₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,318,962 members, 5,113,320 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 August 2019 at 04:15 AM

HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples - Phones (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples (32096 Views)

My Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Review: Why I Chose The Note 10 + Camera Samples / Huawei P30 Pro Unboxing And Super Creepy 50X Zoom Camera Samples + Price(photos) / Infinix Hot 7 Unboxing, Specs, Camera Samples, Price & Processor (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by kayusely70(m): 2:57am On Jul 12
BoleAndFish:
grin grin UmiAmbassador

You have a role here. grin
Umipeppering, Umigspeading, Umigosgelling. Umidigi A5 pro is the king of mid level with the pocket-friendly cost.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Andrez123(m): 3:16am On Jul 12
KEMISTR3:


RN7 is not a gorilla glass, it's a scam it broke before my eyes yesterday. The thing just drop down and scatter.

See the pictures below.
It's not a scam. Gorilla glass is not a shatter proof glass so it breaks when it falls on a hard surface from a considerable height, it only protects the screen from scratches.

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by stanboy28(m): 4:02am On Jul 12
valentinenw:
Huawei is trying too hard,
I suppose these phones are still running the "slow" Android OS.


please make sure you check out store: jumia. com. ng/arcani/
what slow android OS u talking about?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 4:36am On Jul 12
stanboy28:
what slow android OS u talking about?

"sarcasm"
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 4:43am On Jul 12
DrayZee:

The implications of switching from Android are far greater than you seem to realize. Hongmeng is experimental. It will not have Google Play support. Those two features alone are enough to stall any switching. Besides, this OS was announced just a few months ago. It will be absolute insanity on Huawei's part to just throw in that new OS just like that.

U still don't get me.
I'm mocking them B.
Google hinted that Huawei can't produce new phones with its OS, instead of Huawei to show respect, they started boasting of how they smartly developed an OS that will rival Android anytime and is faster bla bla bla.

After making all the mouth, they are releasing another phone with Android OS that they claimed was slow. Everybody started talking about how Hongmeng OS will end Android and China will rule the world grin grin grin
While Huawei itself knows it's insane to switch over to Hongmeng even in the next 2yrs.

Who is fooling who?

That's why I said they are just trying too hard. And I am sure their new king phone is still running the "slow" Android OS. cheesy
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by johnonuh: 5:03am On Jul 12
rentAcock:
I'm only here to check out the OP. But on a serious note, what happens when Google completely pulls out support and updates for Huawei phones as a result of the current trade war between U.S and China? With 80k, you can get a decent Samsung S9 plus with similar specs.
please direct me to where I will get the s9 for 80k I will rush it

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by mohsquaring: 6:45am On Jul 12
Any link to the review?
Lexusgs430:


Fantastic.....
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Lexusgs430: 6:50am On Jul 12
mohsquaring:
Any link to the review?


Reviews loading on Umidigi Discussion Thread..... Plus loading also via YouTube.......
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Hadewahlay(m): 7:14am On Jul 12
Lexusgs430:



Reviews loading on Umidigi Discussion Thread..... Plus loading also via YouTube.......

How do we get the phone bro? Is it in local stores?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Lexusgs430: 7:17am On Jul 12
Hadewahlay:


How do we get the phone bro? Is it in local stores?

I got mine via Aliexpress for 35K, phone was on Jumia, but was pulled yesterday, due to mismatched listing......
But price was 46K.........

Hopefully, Jumia would relist soonest......

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Abiodunspectre(m): 7:36am On Jul 12
[quote author=bigpicture001 post=80170540]
Stop advertising china phones....we gain nothing from china.....[/quote

Atleast the likes of Tecno are employing Nigerians and doing CSR here what have you gained from IPhone and Samsung?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Abiodunspectre(m): 7:38am On Jul 12
DoroBen:
This is what the Tecno Phantom 9 should have been! lovely video miss

The Phantom 9 is have a kind of edge over this phone. The pop up camera is no and the price.

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Abiodunspectre(m): 7:43am On Jul 12
KEMISTR3:
RN7 dors not have a gorilla screen, that's video they are displaying is a trick to make more sales which am not against.

