Stats: 3,148,628 members, 7,801,815 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 12:13 AM

Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement (83054 Views)

Sanwo-Olu Appoints Prince Fatiu Akiolu As New LASAA Boss / LASAA To Jandor: We Won't Succumb To Cheap Blackmail And Falsehood / Why We Removed Jimi Agbaje’s Billboard On Third Mainland Bridge: LASAA (2) (3) (4)

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by doctokwus: 6:54pm On Aug 03, 2019
IamNotWariz:
We act as if we are truly moral yet we are desperately wicked.

Nigeria a country of hypocrites hypocrites.
You that you are Godly, seems third world country makes you God's favorite
My brother,you said it Frank and true.
This is a country where top politicians and wealthy people are womanizers,homosexuals,drug addicts, paedophiles and sex perverts,but are the ones hypocritically enacting laws they are known to openly flout.
As bad as some of them want to paint the Western world,there you dare not have sexual affairs with an underage.But here some claim their religion approves having sex with 11 and 13yr olds.
There rape is heavily punished.But here it's defended in the name of religion.
We are the most hypocritical set of people I have ever known.Homosexuality is almost openly practised and common in the North,but once a top shot is involved,it's overlooked.
People should be allowed to practice whatever suits their sexual fantasies because where laws are not evenly and openly applied,it becomes subject to abuse and contempt.

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by baddosky1: 6:54pm On Aug 03, 2019
buzquet:
Very neat 2 year-old 2014 Toyota Camry for sale @ #3.3M in Lagos.

Everything is intact. Nothing has ever been changed in the car. Everything in it is still follow come

Call or whatsapp on 07038709880

2014 - 2019 isn't 2 year old
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Olorunnim: 6:57pm On Aug 03, 2019
johnkay1:
Nothing new or sacred again in our generation

Almost every thing is centered on sex

Even some churches select beautiful girls with skimpy dresses to do follow up on new brothers.

Some parts of Lagos if you pass there early in the morning what you will be thinking of is sex throughout that day. Hardly will you see hotel in Lagos without sex workers.
If you can't pass a place and not think of sex don't you think you need help?

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Biglogo(m): 6:58pm On Aug 03, 2019
Hypocrite everywhere, 80% of people condemning this advert will sit back relaxing while watching it on their TV set including the lady that covered them undecided

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by GeoAfrikana(m): 7:00pm On Aug 03, 2019
Olorunnim:
People forming holier than thou, but all na lie they're beasts in human clothing.

And you forming sinner than thou is what? Sniper in bigi bottle!

Nonsense and insanity.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Nobody: 7:02pm On Aug 03, 2019
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by shineeye1: 7:04pm On Aug 03, 2019
Olorunnim:
People forming holier than thou, but all na lie they're beasts in human clothing.

You are a beast of no gender! Shameless animal! Quote me to confirm your beastly status!
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Olorunnim: 7:08pm On Aug 03, 2019
GeoAfrikana:

And you forming sinner than thou is what? Sniper in bigi bottle!
Nonsense and insanity.
Did i mention you dimwit? Abeg face front.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Nobody: 7:08pm On Aug 03, 2019
IamNotWariz:

Our holier than thou..shit dont stink attitude is nauseating.i swear

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by emmnprince(m): 7:21pm On Aug 03, 2019
Unclad and naked women sells high more than beer these days.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by shineeye1: 7:25pm On Aug 03, 2019
Kudos to the Lagos state government. Those hellish imps just want to turn society to their hell. Kudos to LSG. It remains to arrest those idiotic seducers for prosecution.

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by mannycrown: 7:29pm On Aug 03, 2019
Blackblunt:
Better, but guess male drivers will be giving the car chance to enter their front grin

Not all men though, we still have team faithful men like me smiley

Mr Faithful man, lol, na who we go ask...lol
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by TheStarsAlign: 7:30pm On Aug 03, 2019
Which one is more evil, the girls dancing or the corrupt and deceitful politicians stealing and lieing every day?
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Naijageak(m): 7:34pm On Aug 03, 2019
Good.
That's public nuisance

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by shineeye1: 7:38pm On Aug 03, 2019
TheStarsAlign:
Which one is more evil, the girls dancing or the corrupt and deceitful politicians stealing and lieing every day?

When it is time to take on corrupt politicians, do so . It is time now to take on immorality! Be guided!

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Livefreeordieha(m): 7:50pm On Aug 03, 2019
IamNotWariz:

did u write diz out of anger or ur perception? I'm curious bro.. Humor me please...
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by babakb: 7:51pm On Aug 03, 2019
Flier:
Just keep shut if you don’t know what is going on behind closed doors in Dubai

Just hear yourself, you are not ashamed of your lies you are comparing Dubai to USA.

