Stats: 3,148,891 members, 7,802,869 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 12:09 AM

“Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians (43898 Views)

BREAKING: FG Summons South Africa High Commissioner Over Xenophobic Attacks / Moghalu Reacts To Xenophobic Attacks In South Africa, Tells Nigerians What To Do / South African Deputy Minister Of Police Defends Xenophobic Attacks (Video) (2) (3) (4)

“Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by CuriousMynd: 8:10am On Sep 03, 2019
The Federal government via its verified Twitter handle, has reacted to the recent Xenophobic attacks on Nigerians residing in South Africa.

Recall Igbere TV reported earlier that properties includings cars which belong to Nigerians in the country, was set on fire by South Africans. Shops belonging to Nigerians was also looted by South Africans as captured in a viral video.

President of the Nigeria Union South Africa, Adetola Olubajo, had said that recent attacks began on Sunday morning in Jeppestown area of Johannesburg.

Mr Olubajo said in a statement on Monday that the mob “looted several shops that were around the vicinity suspected to be owned by foreign nationals.”

The Federal government in its reaction stated that the attacks are unacceptable and that President Buhari will meet with the South African president, Cyril Ramaphosa, in October over the rising attacks.

http://igberetvnews.com/958350/enough-is-enough-fg-finally-breaks-silence-on-xenophobic-attacks-on-nigerians-in-south-africa/

Lalasticlala Mynd44 Dominique

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by kponkedenge(m): 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
So we are still planning further steps for this long? I watched a video of a Mozambican man being burnt alive on twitter yesterday..... And South Africans surrounded him and were videoing him.
I just felt sick watching that. I hope AU and other African countries individually take stronger measures against South Africans and their businesses outside their country.
The truth is that, these has been going on for too long and we were hoping they will change, but they haven't.... And it will only get worse if we don't take stronger measures on them.

For those of you who haven't been to SA or don't know much about them..... Lemme just say this... SA is so divided along tribal lines, such that even if all the foreign nationals vacate, it won't change anything.... They will still continue killing each other.
Yeah, some foreign nationals sell drugs, but you can't do drug business over there without the help of the locals, so what you see them doing now is just looking for a scapegoat to blame for their actions.
The Zulus hate the whites, apart from hating the whites, they hate the Xhosas (blacks) and other minority tribes who they see as inferior to them.
I've not even talked about the high crime rate being perpetrated by their own citizens, rape in the inner cities of Cape Town and Jo'burg.
I'll rather relocate to Ghana than to SA. I just hope our government can relocate our citizens back home.

177 Likes 19 Shares

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Racoon(m): 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
Did this shame act by SA started today? Hell no! SA simply took on this xenophobic attack mode because of how it must have seen all the injustices & oppressive tendencies the Nigerian govt have meted out to its own people.Charity begins from home.

44 Likes 6 Shares

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Osnami: 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
No be by talking on twitter

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Nobody: 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019

18 Likes 4 Shares

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by LibertyRep: 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
Does that mean the Nigerians on SA would have to wait till October when the leaders meet before respite could come their way?

That does not appear as an urgent step this situation requires.

145 Likes 9 Shares

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by PussyKing(m): 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
The time i have been waiting for since

Is it Buhari himself that spoke??

It will take Nigerian Govt 6months to take this actions

They have to deliberate and pass it to the senate for approval

The senate will take another 6months after inter party bullying

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Tamasaba: 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
Act now please. May I say that nothing equates the lives we have lost. So we can not afford to loose more. Sanctioning South Africa won't bring back our dead brothers...so please do what you can now to avoid more deaths.

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by hisexcellency34: 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
Enough is enough...and that's where it ends. Next year, killings continues....

93 Likes 5 Shares

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Macgyver1: 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
Wait till October? angry

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Enoch07: 8:14am On Sep 03, 2019
no enough is not enough o wait till every Nigerian in dat shithole S.A is dead

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by lummy5000(m): 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
Action speaks louder than words

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by KayCee92(m): 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Toji(m): 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
Hope they will take decisive measure this time cause alot has been said in the past yet no retaliative action has been taken. They need to be reminded that they have people and big investment in other countries

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by blackmantis: 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
We will.........

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Jmk9292(m): 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
What form of reaction is this? .....The situation requires a desperate measure....
There was a country

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Ololanla: 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
Ordinary twitter response! Yeye Government.

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by know: 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
Why wait till October?? Why can't a high powered delegation be on the next flight to Jo'burg. Abi what is Abba Kyari sorry Buhari doing at home

32 Likes 2 Shares

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Bossontop(m): 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
No make dem nor talk before na........make dem kuku maintain silence instead of breaking it.........mtcheewww

How d nigerian government don do with nigerians wey dey naija sef........as if una care

[img]https://media1./images/caa6fc064ce4fd666482d32269621d81/tenor.gif?itemid=13477506[/img]

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Abfinest007(m): 8:15am On Sep 03, 2019
if I say this government is useless they will attack me.take action now u want to wait till October before you do something is it when every Nigerian in South Africa might have died before this government will take action

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by devigblegble: 8:16am On Sep 03, 2019
We are in the early days of September and you are telling me Buhari is schedule to meet their president in October. That don’t make no sense to me

34 Likes 1 Share

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Nobody: 8:16am On Sep 03, 2019
All talk and no action

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Notatribalist(m): 8:16am On Sep 03, 2019
Mumu gorverment..After many lives lost all we are still hearing is, "will".we will do this and that, no action.. I spit on you Buhari.

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by manthem(m): 8:16am On Sep 03, 2019
For where

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by dejonathan(f): 8:17am On Sep 03, 2019
ChemBrodar:
Late Comer Government

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2unUQOPEyw
If you're the president, will u tell the citizens to start burning shoprite and other south africans investments in Nigeria as a reprisal too

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by positivelord: 8:17am On Sep 03, 2019
The Federal government in its reaction stated that the attacks are unacceptable and that President Buhari will meet with the South African president, Cyril Ramaphosa, in October over the rising attacks.

In OCTOBER ?? God of Mercy

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by chronique(m): 8:17am On Sep 03, 2019
Nigerians are being killed in September and we are being told buhari will meet his counterpart in October? What punitive measure is the FG taking immediately?

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: “Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians by Sirvolga(m): 8:17am On Sep 03, 2019
October? Isn’t it too late by then ?

This is not fair

List Of One Million Delisted Voters - INEC Breakdown According To States / Obasanjo Visits President Buhari In Aso Rock (Photos) / Ekweremadu’s Emergence As My Deputy Is Unfortunate And Painful – Saraki