Stats: 3,143,222 members, 7,780,420 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 01:58 PM

Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries - Music/Radio (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries (27170 Views)

Burna Boy’s “African Giant” Vs. Davido’s “A Good Time” Album: Which Is Better / Burna Boy ‘African Giant’ Album Debuts At No. 13 On Billboard World Album Charts / Best 10 Latest Naija Songs Trending in October 2020 | "Lonely" Tops Chart (2) (3) (4)

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by oladele239(m): 10:39pm On Jul 28, 2019
Imoh555:
The album sha no to make sense like that....over hyped...falz moral instruction waa far better

Oya sing your own

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Micheezy7(m): 10:39pm On Jul 28, 2019
condemn:
Burna boy is an ingrate with terrible character. Na he mama dey help am beg the baba when dey do the ogun owo for he music. If he mama die he is finished. Same with wizkid. Hate me for speaking the truth, but if this two boys lose their parents to the cold hand of death, them go go broke within 2 years.

Stop Smoking Shisha sad

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by realstars: 10:39pm On Jul 28, 2019
cool6
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by nairalanduseles: 10:40pm On Jul 28, 2019
Burna always knew u got it .....the song with Dave is killing it in Europe and USA.........fucking legend ...............OG. bro

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by tfash96(m): 10:40pm On Jul 28, 2019
BubuZombi:
It seems this guy's Burna is Burning Well... cool
well kọ Mississippi ni
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Nobody: 10:40pm On Jul 28, 2019
I wish 'CHASE' ft DJ Jimmy Jatt and 'GIDDEM' were part of the tracks in this album . cry
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Dathypebruv(m): 10:41pm On Jul 28, 2019
Oluwa Burma,the Orijinal Shine shine Bobo smiley
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Breezy90(m): 10:41pm On Jul 28, 2019
The album too sweet,I no wan hear anything else,Davido go drop trash think say I go drop gum body,secret,collateral damage,african gaint for am.

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by luminouz(m): 10:41pm On Jul 28, 2019
condemn:
Burna boy is an ingrate with terrible character. Na he mama dey help am beg the baba when dey do the ogun owo for he music. If he mama die he is finished. Same with wizkid. Hate me for speaking the truth, but if this two boys lose their parents to the cold hand of death, them go go broke within 2 years.
Please take your meds,its past time wink

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Igetmyown247: 10:43pm On Jul 28, 2019
MhizMuna:
The African Giant is indeed standing tall amongst the rest.

Burna Boy’s recently released album, ‘African Giant’ has bagged the number one spot on Apple Music in more than ten countries in the world.
The album which is less than a week old, released last Friday, 26th July, 2019, is doing good in numbers as it stands. It was one of the most anticipated albums from an African artiste.

‘African Giant’ has topped in countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, South Africa, Kenya, Niger, Swaziland, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Gambia, Dominica and more.

Prior to the release of the album, Burna performed at one of America’s live shows, Jimmy Kimmel Live Show, a performance which was so iconic.

https://www./2019/07/african-giant-tops-chart-on-apple-music-in-more-than-10-countries.html

As he should. I love how he lets his success speak for him.
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Qoko: 10:43pm On Jul 28, 2019
01mcfadden:
Burna to the world

Unpopular opinion: Barring Burna's international recognition, taking into consideration talents and not really how it's been utilized, Kizz Daniel is more talented than Burna.

Let me run before they attack me. But then, they'd still attack me. grin
you are correct

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by IamAkinzy: 10:45pm On Jul 28, 2019
But honestly d album sweet no be lie..no bad track at all cheesy

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Hotfreezers: 10:46pm On Jul 28, 2019
condemn:

Who do Davido own as him mama don die since?

Why your own mama no do for you?
She dey useless?

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Jollof123: 10:48pm On Jul 28, 2019
#
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Jollof123: 10:48pm On Jul 28, 2019
condemn:

This Local man is in sifia pain

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by DaInferno(m): 10:51pm On Jul 28, 2019
01mcfadden:
Burna to the world

But on the flip side,
Unpopular opinion: Barring Burna's international recognition, taking into consideration talents and not really how it's been utilized, Kizz Daniel is more talented than Burna.

Let me run before they attack me. But then, they'd still attack me. grin
if u want run... its ur Nash still!
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Lilshorecords(m): 10:53pm On Jul 28, 2019
oladele239:

For burna or for you

lol, for burna i would send the likes to him
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by mujiboy(m): 10:57pm On Jul 28, 2019
africandollar:
best track on that album for me was the last one, Spiritual. It was a nice blend of dancehall and fuji, this guy Burna is so talented and versatile.
Agreed and Omo...
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by sarahade(f): 10:58pm On Jul 28, 2019
Mtcheew. Over hyped mumu.
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Orodje(m): 11:00pm On Jul 28, 2019
Micheezy7:
Nice album tho, To me his last year album (Outside) is better !

True talk God bless u

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Kennydoc(m): 11:01pm On Jul 28, 2019
Danwakae:

NA BYSICLE GO HIT AND KILL PERSON WEY BAN ME, HE NO GO DIE WELL

You mean BUYSICKLE? grin
But why u dey curse people laidis? E no good na.

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Telvin7(m): 11:08pm On Jul 28, 2019
Will he make it to billboard undecided
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by classicdessy(m): 11:12pm On Jul 28, 2019
Dj snake ft burna boy no option that song is awaiting Grammy nomination I swear.

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by dammydoo(m): 11:26pm On Jul 28, 2019
classicdessy:
Dj snake ft burna boy no option that song is awaiting Grammy nomination I swear.

The instrumental of the song is giving me one kind joy. The song too sweet
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by dont8(m): 11:37pm On Jul 28, 2019
condemn:
Stop misquoting the young man, he never said Nigerians didn't love him. He said Nigerians now love him MORE now that he gained international recognition and which is a fact, get comprehension next time before attacking him unnecessarily.

Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by mrMeen(m): 11:41pm On Jul 28, 2019
nairalanduseles:
Burna always knew u got it .....the song with Dave is killing it in Europe and USA.........fucking legend ...............OG. bro
if you send me your location then I'll be right there
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by etrange: 11:41pm On Jul 28, 2019
Danwakae:

Na one yeye Ibo guy na insults me and hausa o, na rain insults on am o, Dem ban me and Dem no ban am...It's not like I hate IBOS o, but because he insulted hausa.

Baba see eh, dis NL is not fair to all at all.

Eyaa.... bro, I'm Igbo and I'm apologising on that person's behalf. No too vex.
Re: Burna Boy's 'African Giant’ Tops Chart On Apple Music In More Than 10 Countries by Studyinchina200(m): 11:45pm On Jul 28, 2019
A typical Nigerian.

Typical African.

A typical back Man.

They don’t believe in hard work,they would rather run to churches to ask for miracles.

You don’t deserve to be on this FORUM.
condemn:

Latest Jam: Korede Bello – 'GODWIN' (prod. Don Jazzy) / Throwback: Majek Fashek’s 1992 US Tour (videos, Articles And Memories) / Your Current Mobile Phone Ringtone?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25