Stats: 3,150,283 members, 7,807,948 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:44 PM

20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) (35046 Views)

No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun / Occupants Of Car Crushed By 40-Foot Container In Lagos Speak Out After Survial / Container Falls Off Ojuelegba Bridge In Lagos (photos) (2) (3) (4)

20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by AutoJoshNG: 11:06am On Jun 17, 2019
Earlier today, a 20-foot loaded container fell off its carrier truck. The accident occurred under the bridge, Danlami, inward Area B, Apapa, Lagos.

The fallen container occupied about 60%.of the road. In the process, it caused a bit of traffic impedance.

Officials of LASTMA were available to manage the traffic situation.

A private recovery vehicle was later contracted to salvage the situation.

See photos below.

Source:

https://autojosh.com/again-another-20-foot-container-falls-off-its-carrier-truck-in-lagos-photos-autojosh/

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by AutoJoshNG: 11:07am On Jun 17, 2019
See These Trucks That Can Fix A Pothole Under 5 Minutes (See PHOTOS/VIDEO) HERE

Follow us on Instagram: @autojoshng
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by vizkiz: 11:13am On Jun 17, 2019
Lmao... I am a regular visitor of apapa tincan and I can tell you this happens everyday!

If you dey go apapa, na to park your motor for somewhere and carry bike. No be apapa again? Abegi grin

19 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by TANID(m): 11:19am On Jun 17, 2019
Our Government Don't Care About Our Life Anymore

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by TANID(m): 11:28am On Jun 17, 2019
Our Government Wouldn't Do Anything About It Now That's Why I pray To God To Make One Of This Things Fall On Them One Day Or One Of Their Familys Or Relatives.

I'm Not Wish Them Death But To Get Injured And Learned, Then Take A Steps To Make Everythings Better For Us.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Nobody: 12:20pm On Jun 17, 2019
Damn
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Lexusgs430: 12:20pm On Jun 17, 2019
We never learn.......

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by sunnyside16(m): 12:20pm On Jun 17, 2019
Aside from the fact that our roads are not motorable, articulated vehicles should be restricted to certain time.

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by noblealuu: 12:20pm On Jun 17, 2019
Things are really getting out of of hand with these incessant haulage truck accidents.

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Racoon(m): 12:22pm On Jun 17, 2019
shocked Ojuelegba own na sure banker.Mile-2 nko? Apapa own nah the same recurrent scenario.Container fell on a string of cars in Apapa while another one fell on two cars along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway killing 8 people last week. cry cry

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by BOLDSTEP00(m): 12:23pm On Jun 17, 2019
Thanks God that this rubbish did not fall on another motor.[b][/b]
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by HisMajesty1(m): 12:23pm On Jun 17, 2019
Damn! This poo is getting serious. No concern for safety at this country. Everyone is just in a hurry to make money.

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Nobody: 12:24pm On Jun 17, 2019
i once ha an interview there. God forbid say i go .

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by HospitalityDiva(f): 12:24pm On Jun 17, 2019
It has become so predictable on our roads. We just don't learn.

Meanwhile, Check my signature for treatment of vaginal infection, weak erection, etc.
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by freemanbubble: 12:25pm On Jun 17, 2019
Dogshitt news always coming out from that dog shitttt hole

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by jamezman(m): 12:25pm On Jun 17, 2019
Nigeria the greatest joke of all times....

If we don't change our system the system will continue to chain us......
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by AntiWailer: 12:25pm On Jun 17, 2019
Na traffic offender dem dey scream.
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Jabioro: 12:26pm On Jun 17, 2019
Nothing do you..we no day learn..
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by dkronicle(m): 12:27pm On Jun 17, 2019
TANID:
Our Government Wouldn't Do Anything About It Now That's Why I pray To God To Make One Of This Things Fall On Them One Day Or One Of Their Familys Or Relatives.

I'm Not Wish Them Death But To Get Injured And Learned, Then Take A Steps To Make Everythings Better For Us.
let them die

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by MobilityExpress: 12:28pm On Jun 17, 2019
The time I worked as a terminal officer at apapa, I usually checked the hooks, if your hook is bad I won't let the plant man load your trailer. But well, sometimes, the terminal manager would override and instruct me to load them. Decongesting the terminal was his priority. Couldn't blame him, many of tthe trucks had bad hooks, and trying to enforce it at our terminal means we would have a serious traffic problem in our hands. And most of the truck drivers were agberoish, if you don't load them, they gang up and block your terminal. At the end of the day, you have customers to serve, whom don't want to pay demurrage more than they incurred. So the whole thing is complicated. Only government is strong enough to tackle the trailer unions about this matter. There's nothing terminals can do without suffering serious backlash that will cripple operations.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Kharol1234: 12:28pm On Jun 17, 2019
e get 1 wer fall for ojo barracks volks ysterday i tink nd dis morning its stil der...wen we hav bad roads y wont containers fall.
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Grace001: 12:30pm On Jun 17, 2019
Nigerian government doesn't care about their citizens
Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by technuel: 12:41pm On Jun 17, 2019
Our Government have failed us.
Just one legislation can put a stop to this nonsense
Latch your container or be fined

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by MyGeneration(m): 12:43pm On Jun 17, 2019
TANID:
Our Government Don't Care About Our Life Anymore
talk reasonably

Re: 20-foot Container Falls Off Its Carrier Truck In Lagos (PHOTOS) by wakes: 12:53pm On Jun 17, 2019
Sad

Lady On Bike In Ibadan Carries Load On Her Head (photos) / The Portion Of The Track That Causes The Train Accident In Agege - Video / Motorcyclist Died In Fatal Accident Few Weeks After His Weeding In Ondo(graphic)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23