Stats: 3,143,502 members, 7,781,528 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 04:13 PM

Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage (19953 Views)

Nigerian Man Arrested In Thailand For Defrauding Women On Pretext Of Marriage / Two Nigerian Men Arrested In India For Scamming Women On Pretext As UK Citizens / EFCC Arrest Fraudster Who Built A Hotel After Duping A Lady Via Fake Dollar Scam (2) (3) (4)

Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by MediaNGN: 4:38pm On Jul 08, 2019
A 32-year-old Nigerian national has been arrested in Hyderabad, India for allegedly cheating a woman in the pretext of marrying her.

Alionyem Bright from Delta State contacted the woman introducing himself as Basim Karim from United Kingdom and showed interest in marrying her.

He then told her he is coming to India soon with some foreign currency and gifts.

However, the next day the woman received fake calls claiming that Basim was arrested in Delhi by the custom officials and asked her to pay Rs 16.3 lakh.

According to the police, the fake customs officials had collected a total of Us 16.3 lakh from her on the pretext of taxes and other expenditure.

The woman later realised that she was cheated and approached the police.

Source: https://www.mediahelm.com.ng/2019/07/nigerian-man-held-in-india-for-duping.html

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by MediaNGN: 4:49pm On Jul 08, 2019
embarassed embarassed
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by deavicky(m): 8:33pm On Jul 08, 2019
Senior boy Na so!!!!! Make u just cool off small for prison I hear say their prison get AC maybe u go fit learn new techniques from there. All the way sir.

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by rentAcock(m): 8:33pm On Jul 08, 2019
I'm actually surprised he was able to scam someone from a 3rd world country, I used to think indians were poor like us. He should be immediately deported and sentenced to 10 years of hard labour at kirikiri.

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by samcus(m): 8:33pm On Jul 08, 2019
Girls who plait their hair at d Road side, please learn how to close your legs, motor nearly jam me today.

54 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by mjcomeshoizy(f): 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
Scammers everywhere!!!

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
Alionyem Bright from Delta State contacted the woman introducing himself as Basim Karim from United Kingdom and showed interest in marrying her.
He then told her he is coming to India soon with some foreign currency and gifts.
.......coming to India with foreign currency sent to him from Asaba abi?!

Orisiri something.....

Haaan Haaaan cheesy grin wink

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by PhilAmadeus: 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
Weyrey ti scam eh grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Onyi22(f): 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
Na wa ooo
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
samcus:
Girls who plait hair at Road side, please learn to close your legs, motor nearly jam me today.
Why don't you simply face where you are going dude!?
With all these happening to you,
with your eyes not facing front.
We honestly pray you are here with us in the month of August o! wink

Btw...

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Nobody: 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
Only God can judge. Nigerians no dey carry last..
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Globalhustler(m): 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
Yahuyahu, olohun maje ka damuu
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Nobody: 8:34pm On Jul 08, 2019
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by CoolVoice(m): 8:35pm On Jul 08, 2019
Hungry guy
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Nobody: 8:35pm On Jul 08, 2019
U dey find Indecent wey u go use reminisce for night abi?
Chukwu ekwene motor kutuogi... cheesy

samcus:
Girls who plait their hair at d Road side, please learn how to close your legs, motor nearly jam me today.

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Champneys: 8:35pm On Jul 08, 2019
O wo ba were, omo ole jatijati grin

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Nobody: 8:35pm On Jul 08, 2019
somswjwk:
This Happen In Class Time With Our NYSC Teacher

BELOW HERE

DOWNLOAD FULL VIDEO HERE

Ekwensu u have started again?

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Offpoint: 8:35pm On Jul 08, 2019
Marriage gone wrong
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by chizzyreal: 8:36pm On Jul 08, 2019
enemyofprogress:
Igbo chioma, ekene monu grin grin
Look at this bigot

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Nobody: 8:36pm On Jul 08, 2019
They blame government for their woes. Escape and still do crime. Enjoy ur jail
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Nobody: 8:36pm On Jul 08, 2019
I don tire for this bia-frauds o

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by IMPRESSION0317: 8:37pm On Jul 08, 2019
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by MrPRevailer(m): 8:37pm On Jul 08, 2019
Foreign nigerian.
Deport him to bokoharam zoo. grin
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by DateMynd44(m): 8:37pm On Jul 08, 2019
Na Dem
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Dpharisee: 8:38pm On Jul 08, 2019
somswjwk:
This Happen In Class Time With Our NYSC Teacher

BELOW HERE

DOWNLOAD FULL VIDEO HERE

Bros dem no force you to open blog, I will not open nor download this dangerous site you are posting here and from there hack into my phone and my bank account of which I have had an ugly experience before

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by mytime24(f): 8:38pm On Jul 08, 2019
1chance cheesy
Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Dolorsa: 8:39pm On Jul 08, 2019
samcus:
You dey look puna miss road or the driver dey look puna?

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by samcus(m): 8:39pm On Jul 08, 2019
Once you Hear a Lady keep saying,my child is everything I have,just know the Baby father has ran away !

Re: Nigerian man held in India for duping a woman on pretext of marriage by Nobody: 8:39pm On Jul 08, 2019
In-fvcking what undecided......she be Mukesh ambani pikin na so India wey nor get toilet for them country Pali don get value reach.......every naija sha won japa,see your life outside Mr buhari

Man Gets 70 Strokes Of Cane For Stealing Keke Tyres In Bayelsa / Soldiers Arrest Two Kidnappers In Zaria, Kaduna State (Photos) / New Born Baby Suffocates To Death After Being Abandoned In A Bag In Lagos (Pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21