Stats: 3,148,881 members, 7,802,847 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:12 PM

Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" (39650 Views)

Daura Residents File Out To Greet President Buhari As He Treks To His Home / Emir Of Daura, Residents Hold Special Prayer Against Coronavirus / South-East Governors To Buhari: We Need Service Chief From Igboland ​ (2) (3) (4)

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Nobody: 2:59pm On Aug 14, 2019
EVarn:
Wtf?...is Buhari in charge of electricity distribution?...na was for you people o... sad
Buhari is in charge of all sectors. He appoint people to head all sectors

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by bamasite(m): 3:00pm On Aug 14, 2019
Good....
Make them talk their mind
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Nobody: 3:00pm On Aug 14, 2019
in my part of the country, they will even interreupt power even if its is buhari or the governor that is visiting. They dont care.
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Inflammatory: 3:01pm On Aug 14, 2019
Now I believe journalism is bleeped up in this country. See headline. They complain to Buhari that they only enjoy 24 hours light a day only when Buhari is around which is very true. Daura enjoys atleast 18 to 19 hours a day with 7 am to 10 am and 4 pm to 7pm usually the break time.
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Lexusgs430: 3:02pm On Aug 14, 2019
Best to blow the whistle...... Let's hope he acts.....
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by dallyemmy: 3:04pm On Aug 14, 2019
Hypocrisy is the contrivance of a false appearance of virtue or goodness, while concealing real character or inclinations.

May God deliver us from hypocrisy.
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by 1shortblackboy: 3:04pm On Aug 14, 2019
Even his people did not gain anything

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by tijabuvuro: 3:05pm On Aug 14, 2019
Despirado121:
President Buhari who is currently in Daura, Katsina state, was yesterday informed by his kinsmen that they only enjoy power suppy whenever he is in town. President Buhari travelled home for the Sallah Holiday.

While receiving some of his community leaders in his home on Tuesday August 13th, one of the leaders, Mohammed Saleh, complained bitterly about the epileptic power supply they suffer whenever he is not in town, Igbere TV reports.

According to Saleh, whenever the President is in town, they enjoy 24 hours power supply.

“Anytime the President is around we enjoy 24 hours power supply. But if he is not around, the power supply is not always stable,” Saleh said.

Source; http://igberetvnews.com/897512/we-only-have-light-when-you-are-around-daura-residents-tells-president-buhari/

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Inflammatory: 3:05pm On Aug 14, 2019
enemyofprogress:
sharaaaaaaaaaaaap. Fokn zombie tongue
What if you are the Zombie in the case because Daura enjoys more light than your cocoon even when you are using your generator.
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by JejeNaija(m): 3:06pm On Aug 14, 2019
maxjax:
undecided Igbere TV reporters everywhere you go now

The owner na one of NL moderators. Na why na only for NL all their news dey trend and na front page things steady.
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by crazygod(m): 3:06pm On Aug 14, 2019
[quote author=Okigwe post=81249587][/quote]
That pic looks like a group of occultists.

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by TemmyT002(m): 3:06pm On Aug 14, 2019
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by bejeria101(m): 3:07pm On Aug 14, 2019
drips8:
What were they expecting from a dullard undecided

You just posted my reply lol. Awon Olodo lol
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by hidee20(m): 3:07pm On Aug 14, 2019
Experience this when dimeji bankole was the speaker house of representatives, anytime the guy is around we have non interrupted power supply for as much as three days sometimes but as soon as he leave we will suffer it for the next five days without them flashing the light. grin grin

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by enemyofprogress: 3:08pm On Aug 14, 2019
Inflammatory:

What if you are the Zombie in the case because Daura enjoys more light than your cocoon even when you are using your generator.
sharaaaaaaaaaaaap. Fokn zombie tongue tongue

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Sunsets: 3:08pm On Aug 14, 2019
This deserves that Bubu's toothpick pics. Can someone post it?
Despirado121:
President Buhari who is currently in Daura, Katsina state, was yesterday informed by his kinsmen that they only enjoy power suppy whenever he is in town. President Buhari travelled home for the Sallah Holiday.

While receiving some of his community leaders in his home on Tuesday August 13th, one of the leaders, Mohammed Saleh, complained bitterly about the epileptic power supply they suffer whenever he is not in town, Igbere TV reports.

According to Saleh, whenever the President is in town, they enjoy 24 hours power supply.

