Stats: 3,148,639 members, 7,801,850 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 02:03 AM

Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State (24844 Views)

Shekarau Wins Kano Central Senate Seat Under NNPP / Ahmad Lawan Announces The Defection Of Ibrahim Shekarau From APC To NNPP / APC Wins Governorship Election In Dino Melaye Polling Unit, Dino Wins Senatorial (2) (3) (4)

Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by BuhariCarryGo: 10:37am On Feb 26, 2019
The Independent National Electoral Commission in Kano state has declared the APC senatorial candidate for Kano Central District, Malam Ibrahim Shekarau as the elected Senator for the zone.

Shekarau, a former Governor of Kano state, contested for the seat under the All Progressive Congress in the Presidential and National Assembly elections held on February 23.

Announcing the results on Monday at the collation Centre, the Returning Officer for the district, Prof. Adamu Alhaji-Samaila said Shekarau scored 506, 271 votes to defeat the PDP candidate, Aliyu Sani-Madawakingini who polled 276, 768 votes.

NAN reports that with the results, the All Progressives Congress has won all the three senatorial seats in the state as the two incumbent Senators retained their seats.

They are Sen. Kabiru Gaya representing Kano South Senatorial District and Sen. Barau Jibril-Maliya who is representing Kano North Senatorial District.

(NAN)

https://punchng.com/shekarau-wins-senatorial-seat-in-kano-state/

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by ManirBK: 10:37am On Feb 26, 2019
BYE BYE KWANKWASO SEE YOU AGAIN IN THE NEXT LEVEL.

65 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Edcure1: 10:50am On Feb 26, 2019
So Kwankwaso didn't contest?

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by netpro(m): 10:52am On Feb 26, 2019
This is one piece of News I have been waiting for.

Kwankwaso how far?

35 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by netpro(m): 10:53am On Feb 26, 2019
Edcure1:
So Kwankwaso didn't contest?

He wants to become a Godfather.

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Blinkers: 11:13am On Feb 26, 2019
Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Mightymanna(m): 11:42am On Feb 26, 2019
The same thing Happened in Jigawa State PDP lost their only senatorial seat in the State

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Waakanda: 1:32pm On Feb 26, 2019
grin ... I thought it's the infamous one.

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Oklander: 1:32pm On Feb 26, 2019
Lol... See how Kwankwaso got deceived by fake supporters.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by MANNABBQGRILLS: 1:32pm On Feb 26, 2019
Good for him.....

SAI BABA ALL THE WAY

26 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Sirpaul(m): 1:33pm On Feb 26, 2019
APC doing well PDP go and die hard

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by MANNABBQGRILLS: 1:33pm On Feb 26, 2019
Mightymanna:
The same thing Happened in Jigawa State PDP lost their only senatorial seat in the State
It is FINISHED FOR PDP PATAPATA

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by OmoManU: 1:33pm On Feb 26, 2019
Smart dude, where's Kwankwaso??

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by martineverest(m): 1:33pm On Feb 26, 2019
shekerau has kwankwasiyyaed kwankwaso

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by korel9: 1:33pm On Feb 26, 2019
For the next four years we die for this Nigeria together.

God will punish any almajiri or beggar that will ask me for sadaka.

This is the most rigged election in the history of Nigeria.

On the other hand....

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by RisMas(m): 1:33pm On Feb 26, 2019
Im happy for Shekarau, He was one of the Pioneer members of APC, Kwankwaso chased him to PDP, he is now back to reap the fruits of his labour

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by BubuZombi: 1:34pm On Feb 26, 2019
D
Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by KubwaBoy: 1:34pm On Feb 26, 2019
Please who has a sure link on how I can leave this country. Please don't leave me with Buhari for the next 4 years. Nairalanders abroad, please help my situation.

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by alaoeri: 1:34pm On Feb 26, 2019
It seems APC will have more than 2/3 in the red chamber, easy passage of bills and confirmation of nominees for Bubu.

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Laple0541(m): 1:34pm On Feb 26, 2019
They don turn kwakwanso to kwashiorkor in Kano State.

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Sholaco: 1:35pm On Feb 26, 2019
Yes congratulations to APC senator

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Sholaco: 1:37pm On Feb 26, 2019
alaoeri:
APC is having more than 2/3 in the red chamber, easy ride for Bubu.
many will decamp to APC to form national unity government grin

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Nobody: 1:38pm On Feb 26, 2019
Next Level All the Way From Kebbi Kardashian
---

-
All those bishops and pastors that scam Atiku (an orphan) by giving him fake prophecies in exchange for his dollars ...you're worse than the Devil.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by oruma19: 1:38pm On Feb 26, 2019
post=76146073:
Good for him.....

SAI BABA ALL THE WAY
pls can u explain to me why u still sing this "sai baba" song. Plz don't abuse me or quarrel, I am not for pdp but I need to understand what's up maybe I am wrong about Buhari. Thanks.
Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by livelymatilda22: 1:38pm On Feb 26, 2019
Lol.. Where are the red caps? The song called kwakwansiyas.. Lol

I can see Pachukwudi44 peeping....He is in cifia pain.. Lol

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Kailalomo(m): 1:40pm On Feb 26, 2019
The system is only reshuffling. Corruption can't stop in 9ja. Bring the list of people that destroyed 9ja for 16yrs and let's see where they are today. We are so dumb that we just shouting pdp must not come back, instead of listing the names of the people that destroys this nation. Make una dey 9ja dey deceive unaself. More reason why we prefer staying abroad than that shot hole called 9ja
Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by Mautonmentos(m): 1:41pm On Feb 26, 2019
Sai Baba till 2023

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by izukanma32: 1:43pm On Feb 26, 2019
congrats to him
Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by dele31: 1:46pm On Feb 26, 2019
Stop this nonsense. It is not a must to give money to any almanjiri, besides learn to take anything that happens in good fate. The election has come and gone, let's put the past behind us and trust. God to make way for us in the coming government. All these rantings will change nothing.

I rest my case.
korel9:
For the next four years we die for this Nigeria together.

God will punish any almajiri or beggar that will ask me for sadaka.

This is the most rigged election in the history of Nigeria.

On the other hand....

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ibrahim Shekarau Wins Senatorial Seat In Kano State by xjiggy: 1:47pm On Feb 26, 2019
KubwaBoy:
Please who has a sure link on how I can leave this country. Please don't leave me with Buhari for the next 4 years. Nairalanders abroad, please help my situation.
From anywhere you are in Nigeria, find a bus coming to Lagos (mile 2 garage) Enter a Chisco bus from Maza maza opposite Festac town in Lagos going to Ghana. Once the immigration officers on the Benin republic side of the Seme border clears you, you don't need to continue the journey. You're already outside Nigeria. Best of luck in your new country.

14 Likes 3 Shares

Bala Mohammed Shows Support For Tinubu, Will Remain in PDP / Electricity Grid Collapses Again / I Chose New Service Chiefs On Merit, Says BUHARI

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23