₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,296,664 members, 5,046,695 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2019 at 07:44 PM

HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples (30899 Views)

1 Month With The Nokia 4.2. The Best N47,000+ Device? + Camera Samples / Infinix Hot 7 Unboxing, Specs, Camera Samples, Price & Processor / Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MrTrend(m): 6:41pm On Jul 11
Wow

Can I KISS the camera? tongue
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by TundeeednuT: 6:41pm On Jul 11
83k, a plot of land in Ibadan

4 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Adiwana: 6:41pm On Jul 11
Chiemerie8:
The king if the mid ranges will still remain the redmi note 7 which has an antutu score of 144.599 whereas the huawei Y9 prime 2019 has an antutu score of 140

The RN7 also beats the phone in price

Nice video BTW kiss


My galaxy a70 shits on them phones..Redmi Note 7 has Lcd display and 128gb is supported by 4gb ram with 4000mah??.That's an automatic L

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by henrydadon(m): 6:42pm On Jul 11
valentinenw:
Huawei is trying too hard,
I suppose these phones are still running the "slow" Android OS.


please make sure you check out store: jumia. com. ng/arcani/

You don't know nothing

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by BoleAndFish: 6:43pm On Jul 11
Lexusgs430:



Have you heard of the Umidigi A5 Pro? Only 35K.......
grin grin UmiAmbassador

You have a role here. grin

3 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by boujeeassnigga(m): 6:43pm On Jul 11
WAWEY IS THE BEST!

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Horiolah(m): 6:43pm On Jul 11
Lexusgs430:



Have you heard of the Umidigi A5 Pro? Only 35K.......
.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 6:45pm On Jul 11
no be oga henry dey back seat like that well I reserve the rest of my comment grin grin

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Lexusgs430: 6:45pm On Jul 11
BoleAndFish:
grin grin UmiAmbassador

You have a role here. grin


Lol........ grin

Of course you know...... I have no role...... wink
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 6:46pm On Jul 11
henrydadon:


You don't know nothing

You that knows everything please come and buy my shoes.

jumia. com. ng/arcani/

Epp me remove the spaces grin grin
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by ityP(m): 6:47pm On Jul 11
Lexusgs430:



Have you heard of the Umidigi A5 Pro? Only 35K.......



Lol... Honestly, with the nonsense back camera of this phone, I hereby stop complaining that my Umidigi A5 pro is taking long... For only 35k, compared to this 80k phone, it deserves no complains

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by yungsmart(m): 6:49pm On Jul 11
valentinenw:
Huawei is trying too hard,
I suppose these phones are still running the "slow" Android OS.


please make sure you check out store: jumia. com. ng/arcani/
If you don't know anything just shut up . what do you mean by slow android os

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by maisauki: 6:49pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:

Now the Note 7 is one hell of a device.
who has ordered this device
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by maisauki: 6:49pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:

Now the Note 7 is one hell of a device.
who has ordered this device
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by maisauki: 6:49pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:

Now the Note 7 is one hell of a device.
who has ordered this device
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Chiemerie8(m): 6:50pm On Jul 11
Adiwana:


My galaxy a70 shits on them phones..Redmi Note 7 has Lcd display and 128gb is supported by 4gb ram with 4000mah??.That's an automatic L

You should always remember to first compare devices in prices before any other thing

The galaxy a70 beats the RN7 but they are on different price ranges and hence shouldn't be compared.

Compare the galaxy a70 with phones in the same price range with it.

11 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by haryorbarmie83(m): 6:50pm On Jul 11
I have glo credit over 100k, contact me on:08057553366.

Whatsapp 08066220033.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 6:51pm On Jul 11
Lexusgs430:



Have you heard of the Umidigi A5 Pro? Only 35K.......
Umi-lord your boy is on the floor oo grin grin

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 6:52pm On Jul 11
yungsmart:

If you don't know anything just shut up . what do you mean by slow android os

Like you don't recognise sarcasm when you see it?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 6:53pm On Jul 11
Chiemerie8:


You should always remember to first compare devices in prices before any other thing

The galaxy a70 beats the RN7 but they are on different price ranges and hence shouldn't be compared.

