Stats: 3,148,691 members, 7,802,017 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 07:56 AM

Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User (1787 Views)

Normal To See Women Wearing Mini Skirts In Brazil(photos, Video) / 10 Simple Ways To Attract Ladies As An Average Guy. / 14 Behavioural Changes In Ladies As They Advance In Age (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by ClassCaptain(m): 8:26pm On Apr 08, 2019
A recent argument has arosed from a feminist Twitter user who outlined the archaic practice of referring to ladies as " gentlemen in Skirts " in the practice of law in Nigeria.

The post which outlined the existence of a principle in law that states that "there is no lady at the bar" as generated reactions from feminists and Twitter users on the platform
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by ClassCaptain(m): 8:31pm On Apr 08, 2019
Pics

Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by TheGiftedOne(m): 8:32pm On Apr 08, 2019
shocked shocked shocked

A female superior in the force is an OGA.

A female head in a L.G.A is a chairman.

Oya let the argument continue. I'm coming.

undecided undecided undecided

Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by Lanry1(m): 9:29pm On Apr 08, 2019
"gentlemen in skirts". if u open d skirt na sharpener u go see my broda so stop d arguement...

Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by Biglittlelois(f): 11:00pm On Apr 08, 2019
Hearing this for the first time.
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by ClassCaptain(m): 9:15am On Apr 09, 2019
cc Lalasticlala, flirty karen
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by amzee(m): 7:08am On Apr 10, 2019
OK
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by ClassCaptain(m): 2:55pm On Apr 12, 2019
cc Lalasticlala
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by reykhana(m): 4:06pm On Apr 12, 2019
Even in NYSC camp,you're all addressed as"gentlemen " corp members....
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by Ekez(m): 4:08pm On Apr 12, 2019
Una dey talk too much
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by MichaelBukamzy(m): 4:13pm On Apr 12, 2019
This one pas me. make i no go chook mouth for yeye gender equality matter again.
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by ClassCaptain(m): 7:14pm On Apr 13, 2019
MichaelBukamzy:
This one pas me. make i no go chook mouth for yeye gender equality matter again.

lol ����
Re: Stop Referring To Ladies As "Gentlemen In Skirts "In Law Practice- Twitter User by folake4u(f): 7:36pm On Apr 13, 2019
Female Judges are also referred to as "My Lord", and "Sir".
I see nothing wrong with it. To me it's beautiful, you people shouldn't bring feminism to this though undecided

Toyin Lawani Goes Nude To Celeberate Nigeria @59 / What Would You Do If Your Parents Reject The Partner You Love So Much? / Why Men Should Never Feel Obligated To Spend On Women

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9