Stats: 3,148,796 members, 7,802,541 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:08 PM

How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo (11633 Views)

Group Hails Malaysian Organisation For Lifting Nigerians With 4,000 Cattle / FG To Use Commonsense Strategy To Lift 100M Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo / Mbaka Blasts Buhari: This Is Just Kindergarten, Administration Is Demonocracy (2) (3) (4)

How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Venom236: 11:30pm On Jan 18, 2019
OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT

PRESS RELEASE

*VP continues engagements, family chats in Karu, Kubwa, Mpape, FCT communities

The implementation of the Buhari administration’s micro-credit schemes namely; the TraderMoni and MarketMoni, and other initiatives are some of the ways by which the Federal Government is incrementally lifting Nigerians out of poverty, according to Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN.

The Vice President who stated this on Thursday when he continued interactions with Nigerians across diverse backgrounds with visits to Karu, Mpape and Kubwa, all satellite towns in the FCT, said more Nigerians would be lifted out of poverty if the is government re-elected for another term.

According to him, "for the very first time in the history of this country, loans are being made available for petty traders, small traders.

“It is the love for the common man that informed this government's decision to empower the poor.”

At Mpape community, Prof. Osinbajo told a gathering of artisans, women, community leaders and youths that the government of President Muhammadu Buhari was for the common people and had demonstrated same through the various empowerment schemes.

"There is MarkeMoni; there is TraderMoni; the TraderMoni is for the petty traders, the small traders, selling groundnut and other small businesses; we give them N10,000 when they repay, they get N15,000, N20,000 and on and on like that.

Explaining the rationale behind the micro-credit schemes of the Buhari administration, the Vice President said it was a step to help the traders move up.

"Because every one of us must start from somewhere; when you start poor, somebody must help you to become rich; if you are a small business woman, somebody will help so that you too will become a big business woman.”

Continuing, he said, “that is why President Muhammadu Buhari started this TraderMoni so that market women can grow their businesses gradually and after a while, they too will have enough money to be able to build their own houses and everything they want to do.

"The MarketMoni is for the bigger trader and artisans, it starts at N100,000, but you must be part of a cooperative in order to benefit from the MarketMoni.

“So, we are trying very hard, God helping us, if we are voted in, February 16, it’s the Next Level. Next Level for TraderMoni, for MarketMoni, for all the programmes that we are doing."

He assured the artisans that the Buhari administration was setting up a bank to be called the PeopleMoni Bank to lend money to artisans so that they could also grow.

Earlier at Karu, Prof. Osinbajo addressed enthusiastic members of Karu-Jikwoyi Women Progressive Movement, assuring them of the commitment of the Buhari government to improve the lots of women.

He told the women that petty traders among them would benefit from the TraderMoni scheme and other initiatives designed to uplift their lives and those of their families.

The Minister of Women Affairs, Aisha Abubakar, also addressed the women on how various social intervention programmes would impact their lives.

In Kubwa, the Vice President’s first point of call was the Yekini Aminu family at Information Quarters, where he was received by an excited and jubilant crowd among them youths who thronged the streets, danced and chanted 'four plus four, four plus four, as the Vice President's motorcade arrived Phase 4 area in Kubwa.

After a brief chat with his host, the Aminu family, the Vice President addressed the crowd on the various empowerment schemes of the Federal Government and proceeded to the Gbazango area of Kubwa to continue his visit to the area.

At Gbazango, Prof. Osinbajo and entourage proceeded to the family compound of 102 year-old Sunday Kukwaba Gazazhin, a respected Gbagyi family, accompanied by a jubilant crowd comprising residents of Gbazango and environs, including traders from the Kubwa village market.

He had a chat with the patriarch of the family and other family members through an interpreter before leaving Kubwa.

Vice President Osinbajo who had earlier launched the “Green Imperative”, an agricultural sector mechanization initiative, and chaired the monthly meeting of the National Economic Council, before leaving for the engagements in the FCT communities, returned to the State House to receive a coalition of Buhari 2019 support groups under the auspices of the “We Believe Movement”, who had embarked on a solidarity walk from the Unity Fountain to the Eagle Square.

Laolu Akande
Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity
Office of the Vice President
January 18, 2019
Show more

7 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by fk001(m): 11:48pm On Jan 18, 2019
Yes Buhari lifted millions of Nigerians out of poverty.

4 + 4 = wailers should answer

16 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by edlion57(m): 2:30am On Jan 19, 2019
President osinbajo tell ur vice buhari that Nigerians are tired of una...by the way the 10k I collected from u..I don use am pay debt

175 Likes 11 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by donprinyo(m): 2:31am On Jan 19, 2019
Disgusting

115 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Mitchewww(m): 2:31am On Jan 19, 2019
If you did, there will be no need to explain.

The poverty you brought do not need explanation.

176 Likes 9 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by jericco1(m): 2:34am On Jan 19, 2019
the Drunken Master. be saying what you do not know

52 Likes

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Codezz: 2:34am On Jan 19, 2019
Disappointed

52 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Mankosi: 2:34am On Jan 19, 2019
Lift out of poverty? With 10k?. Do these people think at all?