This is the broken screen of RN7

I'm laughing try now.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Hadewahlay(m): 7:43am On Jul 12
Lexusgs430:


I got mine via Aliexpress for 35K, phone was on Jumia, but was pulled yesterday, due to mismatched listing......
But price was 46K.........

Hopefully, Jumia would relist soonest......

Okay, thanks bro
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by patorial(m): 8:25am On Jul 12
valentinenw:


Lool

Wait o, don't you think those guys did a nice job on blackberry OS?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Nobody: 9:12am On Jul 12
MissTechy:


I have, I currently have both devices, so let me know if you want a comparison of any type.
Can u please do a youtube comparison between both? Camera, speed test battery life, buyers'remorse,and all cause many of us have actually had a hard time choosing between both devices

PS: The 4gb variant of the Redmi note 7 ooo(cause I watched ur Review of the Rn7 and saw that u have the 3gb variant with u....Thanks in advance
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 9:13am On Jul 12
smiley
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 9:13am On Jul 12
patorial:


Wait o, don't you think those guys did a nice job on blackberry OS?

Of course they did. If you even notice, Android 9 and IPhone 10 borrowed plenty of its features eg bezeless operations etc
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by WizAkzy: 9:26am On Jul 12
.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Emotionss(m): 9:26am On Jul 12
[color=#006600][/color]
rentAcock:
I'm only here to check out the OP. But on a serious note, what happens when Google completely pulls out support and updates for Huawei phones as a result of the current trade war between U.S and China? With 80k, you can get a decent Samsung S9 plus with similar specs.

New s9+ abi na OK ?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by jobhunter11: 9:37am On Jul 12
chipset?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by nonichuks: 9:45am On Jul 12
Tecno Phantom 9 still better. The portrait mode is 100X better
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 9:53am On Jul 12
nonichuks:
Tecno Phantom 9 still better. The portrait mode is 100X better
you are fool,stupid marketer trying to mislead people is phantom 9 a device

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 10:28am On Jul 12
Jollof123:


When u regard RN7 so much like this. Wetin make we wey they use Xiaomi MI8 go do. : cheesy cheesy

Xiaomi phones are simply value for money. Though am buying Samsung S10+ because of the screen pattern. I don't like it when ppl ask me which Tecno am using since my mi8 shares same screen pattern with some Tecno's and Infinix.

Aside that, Bleep samsung
Why should you change your mind based on what people feel?
Xiaomi Mi9 beats the S10+ hands down on the Antutu benchmark ranking the last time I checked.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 10:41am On Jul 12
Adiwana:


For that price I will go for the RN7 Pro above A50.The only 2 aspects RN7 Pro beats the A70 is the gorilla glass and camera..But display,battery and on screen finger print sensor.Even with A70 supporting 1tb worth of storage while Rn7 pro supports only 256gb,it still a lot.Even for the size(Although this is user dependent)
The 1TB storage is a marketing gimmick. Would you cough out as high as 180,000 naira to get a 1TB memory card? There is no 1TB sd card that is less than 150,000 naira. Even 512gb sd cards go for around 80,000 naira. Now, is it not more economical to get a 1tb Hard disk for less than 20k and back up your excess files there? Your argument about a 1TB support for storage through sd card therefore holds no water economically and does not count.
Talking about battery size, A70 is Li-ion while RN7 Pro is Li-Polymer. Both are not made from the same material. Li-Polymer batteries are far better than Li-ion batteries and Li-polymer batteries also have more efficiency and they cost more to make than li-ions. You cannot therefore say which battery is betterby merely looking at the figures supplied till you subject the 2 of them to a simultaneous battery drain test.

The A70 is a phablet at 6.7 inches and that is a no no no for a lot of buyers including me. It is user dependent like you said.
I even prefer the back camera sensor than the on screen version........I love to leave my onscreen for pins, patterns and the likes while exempting the finger sensor which takes less than 1 second to respond at the back. This is also user dependent as you can see.
In the past, Samsung is not even reputable for durable screens. For every 5 samsung user, at least 2 must have a cracked screen or a cracked back.
Xiaomi is a company that needs not hire agents to sell its phones. The users testify. Their phones(Particularly RN7 PRO) are highly reviewed allover Youtube with little or no complains.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 10:48am On Jul 12
KEMISTR3:
RN7 dors not have a gorilla screen, that's video they are displaying is a trick to make more sales which am not against.

