Stats: 3,150,332 members, 7,808,161 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 07:54 AM

Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries (9349 Views)

UBTH Releases Woman Detained For 6 Months Over Unpaid Hospital Bills (Photos) / Coronavirus: Governors shutdown schools in North West, North Central for 30 days / Luth Doctors Protest 5 Months Unpaid Salaries (2) (3) (4)

Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Metrixnews: 4:23pm On Sep 02, 2019
The workers of Abia state Hospitals Management Board (HMB), a parastal under the state's ministry of health, Umuahia on Monday protested the backlog of salaries numbering about 11 months owed them.

Some of the protesting workers alleged that the government stopped paying them since the month of May, 2016 for undisclosed reason.

The protesters barricaded the busy Aba road, close to the government house, carrying various placards with different inscriptions. The protest caused very slow movement of traffic in the capital city.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_kxqoepDnY
Comrade Ejike Patric O. the medical and health workers chairman, of HMB revealed to ABN TV the reason of the protest.

“As you can see from our placards that we have not been paid for barely eleven months, by the end of this September it will be one year. We receive our last salary in September 2018.” Comrade Ejike said.

Source: https://www.abnews247.com/2019/09/abia-hmb-workers-protest-shutdown-offices-over-11-months-unpaid-salaries-photosvideo/

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by freemanbubble: 5:24pm On Sep 02, 2019
Okay
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by virginboy1(m): 5:24pm On Sep 02, 2019
Protest everywhere..... Sighssssss...

On the contrary "If you're always noticing stingy people,it means you beg a lot... Stop it and find work... undecided lipsrsealed

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by YorubaHero12: 5:24pm On Sep 02, 2019
The Abia people are currently trying to liberate Kogi from the hands of Yahaya Bello for not paying salaries, we don’t have time for the Abia workers for now.

When we finish installing a new Governor in Kogi, we can then come back to protest against Ikpeazu the Kerosene distributor.

46 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by smithsolord: 5:24pm On Sep 02, 2019
Hmmmm
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by gbengress1: 5:25pm On Sep 02, 2019
Their Kerosene don finish?

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by MANNABBQGRILLS: 5:25pm On Sep 02, 2019
As you can see from our placards that we have not been paid for barely eleven months, by the end of this September it will be one year. We receive our last salary in September 2018.” Comrade Ejike said.
What a shame!

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by lonelydora: 5:25pm On Sep 02, 2019
Teachers and others should join. We need to shut down Abia state. Ikuku has finally pocketed this man.

They called him Ikpeazu (last person) and he's standing at the back. All he knows how to do is drink alcohol until he starts staggering all over the place. Ikpeazu is the only person Yahaya Bello is better than.

20 Likes

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by ikombe: 5:25pm On Sep 02, 2019
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Badmod: 5:26pm On Sep 02, 2019
Naija We country.
Where do people get money to survive after owing them for 3 months.
With the poor paying scale... We don truly learn how to manage suffering ooo.
If alert no enter on the 24th,I don already dey borrow money not to talk about 2 months...
We're talking about a year here ooo.
All I want to say is that they don't care about us.
Cc:@Aregbesola (Ex Osun state Gov)
Bcc:@YayaBellow (Gov Kogi state)
Sometimes I wonder if this people see human being when they look at the masses...

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Mahsums: 5:26pm On Sep 02, 2019
Kerosene don finish b dat

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Banderx(m): 5:26pm On Sep 02, 2019
today na protest day

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by superlanny(m): 5:26pm On Sep 02, 2019
And some group of mofo's are collecting bumper pay, budgeting 5.5billion for luxury vehicles, and recieve salaries and bonuses more than, their counterparts in UK, USA and even South Africa. Nigeria is yet to wake up, Monkey dey work, Baboon dey chop.
...There was a country!!!

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by simonlee(m): 5:26pm On Sep 02, 2019
Shebi una no wan check my signature collect money start your own business... ordinary 11months salary na im una block road?! grin grin

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by madenigga(m): 5:26pm On Sep 02, 2019
i dont take anything Abia state serious.

A state that is extremely stagnant in development, salaries are not being paid, yet Buhari and Apc, Rochas, Tinubu and Lagos is there problem.

If Nnamdi kanu attacks Abia leaders the way he has been attacking Buhari and Rochas, and demands for a better government by now the state would have been better.

I don't take them serious cause i know next 4years they will still vote in same pdp so let them enjoy there voting

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by stonemasonn: 5:27pm On Sep 02, 2019
This democracy really exposed our true nature. There is really no difference with past military regimes except for freedom of speech.

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by stevespack(m): 5:29pm On Sep 02, 2019
Please house I need work I live in Ojo area please help a brother thank you.
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by vixpal: 5:30pm On Sep 02, 2019
What does IPOB leader have to say? I thought he is from Abia State. Meanwhile enjoy your Kerosene

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Pavore9: 5:31pm On Sep 02, 2019
While cabals are feasting on funds that are legitimately the workers'.
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Stakeholders(m): 5:33pm On Sep 02, 2019
stonemasonn:
This democracy really exposed our true nature. There is really no difference with past military regimes except for freedom of speech.

There's no freedom of speech in Nigeria my brother

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by bonnyhope: 5:33pm On Sep 02, 2019
PROTEST EVERYWHERE WHY?
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by lanocfoods: 5:34pm On Sep 02, 2019
gbengress1:
Their Kerosene don finish?
Ask them oh, selling their souls to the devil. Imagine abia poly staff mounting a gigantic billboard in front of the school gate to celebrate a man owing them salary for over one year

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by JONNYSPUTE(m): 5:35pm On Sep 02, 2019
Shame on Ikepeazu
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Bustincole(m): 5:39pm On Sep 02, 2019
11 gini

dis is serious oooo
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by alphaNomega: 5:39pm On Sep 02, 2019
I don't get understand this gist with state governments owing worker's salary for months. Does it mean the Federal government does not release funds to the state?
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by Dpharisee: 5:40pm On Sep 02, 2019
YorubaHero12:
The Abia people are currently trying to liberate Kogi from the hands of Yahaya Bello for not paying salaries, we don’t have time for the Abia workers for now.

When we finish installing a new Governor in Kogi, we can then come back to protest against Ikpeazu the Kerosene distributor.

Its no joke, the people are resisting a Gov who rigged himself back to power just like Yahaya Bello has just done at the APC indirect primaries which was abandoned by all his opponents due to thugs invasion if the election venue
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by RockHard: 5:42pm On Sep 02, 2019
Na Tinubu's fault -- ipob youth

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by obembet(f): 5:45pm On Sep 02, 2019
I think this is welcome development from abia government.

#Free sowore
Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by StrikeBack(m): 5:47pm On Sep 02, 2019
Abia State
God rejected state

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by OkutaNla: 5:48pm On Sep 02, 2019
Just share them some kerosene and they will relax for like another 1-year. Works all the time.

Re: Abia HMB Workers Protest, Shutdown Offices Over 11 Months Unpaid Salaries by pat077: 5:48pm On Sep 02, 2019
Una governor Don use una salary distribute kerosene before election. So, make una dey patience. He go still pay una.

No Period In 39 Days I Need Help =[ / Effects Of Bathing With Hot/warm Water / Ugwuanyi: COVID-19 Pandemic Has Reset The World's Thinking About Health