122 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Nobody: 2:37am On Jan 19, 2019
Foolish dwarf spewing trash again

75 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by DSDLIVEREPORT: 2:37am On Jan 19, 2019
Election bribe in disguise. Trademoni = exchange for your vote . I guess..How is that monies being shared towards election period alleviating poverty? No quotes pls. Opinion mine only

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Avater0147(m): 2:39am On Jan 19, 2019
So this idiot want to use 10k to lift people out of poverty abi??
I don't blame u she. meanwhile is this tradermoni and marketmoni not as the same thing as LAPO??
they even give you bigger money in LAPO than this. just look out the way the short beast is talking as if they were the first to lend people money. the worst thing to happen to humanity is allowing PMB to govern a country

63 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Makaveli888: 2:39am On Jan 19, 2019
What is these one saying ,

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by berrystunn(m): 2:42am On Jan 19, 2019
Lie again and die

37 Likes

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by stevewale(m): 2:49am On Jan 19, 2019
Hmmmnn

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by cjudy(m): 2:53am On Jan 19, 2019
What's really wrong with our Politicians?
How can a well meaningful and respectable man like the VP saying such? Buhari purge half population of Nigeria into Poverty. We are tired of his upliftment.
Carry your change to Daura, we don't need it.

44 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Neyoohpompy(m): 2:59am On Jan 19, 2019
This man is becoming lie lie Mohammed gradually. APC's modus operandi is to improverish the masses and then give then give them pittance in form of traders money to dance to their tune.

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by ALCOHOLKILLS(m): 3:00am On Jan 19, 2019
they are lifting their families and enriching their pockets. shameless Short demon

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by smoke9910(m): 3:01am On Jan 19, 2019
Seems osinbajo has taken over Lai Mohammed's duties. The devil will have to do his refresher course in Aso Rock. This APC government are threatening the devil's legacy.

44 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by pezeji(m): 3:06am On Jan 19, 2019
APC all promises cancelled

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by computerboy: 3:09am On Jan 19, 2019
Yes we see how you lift the masses from poverty by putting them out of good paying jobs and giving them N power jobs. Weldone

APC = 1 step forward, 5 steps backward

19 Likes

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Yankee101: 3:13am On Jan 19, 2019
Millions are in poverty because of APC

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Itopa10(m): 3:18am On Jan 19, 2019
Good to hear
Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by olujastro: 3:23am On Jan 19, 2019
Mankosi:
Lift out of poverty? With 10k?. Do these people think at all?
Tell that to the petty trader whose total goods are worth 2k to know what 10k means to her.
Tell that to the extremely poor in the villages who could hardly feed but now get monthly stipends of 5k per month.
Tell that to the unemployed youth who used to be broke after NYSC but now gets 30k monthly and something to do pending when a professional job offer comes.
The list goes on....

Have the masses ever enjoyed Nigeria's money directly from government before now?
Because some of you had direct or indirect access to treasury looters doesn't mean same applies to the masses.

Those same masses plus the farmers reaping from the Anchor Borrower's programme that has created millionaire farmers are the people trooping out to welcome PMB/PYO during campaigns and will eventually vote for them.

Maybe your Atiku who has promised to empower his already rich friends by selling NNPC to them will get his votes from the US where his irrelevant entry is being celebrated.

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Borderless: 3:23am On Jan 19, 2019
fk001:
Yes Buhari lifted millions of Nigerians out of poverty.

. . . . dumped them in extreme poverty and successfully turned their country to the world’s poverty capital!

Great feat in less than 4 years. Kudos to your daddy!

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by pol23: 3:26am On Jan 19, 2019
True..
Babachir and Yusuf the Okada boy are Nigerians na...
Osinbade the yeye house boy.

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Borderless: 3:26am On Jan 19, 2019
edlion57:
President osinbajo tell ur vice buhari that Nigerians are tired of una...by the way the 10k I collected from u..I don use am pay debt

16 Likes

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Olawalesmarter(m): 3:30am On Jan 19, 2019
4 years and you can can only think of Enacting it toward Elections, These Guys are pure Scammers if you don't know

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Nobody: 3:32am On Jan 19, 2019
Osibanjo the midget commissioner and ceremonial VP. Glorified errand boy of the APC and PA to the dullard.

Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by Felixv: 3:40am On Jan 19, 2019
FreddyKruger:
Osibanjo the midget commissioner and ceremonial VP. Glorified errand boy of the APC and PA to the dullard.

I heard your man atiku is the new 'aide' to saraki...hmmmm

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2019/01/atiku-listed-as-an-aide-to-nigerias-senate-president-af/

low lifes
Re: How Buhari Administration Is Lifting Nigerians Out Of Poverty – Osinbajo by kenbee(f): 3:56am On Jan 19, 2019
Have you noticed how stupid a professor can sound while trying so hard to defend Buhari's administration?

13 Likes

CCT: Prosecution Asks For Arrest Warrant Against Onnoghen / Lagos State Government Releases Updated Lists Of Emergency Numbers / Obasanjo Can't Influence His Own Family To Vote For Obi - Gov Masari