Stats: 3,150,514 members, 7,808,878 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:29 PM

Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now (7620 Views)

The World Class Oshodi Transport Interchange (Breathtaking Photos) / Photos That Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Right Now / Breathtaking Bridge In Vietnam Looks Like Something From Lord Of The Rings(Pics) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Ucheosefoh(m): 5:06pm On Feb 03, 2019
Southern USA states like California, Nevada, Texas, Florida, Arizona, New Mexico etc don't experience this type of food I don't think snow fall in those states I may be wrong thou.
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Unseen(m): 5:49pm On Feb 03, 2019
Omoluabi16:
THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW.

THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW was exactly the movie that came to my mind when I opened this thread.

It's just as if the whole movie is playing out.

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Erums(m): 5:54pm On Feb 03, 2019
Snow don't fall at this rate in all states.. My friend is even on a hike mission at the moment in his Phoenix
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by DexterousOne(m): 6:16pm On Feb 03, 2019
Asquare84:

You mean the great American have homeless people. I thought is only Africa that have poverty. This are things the western media will not show the world but always portray Africa in bad light

You really want to compare Africa with western countries? ??

Baba no basis for comparison

Homeless people are everywhere on earth

But some countries are more useless than others

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by DexterousOne(m): 6:17pm On Feb 03, 2019
Erums:
Snow don't fall at this rate in all states.. My friend is even on a hike mission at the moment in his Phoenix

That's the south west na.

North East/mid west are the region's most susceptible to cold like this
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Erums(m): 6:25pm On Feb 03, 2019
DexterousOne:

That's the south west na.

North East/mid west are the region's most susceptible to cold like this

Yes ure right bro and that's were most blacks are situated
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by wman(m): 6:26pm On Feb 03, 2019
It's Explorers, the wicked thread producer!

Lalasticlala, Seun, Obiniscopy, Dyt, move this thread to front page now.

Much better than those crap from dem yeye bloggers.

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by SkinnyNigga: 8:45pm On Feb 03, 2019
it's always this way in Finland...

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by SkinnyNigga: 8:48pm On Feb 03, 2019
Twizzy30:
They have homeless people, they don't hide it. But their homelessness is caused by the people themself.
ya. druggies. gamblers..
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by samisj4real(m): 9:42pm On Feb 03, 2019
Leaving Nigeria is still an obligation.

This country is a Shit

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Mankosi: 10:35pm On Feb 03, 2019
O boy
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Bouncingbabyboy(m): 11:40pm On Feb 03, 2019
Let me see if some religious people will not take erujeje inside this kind cold

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Emerikoss: 1:21am On Feb 04, 2019
Wowww, scary and wonderful at the same time

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by AbujaBlue: 2:04am On Feb 04, 2019
Explorers:
Freezing Our Pants Off In Minnesota.

Throwing boiling water into -20°c air.

These oyibo kids. Shirtless in such temperatures?

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Westlander(m): 7:27am On Feb 04, 2019
Ama snowman, I rather die inside the cold than this hell hole grin
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by revontuli(f): 12:46pm On Feb 06, 2019
SkinnyNigga:
it's always this way in Finland...

Exactly! Typical winter in Finland.

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by revontuli(f): 5:07pm On Feb 06, 2019
Explorers:
Frozen boat.

Fantastic thread brother! Some crazy people went surfing in that weather, I came across this excellent news article with lots of photos, you gotta make a thread out of this one:

https://www.mlive.com/expo/news/g66l-2019/02/f76bd515f47815/tridentwielding-surfers-ride-lake-superior-waves-during-polar-vortex.html

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Explorers(m): 6:27pm On Feb 06, 2019
Lalasticlala
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by CanineOfJackal: 10:29pm On Feb 06, 2019
Ishilove:
Ha! My lawd, and heat want to finish somebody here in Naija. Some of us even have to sleep butt _naked so we won't melt on our beds
picture of you sleeping butt naked or we disbelieve you grin
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Smily202(m): 4:41pm On Feb 07, 2019
Before I was wondering how Americans or Canada generate electricity during winter since the dams will be frozen atleast - 20 degrees.

Later I later realized they still generate power.

On the upstream side of the dam there is always a large reservoir, and it never gets cold enough for the reservoir to freeze all the way to the bottom. (they aren't on Mars!)

Even upstream of the reservoir when the river is still just a normal river, the water is still flowing under the ice.

Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by famzynet: 9:32pm On Feb 07, 2019
Cool. Just like living inside fridge
Re: Polar Vortex: Breathtaking Photos Shows How Insanely Cold It Is In America Now by Explorers(m): 5:37am On Feb 08, 2019
famzynet:
Cool. Just like living inside fridge

Industrial freezer.

I Got Married To A German Woman / 280 Killed In Road Crashes During Xmas & New Year Celebrations – FRSC / Case Complete At NVC For IR1/CR1 Immigrant Visa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15