Stats: 3,148,798 members, 7,802,554 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:13 PM

Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day - Events - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Events / Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day (19836 Views)

Igbalaye Sponsors Over 200 Children At Christmas Grotto. / Children’s Day: Itel, NTA Reward Young Writers / TECNO Children's Day 2019 Celebration In Pictures (2) (3) (4)

Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by gistvicconnects: 3:52am On May 28, 2019
@Gistvic.com

Children at Makoko were seen undismayed as they were dancing zanku and legwork in a small party to celebrate children's day despite the slum and bad environment . Gistvic Reports.

Makoko slum in Lagos is built on stilts and was founded as a fishing village in the 19th Century and a neighbourhood across the 3rd Mainland Bridge located on the coast of mainland Lagos.

Watch Video Below:

Source: https://www.gistvic.com/2019/05/see-how-children-at-makoko-community.html

1 Like 4 Shares

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by matify83: 5:58am On May 28, 2019
I'm happy that they could spare some time to celebrate the children and put smiles on their faces inspite of the harsh reality of living in such environment.

Nigerians are innately a happy Lot but have consistently been let down by the leaders they are cajoled to elect over them.

Since the government has distance itself from them by way of development, they have decided to make good a bad situation in celebrating this auspicious holiday.

Kudos!!!

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by solmusdesigns: 10:24am On May 28, 2019
smiley

Valuable Real estate been used as slums, Relocate them to Ibejju lekki and build them solid structures and turn this to Africas best water city.. and watch people troop in to catch a glimpse like Venice italy

Relocating this people to an horizontal 4 storeys low cost housing unit is cost effective than the huge Millions of dollars Goverment would Generate..

Tinubu and Chagoury started Eko Atlantic.. Bar beach slum dwellers complained about their sufferings and enviromental hazard to their shanty commuinity but Right now |Eko atlantic is one of the most expensive real estate in west africa with US Embassy toping the list of investors

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by vikacydevato(m): 10:24am On May 28, 2019
No limitations....

Life goes on....

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by noble2faith(m): 10:25am On May 28, 2019
Good one!

Kudos to the organizers!

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by FMary(m): 10:25am On May 28, 2019
Free airtime for call and data for selected Nigerians. Limited offer available so click the link and get yours NOW https://francismary.com/freecredit/#

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by DeeTweenie(f): 10:25am On May 28, 2019
At the end, they had fun.
May God bless them all, Amen.

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by MXD5050: 10:25am On May 28, 2019
Every teenage child yearn for independent

Are you considering giving your teenage child a time for him or her self?

What age do you feel is right for children to start making decisions on their own?
#rrcsafrica
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Waakanda: 10:25am On May 28, 2019
All join grin
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Kingluqman(m): 10:27am On May 28, 2019
Ninu Aiye!!!

At least dem celebrate am.

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Anagha123: 10:27am On May 28, 2019
If you are born poor is not your fault but if your die poor is your fault.

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Reelmii: 10:27am On May 28, 2019
does not stop them from producing a president in future

life is just in stages

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Nellybank(m): 10:27am On May 28, 2019
Hmm... I wish they can live better than this. But wait o. Do politicians also go there for campaigns?
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by AmazingELixir: 10:30am On May 28, 2019
lipsrsealed

That surrounding water is toxic, these people shi.t, pee, swim, bath and possibly drink from that heavily polluted waters and yet thrive on it...just wondering how a government can allow her citizens live in these conditions in this 21st century.

Poverty and acute lack of intellectual capacity is endemic in this country.
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by kittykollinxx(m): 10:33am On May 28, 2019
God has good plans for all of them
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Sunijacks(m): 10:36am On May 28, 2019
Anyhow e be life goes on....

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Vatod(m): 10:38am On May 28, 2019
Anagha123:
If you are born poor is not your fault but if your die poor is your fault.
i buy and sell Btc at a reasonable amount
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by nicepoker101(m): 10:48am On May 28, 2019
Terrible environment
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by columbus007(m): 10:54am On May 28, 2019
You remind me of that water,meaning i can't eat today again be that undecided
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Kaylexzy(m): 11:03am On May 28, 2019
gistvicconnects:
@Gistvic.com

Children at Makoko were seen undismayed as they were dancing zanku and legwork in a small party to celebrate children's day despite the slum and bad environment . Gistvic Reports.

Makoko slum in Lagos is built on stilts and was founded as a fishing village in the 19th Century and a neighbourhood across the 3rd Mainland Bridge located on the coast of mainland Lagos.

Watch Video Below:

Source: https://www.gistvic.com/2019/05/see-how-children-at-makoko-community.html

My hood!!! cool cool cool
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Kaylexzy(m): 11:04am On May 28, 2019
Reelmii:
*does not stop them from producing a president in future *

life is just in stages

Na me be that... Watch out!!! wink
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Kaylexzy(m): 11:05am On May 28, 2019
Nellybank:
Hmm... I wish they can live better than this. But wait o. Do politicians also go there for campaigns?

Yes... They do... cry cry cry
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Reelmii: 11:12am On May 28, 2019
Kaylexzy:

Na me be that... Watch out!!! wink
make sure u repair una road

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by swabit(m): 11:20am On May 28, 2019
undecided Atleast they are happy.
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Kaylexzy(m): 11:21am On May 28, 2019
Reelmii:
make sure u repair una road

Everything dey my plans... Make dem spoilers in power no just spoil am when we finally reach there.

Roads, housing, even education... Most of the folks here no dey go better school.
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Reelmii: 11:29am On May 28, 2019
Kaylexzy:

Everything dey my plans... Make dem spoilers in power no just spoil am when we finally reach there.

Roads, housing, even education... Most of the folks here no dey go better school.
hmmm

just keep ur dreams alive, anything is possible

e fit be u

Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Kaylexzy(m): 11:31am On May 28, 2019
Reelmii:
hmmm

just keep ur dreams alive, anything is possible

e fit be u

Yes Boss! Thanks cool
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Lovelyn451(f): 11:56am On May 28, 2019
One of the reasons I hate Lagos...wide margin between the rich and poor...residential areas for rich and poor" now childrens day...
While in other states, they organise something for children with venue where they go and catch fun, both rich and poor....I'm sure these ones have never been outside that environment.... Mtchew
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Ayobami7(m): 1:00pm On May 28, 2019
Seen
Re: Children At Makoko, Lagos Celebrate Children's Day by Toseenlove: 2:18pm On May 28, 2019
AmazingELixir:
lipsrsealed

That surrounding water is toxic, these people shi.t, pee, swim, bath and possibly drink from that heavily polluted waters and yet thrive on it...just wondering how a government can allow her citizens live in these conditions in this 21st century.

Poverty and acute lack of intellectual capacity is endemic in this country.

The Stench from that water can make a First Timer slide Into Coma lol.

After My Wedding,my Club Members Refused To Pay My Right Bc Of Chicken / Stage Lights For Hire / A Most Classy Wedding (Pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25