This is the broken screen of RN7
You are not knowledgeable about what corning gorilla glass means. It does not mean that it cannot break. Go and read-up how the classifications are done and free yourself from ignorance. RN7 Pro comes with a corning gorrilla glass 5. I do not know about RN7.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 11:02am On Jul 12
KEMISTR3:


RN7 is not a gorilla glass, it's a scam it broke before my eyes yesterday. The thing just drop down and scatter.

See the pictures below.
glass is glass and glass breaks in jerry rigs voice you handled your phone harshly
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MeshachMARTINS(m): 11:26am On Jul 12
henry007 tfortony misstechy why are you people doing me like this na? cry reason with me na.. abeg
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Ovic975(m): 1:16pm On Jul 12
DoroBen:
This is what the Tecno Phantom 9 should have been! lovely video miss

Seriously? Like how?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by hamtabfawaz(m): 1:22pm On Jul 12
(SAMSUNG) Galaxy S10 8gb/128gb #229,900
Galaxy S9+ 4gb/64gb #200k + free (3D Glass protector)
Galaxy S8 4gb/64gb #115k
Galaxy A70 6GB/128GB #118,900
Galaxy A50 4gb/128gb #89,500
Galaxy A30 4gb/64gb #67,600
Galaxy A20 3gb/32gb #52k
Galaxy A10 2gb/32gb #40,300

Umidigi F1 4GB/128GGB #66,900
Umidigi one 4gb/32gb = #36,990
Umidigi A3 pro 3gb/32gb #36,900
Umidigi A3 2gb/16gb #29,900

NOKIA 7 PLUS 4gb/64gb #89,100
Nokia x6 6gb/64gb #(out of Stock)
Nokia X6 4gb/64gb #53,500
Nokia x5 3gb/32gb #(out of stock)
Nokia 5.1 3gb/32gb #39,990
Nokia 3.2 3gb/32gb #40,400
Nokia 3.1 3gb/32gb #33,490


(XIAOMI) Poco F1 6gb/64gb #130k
Redmi note7 4gb/64gb #67,800
Redmi note7 3gb/32gb #57,990
Redmi 7 3gb/32gb #46k
Redmi 7 2gb/16gb #44,700
Xiaomi Mi A2 4gb/64gb #55,500
Xiaomi mi A2 Lite 3gb/32gb #49,990
Xiaomi Mi play 4gb/64gb #49,900
Redmi S2 3gb/32gb #44,900
Redmi 6 3gb/32gb #36k
Redmi 6A 2gb/32gb #31,350
Redmi Go 1gb/8gb #19k
Redmi Go 1gb/16gb #27k

Huawei NOVA 3i 4gb/128gb #87,900
huawei Y5 2gb/32gb #34,500
huawei Y6 prime 2019 2gb/32gb #43,900
huawei Y7 prime 2019 3gb/32gb #51,900
Huawei Y5 Lite 1gb/16gb #29,900


INFINIX Hot 7 2GB/32GB #35K
Infinix S4 (X626) 3gb/32gb #48,360
Infinix note4 3gb/32gb #41,500
Infinix Hot 7pro 2gb/32gb #40,200

PAY ON DELIVERY
TO Order call or whatapp = zero7zero169611zero1
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 2:05pm On Jul 12
Samsung A30 or Redmi Note 7?

Choose for me and give Reason for the choice u want for me
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 2:45pm On Jul 12
fredie107:
Samsung A30 or Redmi Note 7?

Choose for me and give Reason for the choice u want for me
if you fancy amoled and brand name go for samsung A30,if you really need at all rouder better processor,more feature,uniqueness,better display protection,and you love miui you cant go wrong with redmi note 7 it is more future proof grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Free Credit Cheat: How To Get N3869.60 Airtime On Airtel / Unboxing The Infinix Zero 4 X555 In Pictures / Android Tab: That Funny Prank (photos)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 120
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.