#msg6847901
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-471210.0.html#msg6307170
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-486091.0.html#msg6457438
Did you ever use report to Mod in any of this cases?

When someone 'insults' you, and you reply in kind instead of reporting the said post/thread it makes you culpable as well.
Do not accuse moderators of what they know nothing about,
do you have links to prove that the mods where partial, you have also created threads to attack people ( Tpia and Bkbabe99) on both occasions  the threads where reported. You also post in huge fonts or post pics depicting it as Nlanders and plenty times your posts have been reported, No member is above the rules of the forum, when someone offends you use report to mod link, how would you expect the mods to act, if you didnt report all these accusations, how then do you want the mods to see them?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (101)

Anambra 2017 Governorship Election Monitoring And Live Updates / Photos Of Nnamdi Kanu in Court Today / APC Senators All Smiles As They Pose With President Buhari

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 153
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.