Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,505,595 members, 5,703,909 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2020 at 10:19 PM

50 Most Visited Sites In Nigeria - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / 50 Most Visited Sites In Nigeria (1138 Views)

How Did Legit.ng Become Among Nigeria's Top 10 Most Visited Sites / 30 Most Visited Websites In Nigeria / Top 10 Most Visited Websites In The World 2016 By Google (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

50 Most Visited Sites In Nigeria by atulegwu08(m): 11:12am On Apr 01, 2019
Nigeria is in the information age and this means, more information are sourced online. Some media houses deliver news in printed form, some deliver news on television, radio and their official websites, while some only have a website, where they deliver news.

Whatever the means of transmission, the media house, always has something new to offer Nigerians.

More people are, therefore, embracing the internet and online news forums and sites are not left out, as these sites are mostly the first to get updated information from. Below is a list of the top news websites in Nigeria.

Vanguard – www.vanguardngr.com
The Punch – www.punching.com
firstpress–“https://firstpress.com.ng/
www.thenatonlineng.com
Nigerian Tribune – www.tribune.com.ng
The Guardian – www.ngrguardiannews.com
Sahara Reporters – www.saharareporters.com
Leadership Nigeria – www.leadership.ng
The Sun – www.sunnewsonline.com
PM News – www.pmnewsnigeria.com
Daily Trust – www.dailytrust.com.ng
Premium Times – www.premiumtimesng.com
NEXT – www.234next.com
Daily Independent – www.dailyindependentnig.com
Osun Defender –
Daily Post – www.dailypost.ng
Daily Times – www.dailytimes.com.ng
Channels Television – www.channelstv.com
National Mirror Newspapers – www.nationalmirroronline.net
Nairaland – www.nairaland.com
Businessday News – www.business day online.com
Daily Newswatch – www.my daily news watching.com
Complete Sports – www.completesportsNigeria.com
Nigeria World – www.nigeriaworld.com
The Advocate – www.theadvocatengr.com
The Nigerian Observer – www.Nigerian observer news.com
Nigerian Pilot – www.nigerianpilot.com
The People’s Daily – www.peoplesdaily-online.com
Champion News – www.champions.com.ng
Business News – www.businessnews.com.ng
National Daily Newspaper – www.nationaldailyng.com
Compass – www.compass newspaper.com
The Tide – www.the tide news online.com
The Abuja Inquirer – www.theabujainquirer.com
The Abuja Voice – www.abujavoice.com
Daily Post Nigeria – www.dailypost-ng.com
Weekly Trust – www.weeklytrust.dailytrust.com
Blueprint – www.blueprint.ng
National Accord – www.nationalaccordnewspaper.com
Urhobo Voice – www.urhobotimes.com
Sunday Trust – www.sundaytrust.com.ng
Africa Punch – www.africapunch.com
Tell – www.tell.ng
The Times of Nigeria – www.thetimesnigeria.com
Imo Trumpeta – www.imotrumpeta.com
Nigeria 24 News – www.nigeria24news.com
Network Africa – www.networkafrica.com
Nigerian News – www.nigeriannews.com
The Triumph Newspapers – www.triumphnews.ng
News Naija – www.naij.com
These 50 online Nigeria news sites and forums, have truly shown that, indeed news and information can be propagated online and also accessed from anywhere, at any time. These sites, have contributed to the development of effective journalism in Nigeria.
Re: 50 Most Visited Sites In Nigeria by skyhighweb(m): 2:45pm On Apr 01, 2019
www.soundlala.com free music uploading site
Re: 50 Most Visited Sites In Nigeria by Kingjite(m): 10:26pm On Apr 01, 2019
urhobotimes.com is not OP
Re: 50 Most Visited Sites In Nigeria by Amowap2019(m): 10:42pm On Apr 01, 2019
Amowap.com for latest music
Re: 50 Most Visited Sites In Nigeria by awesomekoncepts: 11:14pm On Jun 20
atulegwu08:
Nigeria is in the information age and this means, more information are sourced online. Some media houses deliver news in printed form, some deliver news on television, radio and their official websites, while some only have a website, where they deliver news.

Whatever the means of transmission, the media house, always has something new to offer Nigerians.

More people are, therefore, embracing the internet and online news forums and sites are not left out, as these sites are mostly the first to get updated information from. Below is a list of the top news websites in Nigeria.

Vanguard – www.vanguardngr.com
The Punch – www.punching.com
firstpress–“https://firstpress.com.ng/
www.thenatonlineng.com
Nigerian Tribune – www.tribune.com.ng
The Guardian – www.ngrguardiannews.com
Sahara Reporters – www.saharareporters.com
Leadership Nigeria – www.leadership.ng
The Sun – www.sunnewsonline.com
PM News – www.pmnewsnigeria.com
Daily Trust – www.dailytrust.com.ng
Premium Times – www.premiumtimesng.com
NEXT – www.234next.com
Daily Independent – www.dailyindependentnig.com
Osun Defender –
Daily Post – www.dailypost.ng
Daily Times – www.dailytimes.com.ng
Channels Television – www.channelstv.com
National Mirror Newspapers – www.nationalmirroronline.net
Nairaland – www.nairaland.com
Businessday News – www.business day online.com
Daily Newswatch – www.my daily news watching.com
Complete Sports – www.completesportsNigeria.com
Nigeria World – www.nigeriaworld.com
The Advocate – www.theadvocatengr.com
The Nigerian Observer – www.Nigerian observer news.com
Nigerian Pilot – www.nigerianpilot.com
The People’s Daily – www.peoplesdaily-online.com
Champion News – www.champions.com.ng
Business News – www.businessnews.com.ng
National Daily Newspaper – www.nationaldailyng.com
Compass – www.compass newspaper.com
The Tide – www.the tide news online.com
The Abuja Inquirer – www.theabujainquirer.com
The Abuja Voice – www.abujavoice.com
Daily Post Nigeria – www.dailypost-ng.com
Weekly Trust – www.weeklytrust.dailytrust.com
Blueprint – www.blueprint.ng
National Accord – www.nationalaccordnewspaper.com
Urhobo Voice – www.urhobotimes.com
Sunday Trust – www.sundaytrust.com.ng
Africa Punch – www.africapunch.com
Tell – www.tell.ng
The Times of Nigeria – www.thetimesnigeria.com
Imo Trumpeta – www.imotrumpeta.com
Nigeria 24 News – www.nigeria24news.com
Network Africa – www.networkafrica.com
Nigerian News – www.nigeriannews.com
The Triumph Newspapers – www.triumphnews.ng
News Naija – www.naij.com
south Africa songs - www.awesomekoncepts.com
These 50 online Nigeria news sites and forums, have truly shown that, indeed news and information can be propagated online and also accessed from anywhere, at any time. These sites, have contributed to the development of effective journalism in Nigeria.

(1) (Reply)

Joomla 1.5 Is Stable / Do You Need An Investor, A Developer Or A Buyer? / Does The UBA Visa Debit Card Work Online?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.