Stats: 3,150,332 members, 7,808,148 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 07:47 AM

Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit (17730 Views)

Aiyedatiwa Inches Closer To Ondo APC Ticket As 18 Lawmakers, Elders Back Him / APC Primary: Orji Kalu To Win Abia North Ticket As An Unopposed Aspirant / Wike To PDP NWC: I Helped You To Your Posts, Give Me Ticket As Payback (2) (3) (4)

Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Buterflyle0: 8:59pm On Jan 14, 2019
A federal capital territory high court on Monday dismissed the suit filed by Ladi Adebutu to challenge the nomination of Buruji Kashamu as the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ogun state. Kashamu Kashamu, senator representing Ogun east and Adebutu had been at loggerheads over the governorship ticket of the PDP in the state. In the suit, Adebutu asked the court to declare him the authentic candidate of the party for the March 2 governorship election.

While delivering judgement, Ajoke Adepoju, the presiding judge, said the case filed by Adebutu cannot be maintained to declare him the governorship candidate of the PDP. Adepoju said although Adebutu was nominated by the national working committee (NWC) of the party, the primary election where he emerged as candidate was conducted in violation of a subsisting court judgment.

The judge held that the PDP national working committee acted in bad faith by flouting a subsisting judgment of a federal high court delivered by Ibrahim Buba. Adepoju added that the judgment was binding on the party and must be respected to protect the sanctity of court in the interest of the rule of law. The judge said the national working committee cannot not conduct a valid primary election without the Ogun state chapter of the party until the judgment of the federal high court has been set aside by a higher court.

Adepoju dismissed the suit in its entirety, citing the need for sanctity and judgments of courts to be protected by parties or individuals. With the judgment, Kashamu and the candidates that emerged through the primary election conducted by the Adebayo Dayo-led faction remain the party’s flag-bearers for the forthcoming election. On Thursday, Kashamu had called on his supporters to work with Adebutu in the interest of the party

Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2019/01/kashamu-retains-pdps-guber-ticket-as-court-strikes-out-adebutus-suit/?fbclid=IwAR1RPVxTt-j5QxwrQMRcX-i7nmsJLgvqt_vnhtXXV6m6w4ZBDODC8hhHNcg

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Buterflyle0: 9:00pm On Jan 14, 2019
grin cheesy

PDP candidate for Ogun guber keeps swinging like a pendulum.

Now its back in the hands of Kashamu the polluted one.

Can we say PDP has lost Ogun? grin cheesy

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Mortiple(m): 9:03pm On Jan 14, 2019
Ogun State Governorship election is available for any of the existing candidates to take.

APC Ogun is in crisis.
PDP Ogun is in crisis.
APM ...
SDP...
Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by islandmoon: 9:22pm On Jan 14, 2019
druggy

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by jamesbond290: 9:23pm On Jan 14, 2019
This January has never been this great. It's my second payout now and still counting am so happy.

Apex is changing lives already. Get double ROI in just a week or even less.

This is the best investment platform so far in Nigeria. Check below
Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by orion7: 9:23pm On Jan 14, 2019
kashamu? oh goodness

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by linkers: 9:23pm On Jan 14, 2019
Anyway Na way

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by grandpoh(m): 9:24pm On Jan 14, 2019
Apparently pdp lost Ogun State already.......
I doubt any sane Ogun indigene would want the like of kashamu handling the affairs of the state...

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Lanre4uonly(m): 9:24pm On Jan 14, 2019
Ok. It is noted.
All the best to the good people of Ogun State as they go to the poll.

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:24pm On Jan 14, 2019
See their kinda candidates.........19 men!
Party of rogues, killers and evil men.

Sai Baba all the way.......

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by seeker121(m): 9:24pm On Jan 14, 2019
I don't know what is wrong with this pple,make election come and go joor
Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Buterflyle0: 9:26pm On Jan 14, 2019
post=74766906:

PDP is a congregation of fraudsters

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:27pm On Jan 14, 2019
Buterflyle0:

PDP is a congregation of fraudsters
You are 100% right Chairman!

10 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Shikini: 9:28pm On Jan 14, 2019
Ladi Adebutu should work with him
Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by funshoquadri: 9:29pm On Jan 14, 2019
kashamu again!!!!!!

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Hotfreezer: 9:33pm On Jan 14, 2019
Nice work Buruji
PDP must be dead and buried in Ogun state.

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by LibertyRep: 9:35pm On Jan 14, 2019
At this juncture, it is safe to conclude that PDP is out of the governorship race in Ogun state.

