Stats: 3,148,908 members, 7,802,952 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 05:01 AM

Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day (19323 Views)

President Buhari Receives His Classmates On Sallah Homage (Photos) / Mother Of Jumoke, "Yoruba Nation" Rally Victim Gets Help From Sanwo-Olu / 492 Families Benefit From Sanwo-Olu's Maiden Housing Scheme (2) (3) (4)

Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Correctgist(f): 9:02am On Aug 14, 2019
Lagosians have lamented bitterly after visiting the Lagos state governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Sallah day with the hope of getting food and money but ended up getting disappointed.

They were seen in a video gathered at the secretariat, Alausa Ikeja waiting for their Salah gifts from the state government but were all disappointed when they got nothing after standing outside the secretariat under the hot sun.

They also praised Ambode and Fashola saying he always gives them food on sallah day and 3k each.

Watch the video:
https://zenithnaija.com/lagosians-lament-bitterly-about-not-getting-gifts-from-sanwo-olu-on-sallah-day/

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Correctgist(f): 9:02am On Aug 14, 2019

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Jetrue3oo: 10:36am On Aug 14, 2019
ehen ehen make una go conspire against am so that una go bring in another sanwo olu

Yeye beggars

82 Likes

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Andhominem: 10:37am On Aug 14, 2019
Iranu

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by soberdrunk(m): 10:58am On Aug 14, 2019
He is playing with his second term...... angry

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by money121(m): 10:58am On Aug 14, 2019
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Officialgarri: 10:58am On Aug 14, 2019
Does he owe them?

If every Christian steps out on Christmas day for gift in Alausa, I doubt if anything would be left in the treasury.

127 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by LadySarah: 10:59am On Aug 14, 2019
lt is Why we will never grow.Stomach infrastructure;National school.feeding programme,Election rice and kerosene ,Sallah 3k and gifts...

Food is always our problem.just to satisfy our craving while they use pipes to suck out our collective wealth.Instead of demanding for better infrastructure,job creation,constant power,security
so that having your own food wont be a problem,You are waiting for sallah food.

Rubbish food indeed!

76 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by ransome001(m): 10:59am On Aug 14, 2019
When the former is better than latter

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by AntiWailer: 10:59am On Aug 14, 2019
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by stagger: 10:59am On Aug 14, 2019
Always waiting for freebies.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Gallantfortune(m): 10:59am On Aug 14, 2019
Seriously
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by odigbosky(m): 10:59am On Aug 14, 2019
We have so many festive periods in this country. So government should start sharing food and money to people during times like this. Is that our priority. So we want to eat what's left of our future...na God go help us for dis country

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Nobody: 10:59am On Aug 14, 2019
Old foolsss and fooltress wanting gifts.

Useless shithole we call country

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Jesh08: 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
p
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by festacman(m): 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
Stomach infrastructure is always a sensitive matter. It can be a banana peel for political post holders. Former Gov. Ambode will agree with me on this.

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by buygala(m): 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
I am just tired of my Yoruba Brethren undecided

What sort of fvckery is this

Must we always be stvpid angry

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by helinues: 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
To ba Sanwo-Olu, wa sha Sanwo-Toll gate....

But Nigerians like freebies sha

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Nobody: 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
Salah should be alien to the south if not for Yoruba.

the practice of using public funds as gift should stop in Nigeria. if you can't afford to celebrate Christmas or Salah, just drink water and sleep in your bed

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by wink2015(m): 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
You people allowed Tinubu to dribble your mindset and bring in the Sanwo Olu.

Enjoy your TINUBU - BUHARI next level !

Oshiomole wanted to try the TINUBU COUP D' ETAT in Edo state but things backfire and he beat a retreat with an embarrasing reconcilation with governor Obaseki.

Lagosian should not be too docile especially with the way the likes of Tinubu is turning them around.

They should reset their thinking faculty and call Tinubu to order.

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Flier: 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
modestbrowser:
Old foolsss and fooltress wanting gifts.

Useless shithole we call country
He is an idiot,there is nothing bad in sharing with the needy during the festive period
He is playing with his second term
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by maxiuc(m): 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019

Hunger hunger

Wetin concern me

Let me just keep quiet in my poto region at least our parents over there are feeding well
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by snipesdam(m): 11:00am On Aug 14, 2019
Why i like my Igbo brothers. tongue Go and hustle looking for free corrupt political money

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by naijacentric(m): 11:01am On Aug 14, 2019
Why women kan plenty na Shows who has entitlement mentality the most.

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Sylraph1: 11:01am On Aug 14, 2019

Yoruba Muslims you mean? tongue grin

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by boom99(m): 11:01am On Aug 14, 2019
when my friend collect 30k cash on monday. Why this people they lie? He is not even a muslim

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Xcelinteriors(f): 11:02am On Aug 14, 2019
I have beautiful and various kind of window blind at very affordable prices. Different designs of Wallpaper, wall panels and leather panel alt 4500 per square metre. Check my signature for pictures. What you see is what you get
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Yakade(m): 11:03am On Aug 14, 2019
OK
Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by hisexcellency34: 11:03am On Aug 14, 2019
Sallah ram kee you there

Re: Lagosians Lament About Not Getting Gifts From Sanwo-Olu On Sallah Day by Kendumazy(m): 11:03am On Aug 14, 2019
Hmmmmm! Look at what Lagosians are asking for. What happened to asking for a better government. It's well.

Quality UK 1st, 2nd and 3rd grade men's shirts available for sale. Check link below for more details.

Daniel Bwala: I Rejected Tinubu’s Appointment Offer Before Dumping APC / No Elected Public Officer Should Earn 10 Times More Than Minimum Wage / 2019: APC Governors Move To Take Over Party Structure

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20