Stats: 3,149,801 members, 7,806,218 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 01:12 PM

I Wish I Never Meet Him A Regret Story By Mary Temitope - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / I Wish I Never Meet Him A Regret Story By Mary Temitope (9151 Views)

Depression A Motivational Write Up By Mary Temitope / If I Had Known A Poem By Mary Temitope Inspired By Adekunle Gold / "No Pleasure For Dead Girls" A Story By Mancrimes.. (2) (3) (4)

I Wish I Never Meet Him A Regret Story By Mary Temitope by marytemitope(f): 7:10pm On Jan 12, 2019
It all started at that wedding I should not have attended, this
particular wedding reminded me it’s 4 years I left akin, 2 years I
left debo, and 1year I left Segun
My name is adeshewa I was on work vacation this particular day
then my sister funke came into my room
“Anty shewa since you are not going to work this week, why
don’t you chill out with me to Rachel’s wedding ” she requested
“Rachel is getting married ? Wow so fast how old is she self ?( I
know I was asking a jealous question, my sister notice I was
jealous)
” anty she is 24 , she work in ecobank , her finance is the CEO
of
metro transport, what else did she want? Hun?! She replied
rolling her eye while trying to move out of the room then she
turn back are you going? ”
I had no choice so it won’t be like am envying her friend , I
replied with after a heavy breathe
“sure why not when is the date ?” I ask her,
“next Saturday” she replied with a smile,
“why didn’t she even invite me self”
I ask a question out of jealousy again,
” anty you are always busy your I.V is in the living room” She
replied,
“OK till then I said with a fake smile ,
she went out I went to lock the door then put my back at the
door I went down slowing thinking about my life , when would it
be my turn Rachel is 24 am 31 oh God …
The wedding day……
Funke and I already did shopping on Wednesday the gift we
would present and our wears, the venue was at the luxurious eko
hotel and suit, big personality are there to witness the great
occasion, I see 3 senator , 2 minister and 3 king from the
Yoruba kingdom.
Lucky girl she got married to the CEO of metro transport, I was
not bad looking too as the ceo of DELTA OIL COMPANY I was
also giving an recognized ovation, not to be too proud but
METRO is no where my company, I was having a good time
sipping my usual blue wine, when I started observing
some group of men starring at me from far ,I pretend as if I did
not notice but sincerely it unbearable , I had to turn my chair to
the other side , I had no idea what they where talking
about,millionof thing where going through my mind , am a CEO
of a recognized organization, you don’t expect me to give them
that “all is okay look” I need to class my self so I continue
sipping
my drink and suddenly I heard a cool thick voice from behind
“HELLO MA’AM”
He came all the way to my front in the round table , he look like
a foreign base Nigerian so fresh but I had to be more mature…
I replied with “CAN I HELP YOU”he smiled and says
” yes ma’am can I have your time at least 10 min”
“sure you have 7 min left “I replied with a serious face while
sipping my wine
“Ma’am my name is Desmond a Switzerland based banker , I
came here for the wedding of my friends wale CEO of metro
transport, seeing you from far with my friends I was carried away
by your beauty and your gentle character”
(I cut in )
“character you say? how do you know my character?
“Ma’am seeing you sitting here while other go on stage to dance
show high level maturity,” he replied
“So what do you want from me “I asked
“Friendship good one”he replied
“But you’re based in aboard” I make him noticed
“Yeah but am back in Nigeria for good now,I will be helping my
friend on is company in Nigeria since he is married now”he
explained
“Well no problems” I granted is request
( I taught giving him a chance could speed my chance of
getting married soon , he his kind of a cool guy on the outside
and look hardworking , just being a
desperate single woman getting old, before I talk I saw his 4
friends came to join us , on the table making 6 they cracked
joke my sister was looking me from afar giving a thumb up )
The second day of the wedding I was tired on Sunday I could
not think of going to church, I woke up on my soft bed I stand
and walked up to the mirror my face was quite happy than
before, suddenly
my sister just open my door and entered shouting
” ANTY MI ”
I replied “ki lo de!?
“Hmm you don’t want to tell me abi “she continued,
“tell you what?! I asked with suprise
” Hmm those guys which of them his your husband self “she
continue tissing me.
“husband ko husband ni go and prepare breakfast jare” -I try
changing the topic
As she went out I jump on my bed freely thinking about
Desmond before I could think so long I saw Desmond call I did
not pick it until it rang about five times
” hello Desmond
” hello ma’am , hope you have a good day yesterday
” sure thanks to you
” I was thinking , which church do you attend am kind of new in
Lagos hope I can attend your church
” hmmmmm, yes come over to my house so we can go together
am almost done with my wears
“OK ma’am send me your address
” 16 Oxford street , trade more estate
” I would be there soon
” would be expecting
36 min later i heard a bang on my gate , my gateman went to
get it and it was Desmond as I taught that arrive in a uber car ,
with a suited blue wear, I offered him brakefast but he said no ,
that we should go for the service after That we can have all the
meal we want to have, well I had to agree to a gentle man, we
went together like a couple the pastor even blessed us together
from the service we went to KFC and eat some chicken which he
paid for, all the way from KFC we went home as at 3:36 we eat
some traditional food together my sister seems happier than me
, she was all the time asking what did i need , me and Desmond
talk deeper and he gradually win my heart , actually I am not an
easy girl that fall but due to desperation, of getting someone to
be with I just have to be easy , I have to let down my ego , we
talked till 8:45 pm he then ordered for an uber, while seeing him
off he request if we can meet on Monday ,I almost say no
because my vacation was over but I taught again that I was the
boss so I accepted his offer to go out and have fun together
On Monday
We went out to different beach playing
We went to theater at night to see movies
On Tuesday
We went to olumo rock
On Wednesday
He kissed me
On Thursday
I kissed him
On Friday
We almost had something together but he refuse
On Saturday
We had a good time together you know what I mean,
Waking up on Sunday I was the only one one bed at the
luxurious Sheraton hotel in abuja , me and Desmond just had a
good time together (sex) but I could not find him inside the
room, I called thinking he was inside the bathroom, I waited , I
called is line but I could not find him , it look kind of a miracle
or a film trick I did not have his friend number nor his relative we
are just one week old
3 days later..
Then I remembered the working card I saw , the foreign home
number I call it
” hello” the woman speak in different accents
” hello please I want to speak with Desmond*
” Desmond? Please who are you? What do you want from my
husband?
” Hus….band?,
read the last paragraph on https://temiconnect./2019/01/12/i-should-not-have-meet-him/

Re: I Wish I Never Meet Him A Regret Story By Mary Temitope by oderinde151(m): 7:11am On Jan 14, 2019
Lol welcome to Nairaland grin grin grin
Re: I Wish I Never Meet Him A Regret Story By Mary Temitope by Nobody: 8:28am On Jan 14, 2019
Following

Yorùbá Proverbs, Translation With Morals / Tope Folarin Wins The 2013 Caine Prize For African Writing / Chimamanda Adichie Received An Honorary Degree In Amherst College Massachusetts