The Adebutu group would rather pitch their tent with GNI's ADC than support Kashamu already considered an outcast.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by fredoooooo: 9:35pm On Jan 14, 2019
Awon werey deede

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by divineappo(m): 9:38pm On Jan 14, 2019
kashamu is working for APC

same way agbaje works for APC in Lagos

Have u ever wondered why the acclaimed corruption fighting deceptive govt swept his extradition case under the carpet?

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by KingOfAmebo(m): 9:40pm On Jan 14, 2019
post=74766906:

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Maket: 9:41pm On Jan 14, 2019
Abarakata abarakata is the name of what APC is doing to PDP.
A life lesson for that Party. They will be lamenting but they should know that the law of Karma must be obeyed.

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:43pm On Jan 14, 2019
LET'S GO THERE.........Straight to the NEXT LEVEL.

A land flowing with milk and honey

7 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by haffaze777(m): 9:54pm On Jan 14, 2019
PDP can field whoever they like,either lado or kashamu will never win Ogun state,if they think Ogun east alone will win them the seat let them meet us at polling boot,Only omo ale will vote PDP

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Swizdoe(m): 10:18pm On Jan 14, 2019
haffaze777:
PDP can field whoever they like,either lado or kashamu will never win Ogun state,if they think Ogun east alone will win them the seat let them meet us at polling boot,Only omo ale will vote PDP

You this Yewa boy should take several seats....

Akinlade can only be governor in Ipokia and not Ogun state...

Una get mouth, na hin Una never produce governor since 1976..... When elders ( ogun east) are talking, kids ( ogun west) are supposed to keep quiet.....
You will always remain pawns in the hands of those selfish people in Ogun central....

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by haffaze777(m): 10:22pm On Jan 14, 2019
Swizdoe:

You this Yewa boy should take several seats....

Akinlade can only be governor in Ipokia and not Ogun state...

For your information am Egba guy,Am not akinlade nor amosun fans as well but neither kashamu nor ladi adebutu will ever rule Ogun state,they can rule remo and ijebu Igbo respectively. u can take that to bank

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Swizdoe(m): 10:26pm On Jan 14, 2019
haffaze777:

For your information am Egba guy,Am not akinlade nor amosun fans as well but neither kashamu nor ladi adebutu will ever rule Ogun state,they can rule remo and ijebu Igbo respectively. u can take that to bank

Lmao.....

The governorship election outcome won't be determined in your father's compound or Amosun's house at Ibara....

You can take that to INEC

Ogun east taught your son (amosun) bitter lesson in 2015 sotey he no get mind try all the apm rubbish they've been doing in Ogun central.....

Na for Egba land, he get power to dey flex muscle... Dem no born am well for Ogun east, unless he wan run mad angry
Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by haffaze777(m): 10:34pm On Jan 14, 2019
Swizdoe:

Lmao.....

The governorship election outcome won't be determined in your father's compound or Amosun's house at Ibara....

You can take that to INEC

Ogun east taught your son (amosun) bitter lesson in 2015 sotey he no get mind try all the apm rubbish they've been doing in Ogun central.....

Na for Egba land, he get power to dey flex muscle... Dem no born am well for Ogun east, unless he wan run mad angry

You can say that to amosun because I ain't his fan,be rest assure sha that both kashamu and lado won't smell oke mosan,remember that central always determine Ogun state politics.remind me d lesson u taught amosun in 2015?

Re: Kashamu Retains Pdp’s Guber Ticket As Court Strikes Out Adebutu’s Suit by Gazzy88(m): 12:16am On Jan 15, 2019
haffaze777:

You can say that to amosun because I ain't his fan,be rest assure sha that both kashamu and lado won't smell oke mosan,remember that central always determine Ogun state politics.remind me d lesson u taught amosun in 2015?
Why wasting your sweats on that boy? Ogun east is known only for rogues, fraudsters, scammers, drug addicts et al to be presented as candidates. Their only pain is that amosun never gives a hoot about their wailings over his developmental strides in abeokuta. Their son had the opportunity but he fizzled it out on touts and useless things. Yewa lo Kan, either GNI or akinlade, and not some saboteurs whose campaign offices is in their respective village instead of the state capital. Tribalism is killing those people but they don't know. They know how to shoot themselves in the foot. Proudly egba man...

Wike Approves ₦220 Million For Families Of Slain Police Officers In Rivers / Emmanuel Bwacha Dumps PDP For APC, Visits Buhari / Power: FG Seeks Fresh $3bn Loan As Darkness Pervades Nigeria(Punch)