Compare the galaxy a70 with phones in the same price range with it.
The A70 does not beat the RN7 pro. 96k to 139k. Xiaomi RN7 Pro is a beast. There is no one that will hold the phone and not ask..... What phone is this? I didn't get the A70 cos of the 6.7 inches..... too long for me and no regrets settling for RN7 pro.

9 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by henrixx(m): 6:54pm On Jul 11
Huawei too good

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by iCauseTrouble: 6:54pm On Jul 11
Is it better than my Redmi note 7?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Orpe7(m): 6:55pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:
Hi guys, so Huawei just launched the Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 in Nigeria, which is a small upgrade to the Huawei Y9 2019. As far as the device goes, it could give other devices in its price segment (N80,000+) a run for their money, especially with the full view display, the popup camera, and the modest performance.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GAJmMoI277s&feature=youtu.be

As far as specs are concerned, you get:

*6.59-inch Full HD+
*Octa-Core Kirin 710F with ARM Mali-G51 MP4 GPU
*4GB RAM, 64/128GB storage
*Android 9.0 (Pie) with EMUI 9.0
*Hybrid Dual SIM (nano + nano / microSD)
*Rear camera: 16MP + 2MP + 8MP
*Front camera: 16MP front-facing camera
*Weight: 196.8g
*Fingerprint sensor
*Dual 4G VoLTE,
*4000mAh battery
*Black, Green, and Blue color options

Anyway, let me know what you think? Do you think this is a good buy? Meanwhile, the Y9 Prime 2019 will sell for N83,900.


4gb ram to S10 8gb ram
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Lexusgs430: 6:55pm On Jul 11
ityP:




Lol... Honestly, with the nonsense back camera of this phone, I hereby stop complaining that my Umidigi A5 pro is taking long... For only 35k, compared to this 80k phone, it deserves no complains

You see bah..........

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Ziyech: 6:55pm On Jul 11
Chiemerie8:


You should always remember to first compare devices in prices before any other thing

The galaxy a70 beats the RN7 but they are on different price ranges and hence shouldn't be compared.

Compare the galaxy a70 with phones in the same price range with it.

Leave the oga make him dey misyarn, Galaxy a70 that should be compared with the likes of the newly launched K20 aka Mi9T
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by alramon: 6:55pm On Jul 11
Olanipekun1:
i just want to fork this girl kiss


Okay
Think outside sex guy
Life is more than sex
Wise up sad

9 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by lexy2014: 6:55pm On Jul 11
ksstroud:

Meaning

E correct well well
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by GloShare(m): 6:56pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:
Hi guys, so Huawei just launched the Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 in Nigeria, which is a small upgrade to the Huawei Y9 2019. As far as the device goes, it could give other devices in its price segment (N80,000+) a run for their money, especially with the full view display, the popup camera, and the modest performance.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GAJmMoI277s&feature=youtu.be

As far as specs are concerned, you get:

*6.59-inch Full HD+
*Octa-Core Kirin 710F with ARM Mali-G51 MP4 GPU
*4GB RAM, 64/128GB storage
*Android 9.0 (Pie) with EMUI 9.0
*Hybrid Dual SIM (nano + nano / microSD)
*Rear camera: 16MP + 2MP + 8MP
*Front camera: 16MP front-facing camera
*Weight: 196.8g
*Fingerprint sensor
*Dual 4G VoLTE,
*4000mAh battery
*Black, Green, and Blue color options

Anyway, let me know what you think? Do you think this is a good buy? Meanwhile, the Y9 Prime 2019 will sell for N83,900.


Can it do 1080P on 30fps?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by DrayZee: 6:57pm On Jul 11
valentinenw:


Like you don't recognise sarcasm when you see it?
Your post was actually unclear. Not his fault he responded like that. Sure, you didn't mean Android is slow, so what did you now mean?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by bamasite(m): 6:58pm On Jul 11
Team Xiaomi
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by bigpicture001: 6:58pm On Jul 11
Stop advertising china phones....we gain nothing from china.....

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply)

I Registered For Etranzact Pocketmoni And I'm Loving It! / Etisalat 4G LTE Network Now In Nigeria / How Cute Is Your Wallpaper?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 90
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.