Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,147,773 members, 7,798,581 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 06:30 AM

This Business Made Me 30k As A Student - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / This Business Made Me 30k As A Student (402 Views)

What Business Made You A Millionaire In 2020? / Bread, Cake, Chin Chin, Doughnut, Burger, Business Made Easy / Please Loan Me 30k (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

This Business Made Me 30k As A Student by Esyy(f): 2:20pm On Jun 01, 2019
How a student made 30k in less than 3months on campus!!!

Eeeemmm' This post is not a fiction, No... It isn't!!

I'm an undergraduate student in one of the public universities. I have heard so much about business and this year, I decided to give it a try.
I'm sure you wondering "how I got a business idea". Is simple, yeah it was!

I still remember vividly how it happened; got ready for church and my roommate was wowed(sorry, am not sure if there's any word like that �) at how beautiful my skirt was......Where can I get this type of skirt? She asked! If you can help me get it too, I will be more than grateful, she said finally........ Just that line gave me a business idea!!!

Fast forward to a new week and here we are with different colors and patterns of those skirts, she was my first customer but she wasn't my last.....Business just started but I didn't take it serious (This happened in 2016)

Now, this is 2019 ; I have ran out of cash for my "small mini not-too-serious business"..... I got a loan of 10k from a family friend and decided to make this business grow!

THINGS I DID TO MAKE MY BUSINESS BRING MONEY FAST
1. I wrote down who my target market was; Girls that wear corporate outfit maybe for occasions, church programs, academic presentations or just for the culture.

2. Where to find my buyers? Hostels, yeah, hostels! Lodges with high number of girls too