Stats: 3,150,398 members, 7,808,430 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:49 AM

Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) (46432 Views)

Flood Swallows A Car In Agege, Lagos / Sinkhole Swallows Range Rover Sport In Imo State (Video) / Update On Minna-Bida Road (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by baby124: 1:25pm On Aug 27, 2019
Erosion and sink hole are the same.
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by faithfull18(f): 1:26pm On Aug 27, 2019
Okay.
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by greypencils: 1:26pm On Aug 27, 2019
meavox:

The photos of BEFORE and AFTER are NOT THE SAME ROAD.... Unless by magic trees appeared along the road, when the sink hole appeared!

Just check. One road has trees by its sides. The other has no trees.

Na wa!
like vegetation in a place is stable...bush/tree no dey grow ba?

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by uuzba(m): 1:38pm On Aug 27, 2019
So all the graduates that studied Erosion, soil, geology something,.... what is the solution?
Abi is only certificate you people went to collect?
Proffer solution for us.

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Greenback: 1:38pm On Aug 27, 2019
Too bad.

As a matter of urgency,the Lagos state authorities/police should put apparatus in place to checkmate the incessant removal of those thick steel drain covers (someone pls help with the right name) along the road and embedded on concrete drain covers.

They are mostly removed at night by those Hausa cart pushers.
They have removed virtually also aluminium rails along mini bridges.
This makes both mini bridges and road extremely dangerous users especially at night..

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by EdoNation(f): 1:54pm On Aug 27, 2019
xcelentattitude:
shocked shocked Viralmula, na name be that one grin grin

Nairaland has been opening the door to different bloggers these days

Anyways, first to comment

U must be new on nairaland smh!!

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by amanzejude(m): 2:48pm On Aug 27, 2019
I am very sure that the fund for Bida-Minna Expressway road project was appropriated. But, some person(s) travelling by air has diverted the fund for personal use.

That's why when you see group of persons/organisation agitating for public good, they tag them miscreants.[/size][size=8pt]

See what they have to say:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3InWteYa36U&t=17s
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Jamesline007(m): 3:10pm On Aug 27, 2019
Op, your before pix is absolutely false. That road has never been that clean and good for more than a decade.
The after pix is true sha.
EdoNation:
Viralmula.Com has been furnished with exclusive images of A major incident that has occurred on the ever busy bida minna expressway as a sink hole which appeared on the peak hours of vehicular traffic and swallowed the cars and lorry’s untop with many people reported missing in the flood underneath.

It is gathered by viralmula.com that the point of the road the sink hole appeared sits untop a river an a bridge was created but as a result of the major rains of recent water found its way underneath the road which resulted in the sinkhole.

Source: http://viralmula.com/2019/08/sink-hole-swallows-cars-bida-minna-expressway-niger-state/

If you had plans Reroute your journey minna is cut off presently !!

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by fortunechy(m): 3:35pm On Aug 27, 2019
is more or less that we don't have government in this uselessly useless country
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Nobody: 3:38pm On Aug 27, 2019
Venbobo:

Its the same road passed it some years back there is a filling station around that bend if i remember correctly
I passed the road yesterday on my way to abj. Hell on earth. The before pic is not the road cause it has no kerbs on the shoulder. It's an old road. The after road is correct but nobody was swallowed in any flood.
Still, thunder fire Abu Lolo
Abbeg who has pics of bida-lapai? cheesy cheesy

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Ladotrader(m): 3:40pm On Aug 27, 2019
EdoNation:
Viralmula.Com has been furnished with exclusive images of A major incident that has occurred on the ever busy bida minna expressway as a sink hole which appeared on the peak hours of vehicular traffic and swallowed the cars and lorry’s untop with many people reported missing in the flood underneath.

It is gathered by viralmula.com that the point of the road the sink hole appeared sits untop a river an a bridge was created but as a result of the major rains of recent water found its way underneath the road which resulted in the sinkhole.

Source: http://viralmula.com/2019/08/sink-hole-swallows-cars-bida-minna-expressway-niger-state/

I only see hole and not a hole that's swallowed a car and if the hole swallowed a car and where's the CAR

Not deceiving yourself joor
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by tyeenigga(m): 3:54pm On Aug 27, 2019
Saw the road in that shape on my way from Ilorin to Abuja yesterday, just recuperating from the stress

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Tonymegabush1(m): 4:16pm On Aug 27, 2019
See the kind road they construct in this country yet they do travel abroad, dnt they see how things are over there Honestly citizens of this country needs to start flogging this niggas for road, event any where you sight any of them

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Risingblue008(m): 4:43pm On Aug 27, 2019
Just take a look at dis road,rubbish work
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by xcelentattitude(m): 5:04pm On Aug 27, 2019
EdoNation:

U must be new on nairaland smh!!

Now that's a dangerous assumption grin

But did you really 'smh' ? undecided

According to xcelentattitude, most folks who typed 'smh' did not really 'smh'

Anyways, my profile says it all
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Bimpe29: 5:18pm On Aug 27, 2019
This can only happen in Nigeria
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Baselm: 5:54pm On Aug 27, 2019
EdoNation:

The picture tagged Before is not along the Bida-Minna expressway, this is a road I've plied more than 10 times this year, no section of the road has that kind of dressed embankment.
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by dingbang(m): 7:06pm On Aug 27, 2019
Let it sink.. We wait for things to get worse first before repairing
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by 9jaRealist: 1:51am On Aug 28, 2019
These pictures are obviously NOT of the same road...

The befuddling thing is that the reality of horrible roads in Nigeria can be aptly illustrated without the need to use fake pics, which only serves to distract from and/or undermine that reality.

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by AnanseK(m): 5:01pm On Aug 29, 2019
Forward77:
Three pictures are showing one thing (the whole) and people pushing the a trailer, but the rest got me totally confused. The before and after pictures don’t match. Yes there’s a whole on the road but all those aren’t from one place.

Try harder next time!!!

The word is “hole” not “whole”. They are two different words.

Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Adam4234: 5:03pm On Aug 29, 2019
Omg!
Re: Sink Hole Swallows Cars On Bida-minna Expressway Niger State (PHOTOS) by Forward77(m): 3:22pm On Nov 26, 2019
AnanseK:

The word is “hole” not “whole”. They are two different words.

You decided to quote what i didn’t write önü otele

Lady Holds On To The Brake Of The Bus For A Driver To Fight An Agbero (photos) / Captain Hadiza Lantana Oboh, Nigeria Airways’ First & Only Female Pilot / Living In China, Life Lessons And Experiences

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37