USA that is the land of Porn Stars, Homosexuals, Lesbians, Incest, Rapists, Fraudsters, Murderers etc

May be its criminals like you that go to Dubai to commit immoral acts behind close doors, very soon you will be caught and deported.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Awoleesu(m): 7:56pm On Aug 03, 2019
Baaad Motives...

Safety First!

If you know, you know.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by sommyboi(m): 7:58pm On Aug 03, 2019
IamNotWariz:

Send me your number let's talk about website design.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by nickxtra(m): 8:01pm On Aug 03, 2019
naptu2:
It is rumoured that the van was being used for a music video shoot.
Was it appropriately licensed to do so?
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Nobody: 8:01pm On Aug 03, 2019
Chukwurah003:

What kind of insane comment is this. You can’t even try this in the US. Ignoramus!
Can we be civil? I'm sure you can pass yiur message across without sounding like one without home training
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Shaev7(m): 8:47pm On Aug 03, 2019
Real funny.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Bahddo(m): 9:32pm On Aug 03, 2019
The only real problem I have with the display is that children could be exposed to it and there's little their parents can do to prevent it. It's not right.

They are right to punish them or whatever. Not because it is immoral (morality is largely subjective), but because it is an insensitive thing to do in public. Not everyone wants to see suggestive dancing by half-na.ked ladies.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Revolva(m): 10:38pm On Aug 03, 2019
The people should be cautioned why these in the road na

Imagine e don remain to show porn for van
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Tedpgrass: 10:56pm On Aug 03, 2019
Kudos to the agency for a timely and proportionate response!!

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Litmus: 11:00pm On Aug 03, 2019
AwkaetitiBabe:
How can we even move forward with this kinda restrictive mentality?

If you mean that it is forward thinking that women should dance provocatively where children can view them, then you’re way ahead of majority nations including America where such maybe considered as contravening obscenity laws. In Britain, they would arrest those responsible for pulling such a stunt.

It’s the way of the bush person to act or want to act in ways they believe is modern but are in reality stupid. Nigerian values are good ones, discarding them for what one believes is Western and therefore better is tragic
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Nobody: 11:12pm On Aug 03, 2019
Litmus:

If you mean that it is forward thinking that women should dance provocatively where children can view them, then you’re way ahead of majority nations including America where such maybe considered as contravening obscenity laws. In Britain, they would arrest those responsible for pulling such a stunt.

It’s the way of the bush person to act or want to act in ways they believe is modern but are in reality stupid.
Yea I simply don't understand what they were thinking with such nonsense! Teaching kids nonsense. Good they got banned

Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by tomdon(m): 11:16pm On Aug 03, 2019
Bbbwings:
That lady talking is very irritating And is definitely sexually frustrated.
These people are mad
Are they really naked? because I think they tried just by covering the most important parts of their bodies
Mtchewwww.
Avert your eyes and mind your goddamn business.

She is such a stupid woman.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Litmus: 11:34pm On Aug 03, 2019
AwkaetitiBabe:
Yea I simply don't understand what they were thinking with such nonsense! Teaching kids nonsense. Good they got banned

People dancing in a lorry box made out of glass lit at night is an imaginative one. However, pole dancing semi nude women as the central theme, spoilt it. Besides sending the wrong massage about women (The women could even be imagined as imprisoned and forced to dance for the delight of men, the perfect encapsulation of objectification) young children were exposed to the view.
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Nobody: 11:42pm On Aug 03, 2019
Litmus:

People dancing in a lorry box made out of glass lit at night is an imaginative one. However, pole dancing semi nude women as the central theme, spoilt it. Besides sending the wrong massage about women (The women could even be imagined as imprisoned and forced to dance for the delight of men, the perfect encapsulation of objectification) young children were exposed to the view.
The wrong message has been sent about women a long time... But this could be a cool means of advertising if they modify some things
Re: Unclad Girls In Lekki: LASAA Suspends Firm's Licence Over Indecent Advertisement by Litmus: 12:00am On Aug 04, 2019
AwkaetitiBabe:
The wrong message has been sent about women a long time... But this could be a cool means of advertising if they modify some things

Well, let's put it this way, those from abroad who promote such things in Nigeria aren’t doing it to break what some of you view as primitive backwardness they are in fact doing it because they think Nigeria is primitive and so backward they will get away with what they could not get away with abroad. But yes i agree this could be a cool means of advertising if they modify the abuse of children part, i.e. respect relevant Nigeria sensibilities.

10 Richest States In Nigeria Based On Internally Generated Revenues / PDP Senators Walk Out As Senate Confirms Amaechi As Minister (Photos) / INEC Official Caught With Dollar Notes In Oworo, Lagos State.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36