Stats: 3,148,017 members, 7,799,472 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 10:01 PM

We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi (20191 Views)

Davido Calls Yomi Fabiyi A "Mumu" Over Protest For Baba Ijesha / Jigan Babaoja Gives Baba Suwe Money For His Treatment / Yomi Fabiyi In Sex For Role Scandal As Eniola Omoshalewa Eunice Accuses Him (2) (3) (4)

We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by HitNigeria: 7:56am On Feb 20, 2019
Nollywood actor Yomi Fabiyi has revealed that millions have been raised for the treatment of veteran comic actor who is down with chronic diabetes, Baba Suwe.

Since the news of his sickness broke out few days ago, many of his colleagues and fans have been reaching out to lend support to him. Some of the colleagues as revealed by Yomi Fabiyi include Iyabo Ojo and Liz Anjorin.

Taking to social media, Yomi Fabiyi wrote:
UPDATE on BABA SUWE: In less than 48hrs, my fans have sent me screenshots of deposits they made and have raised million+ to SAVE BABA SUWE. I am close to tears. My cults, my backbones, am honoured.

However, colleagues such as Liz Anjorin, Iyabo Ojo, Adekaz Films & Marketing, Wale Olaleye(Journalist) are few others who confirmed deposits and invariably sent evidences to me, I understand many people have also deposited, nemaste. I am equally aware TAMPAN NATIONAL via her LAGOS CHAPTER sent delegation already and will come up with something shortly. All other NGOs are well appreciated.

Several other numerous colleagues and Baba Suwe’s fans are really mobilizing for funds and things are adding up. I must commend all those that have visited him at home including Kazeem Abimbola(Jigan Babaoja) and seen donating cash. Uncle Kola Olootu, the iconic broadcaster for the big effort and pragmatic approach. All media houses are valued.

Owing to some sudden new ailments, re-evaluation and costing are very necessary to avoid discrepancies. As it stand, the veteran requires SERIOUS URGENT MEDICARE, which will of course run into multiple millions of Naira if the last costing is anything to go by. I shall loose no time to intimate you as soon as the target is reasonable. We assure judicious use of the funds.

Lastly, as seen and heard in one of his recent appeal videos, “stroke” was mentioned amongst other ailments. Flying him out of the country asap is a top priority if we are to achieve a futile remedy bearing in mind he has an existing treatment in the United States of America. Progress report assured.

In the meantime, Baba Suwe and his family are eternally grateful for the extreme show of love and duty of care from all his fans, colleagues and well wishers home and abroad within such a short period and economic situations. With humility and gratitude, he accept your magnanimousity and support. It is a trying period for him, he believes with God and the rate you all rallied round him, HE WILL SURVIVE this.
While thanking you for your persons and esteem kindness, your prayers are seriously needed.
Regards. – Yomi Fabiyi
(PA to Baba Suwe, 2001 – 2005)
19/02/2019.

https://www.hitng.info/actor-yomi-fabiyi-reveals-how-much-has-been-raised-for-baba-suwe/

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by ellalina(f): 8:00am On Feb 20, 2019
Somebody please help me
I keep seeing Buhari in my dreams
What does this mean

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by PresidentAtiku(m): 8:00am On Feb 20, 2019
Good one

Vote Atiku so we can have world class medical facilities made accessible to all.

Not like one fraudulent party of rogues called APC that promised to end medical tourism yet their no1 striker ran to stay in a hospital abroad for months.

Oga striker, the hospital you ran to, no be human like you build am??

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by Baawaa(m): 8:01am On Feb 20, 2019
That is a good news,"no condition is permanent".
Is good to be good
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:01am On Feb 20, 2019
God bless all the givers.
Y'all will never lack.
Get well soon BABA Suwe.

8 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by HerCuteness(f): 8:02am On Feb 20, 2019
Nice one
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by styless(f): 8:02am On Feb 20, 2019
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by LisaAnne(f): 8:02am On Feb 20, 2019
Thank God
Una wey like free money. Check the link in my profile. n.
Only for the first 10 people
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by Massdamm(m): 8:04am On Feb 20, 2019
EromoseSolo5375:
Read below it
japa

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by MrPresident1: 8:04am On Feb 20, 2019
ellalina:
Somebody please help me
What does this mean

Haaa
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by Stdaviding(m): 8:04am On Feb 20, 2019
Where’s the account number.... let me send my widows mite

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by don4real18(m): 8:05am On Feb 20, 2019
A good way to go
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by uju22(f): 8:05am On Feb 20, 2019
very good development. Wishing him quickest recovery.
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by Adeyinka123: 8:06am On Feb 20, 2019
Wow! PA to Baba Suwe 2001-2005?? That's commendable. I must send mine too the account too. GOD heal Baba Suwe in JESUS name.

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by kingadex(m): 8:07am On Feb 20, 2019
You will Marry Buhari be dat
ellalina:
Somebody please help me
What does this mean

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by vogayuj: 8:07am On Feb 20, 2019
good one
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by Jesusina(m): 8:08am On Feb 20, 2019
Lol* means Buhari don get you be dat, failure to vote him, u are in hot soup!!!!

ellalina:
Somebody please help me
What does this mean
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by masseratti: 8:08am On Feb 20, 2019
I grew up watching this guy ,where is the account no please I need to donate my beer money for today...he might not be funny anymore but he made me laugh in those days.

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by Afonja007: 8:09am On Feb 20, 2019
Why can't tinubu or adenuga pay for this man's medical bill biko what of mc oluomo that one na only actresses he dey dash money ,but this man is a Yoruba man I thought when any Yoruba person needs money he or she can go to adenuga or to femi otedola and say to him am Yoruba I need 5million naira

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by sunnymix: 8:09am On Feb 20, 2019
This's a good news
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by psychologist(m): 8:10am On Feb 20, 2019
nice
but
1m angry

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by lagdmark(m): 8:10am On Feb 20, 2019
ellalina:
Somebody please help me
What does this mean
It means
Schizophrenia a type of mental disorder, quickly consult your Doctor.

Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by kobosmart(m): 8:11am On Feb 20, 2019
grin you no even shame to talk one million
broke m*therfucker

R.I.P baba suwe
Re: We Have Raised Over One Million For "Baba Suwe" - Yomi Fabiyi by Isoduwa(m): 8:11am On Feb 20, 2019
ellalina:
Somebody please help me
What does this mean

Run �� for your life bad omen

Kemi Olunloyo Attacked By 5 Robbers, Robbed In Ibadan / Do's And Don'ts Of Celebrities Section / Sharon Adeleke's White Wedding Pictures

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19