“Anytime the President is around we enjoy 24 hours power supply. But if he is not around, the power supply is not always stable,” Saleh said.

Source; http://igberetvnews.com/897512/we-only-have-light-when-you-are-around-daura-residents-tells-president-buhari/

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Dee60: 3:08pm On Aug 14, 2019
Its called early warning.

They want him to know what may happen when he finishes his term.

So that he does not start to think of 'third term' after failing to proffer solutions to the country's problems after 8 years!
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by EVarn(m): 3:10pm On Aug 14, 2019
Mk12:

Buhari is in charge of all sectors. He appoint people to head all sectors
Oga, distribution companies have been privatized since 7 years ago. Do you people even take time to reason out issues or you just hate the President on principle?...na wa...
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Stillthebest: 3:15pm On Aug 14, 2019
MISTAICEY02288:
Lmao.... A perfect example of "Ara ile ahun ko gbadun ahun, ahun gan ko gbadun ara re..."

Meaning: A stingy person's family never enjoys him. Even the stingy person doesn't even enjoy himself "

Welcome to the Next Level.. Sai Barber grin cheesy

But Buhari dey enjoy himself ooo lol. You know dey see his shoes and dresses.

The other day they took his pic wherr he was picking his tooth. Isnt that too much meat eating by an old man. Or hes just picking our wahala away ?
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Nobody: 3:16pm On Aug 14, 2019
Why should that be?
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by mankand(m): 3:16pm On Aug 14, 2019
They should block the road so the president won't go back.

For Poland work permit package, please call 08037825608
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Ziel20: 3:17pm On Aug 14, 2019
Lol. SCAM
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by galaxy2020(m): 3:17pm On Aug 14, 2019
That's next level light...
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by DateMynd44(m): 3:19pm On Aug 14, 2019
MISTAICEY02288:
Lmao.... A perfect example of "Ara ile ahun ko gbadun ahun, ahun gan ko gbadun ara re..."

Meaning: A stingy person's family never enjoys him. Even the stingy person doesn't even enjoy himself "

Welcome to the Next Level.. Sai Barber grin cheesy
u must be a typical IPOB member
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Ghostmode2two(m): 3:20pm On Aug 14, 2019
All na wash
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by MISTAICEY02288(m): 3:22pm On Aug 14, 2019
DateMynd44:
u must be a typical IPOB member

Lol.. Well I'm a full blooded Oduduwa guy..

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by thelino: 3:22pm On Aug 14, 2019
very nice. can you post this on Tweetszone? you're definitely making an FTC
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by xcelentattitude(m): 3:23pm On Aug 14, 2019
grin It would therefore suffice for the Daurans to say to Buhari "You are our light of the world" grin
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Nobody: 3:26pm On Aug 14, 2019
Your mumu big o! So because they have been privatised FG no longer have control over them? what then is the job of the ministry of power headed by fashola?
EVarn:
Oga, distribution companies have been privatized since 7 years ago. Do you people even take time to reason out issues or you just hate the President on principle?...na wa...

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by tegrianonigltd(m): 3:29pm On Aug 14, 2019
meditator:
How many MW did your hero, Drunkard added to what he met before him and his party were sent parking ?

If your president is dull, does that mean you should be too??

Jonathan is the best thing to ever govern Nigeria after Yardua, even the only federal university in your almighty Ruga lord state, was build by Jonathan, common galadimawa bridge they have been building for over 4 years. Small bridge, buhari no sabi book, he is economically, scientifically, businessically, financially unfit to grow a business talkless of a country, to lead you require brain, not sentiment, Likes of Donald Trump, Putin and co, what differentiates them, not like they are perfect but they have brain, BRAIN, They can negotiate like MEN. Not a sissy

Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by sweetlaw: 3:35pm On Aug 14, 2019
the hypocrites in the PHCN office should be blamed.

Nigerians always playing the good cop when their ogas are around.

doing oju aye up and down
Re: Daura Residents To Buhari: "We Only Have Light When You Are Around" by Nobody: 3:41pm On Aug 14, 2019
Atleast you get epileptic power suppky
Me wey never get light for 1week nko?
Am i complaning?
Eh, am i complaining

Bayo Onanuga: Obasanjo's Endorsement Of Mr. Peter Obi Is Worthless / Governor Fayose Reacts To The Release Of Dapchi Schoolgirls / NNS Kada: Nigerian Navy's New Landing Ship Arrives Lagos (Pictures)