Stats: 3,150,290 members, 7,807,984 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:23 AM

Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship (28701 Views)

Atiku Abubakar Wins Bayelsa State Presidential Election / Bayelsa Election: 13 Things To Know About David Lyon / Bayelsa Election: David Lyon Leads Duoye Diri With 434,473 Votes - TVC News (2) (3) (4)

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by topman1: 8:40pm On Sep 04, 2019
niaralandtopuser:

I think your question is meant for apc supporters
Sorry I quoted u... I was actually going to quote the 'transgendered' OP cheesy grin...once again...sorry about that.
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Nobody: 8:40pm On Sep 04, 2019
abdulazeez1002:
This man will defeat anybody in bayelsa grin

I know him
Same way I know Douye diri. Undefeatable.
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by senatordave1(m): 8:40pm On Sep 04, 2019
NORSIYK:

Anybody you support always fail woefully......your latest victim is lokpobiri
I cant remember supporting him.please limit yourself to imo
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by senatordave1(m): 8:43pm On Sep 04, 2019
niaralandtopuser:

Same thing you said about Delta and Akwa Ibom. You guys were lucky to win a LGA in Delta
This one is different.apc almost won with sylvia last time.cant you see that most bayelsans prefer the apc guy

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Nobody: 8:44pm On Sep 04, 2019
topman1:

Sorry I quoted u... I was actually going to quote the 'ṣhemale' OP cheesy grin...once again...sorry about that.
No problem
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by jrusky(m): 8:44pm On Sep 04, 2019
Pls what kind of names are these nah haba na wetin sef.

He look fake his name sound fake because how can a village parent name their child *Lyon* or *PSG* or Marseille* Which kain nonsense be this nah Lyon my foot. Sorry I'm not against his choice as winner but that name is fake it pissed me off.
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by senatordave1(m): 8:45pm On Sep 04, 2019
adonis89:
this is wat many ignorant ppl on this forum don't know. Ever since news broke out that Douye is d flagbearer of pdp, d street has bin moody. If u sample opinion on the street of yenagoa, 8 out of 10 will tell u it's Alaibe de want. Dickson greed and his quest to make GEJ irrelevant in the state is just d reason for this. He's going to the senate next year cuz senator Ewrujadkpor is likely to b d deputy to douye diri, the BYSIEC will conduct another senatorial election for Dickson to win. I just pity civil servants in DAT state.
Most of those attacking lyon are doing so because they hate apc.they know that the pdp candidate is not popular.dont bother about them.most of them are not from bayelsa

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by NORSIYK(m): 8:48pm On Sep 04, 2019
senatordave1:

I cant remember supporting him.please limit yourself to imo

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Nobody: 8:48pm On Sep 04, 2019
senatordave1:

This one is different.apc almost won with sylvia last time.cant you see that most bayelsans prefer the apc guy
Dickson close to 140k votes was actually almost double of Sylvia 80k+ votes
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by openmine(m): 8:51pm On Sep 04, 2019
adonis89:
this is wat many ignorant ppl on this forum don't know. Ever since news broke out that Douye is d flagbearer of pdp, d street has bin moody. If u sample opinion on the street of yenagoa, 8 out of 10 will tell u it's Alaibe de want. Dickson greed and his quest to make GEJ irrelevant in the state is just d reason for this. He's going to the senate next year cuz senator Ewrujadkpor is likely to b d deputy to douye diri, the BYSIEC will conduct another senatorial election for Dickson to win. I just pity civil servants in DAT state.
bro you are well informed!
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Upritman(m): 8:52pm On Sep 04, 2019
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by legitnow: 8:52pm On Sep 04, 2019
BUHARI BETTER REMEMBER HIS PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION IS STILL AT THE TRIBUNAL.

ANY RECKLESS FORM OF RIGGING WILL HAVE FAR REACHING CONSEQUENCES.

BAYELSA IS NOT KOGI OR EVEN IMO.

THIS IS THE DEEP SOUTH AND THEY ARE BLOODY MEHN...
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Lordjb: 8:55pm On Sep 04, 2019
Nice one... I pray he takes the people to greater heights, amen... See my signature below for link to stream BBNaija live
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Denikayan: 8:56pm On Sep 04, 2019
PDP is out already

No need to waste money!

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by RexTramadol1: 9:01pm On Sep 04, 2019
MrFuckallday:
Oh, the prodigal son of Lucious? I heard since they’re dropping Jamal next season he’d be the one to replace him but he’s gonna be a bobrisky in a suit and tie with or without the makeup. You understand right? cheesy

Dropping Jamal pain me o

Seems d sixth season will be out dis month
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by enochogaga(m): 9:09pm On Sep 04, 2019
This David lyon is a good man, this man gives all disabled in bayelsa one bags of rice and cash gift and groundnut oil to each disabled, every year prior to this time

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Denikayan: 9:09pm On Sep 04, 2019
mmb:
good

APC don hammer this one.

Bayelsa sai Lyon
Nigeria sai Buhari
APC sai Oshiomole
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by sylve11: 9:20pm On Sep 04, 2019
NORSIYK:

Anybody you support always fail woefully......your latest victim is lokpobiri

Heineken Lokpobiri

see name! grin grin grin cool
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Eportal123: 9:24pm On Sep 04, 2019
How much did you collect?
NgeneUkwenu:
Game On! grin
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Teerach: 9:35pm On Sep 04, 2019
David Lyon lives in Igbogene Bayelsa state. He's been a philanthropist since I know him. He's done so much for that community n beyond. He carries everyone along including widows every December. He's the man for the job. Mind u Douye Diri is stingy to the teeth. Las las, I'm not APC or PDP supporter. I want what's best for my state

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by NaijaDonCast(m): 9:46pm On Sep 04, 2019
Nobi only Lyon add PSG
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Henryjr(m): 10:03pm On Sep 04, 2019
jrusky:
Pls what kind of names are these nah haba na wetin sef.

He look fake his name sound fake because how can a village parent name their child *Lyon* or *PSG* or Marseille* Which kain nonsense be this nah Lyon my foot. Sorry I'm not against his choice as winner but that name is fake it pissed me off.

Foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

1 Share

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Henryjr(m): 10:10pm On Sep 04, 2019
Teerach:
David Lyon lives in Igbogene Bayelsa state. He's been a philanthropist since I know him. He's done so much for that community n beyond. He carries everyone along including widows every December. He's the man for the job. Mind u Douye Diri is stingy to the teeth. Las las, I'm not APC or PDP supporter. I want what's best for my state
For your information, Bayelsa needs a Governor who can me prudent with her limited resources, not some wasters who will throw it away to charity with Sylva. Dickson has virtually ended the begging mentality of bayelsans, the positive effects are there for all to see. Everyone now hustles, begi begi don get full stop

Douye Diri for continuity

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by phemmyutd(m): 10:17pm On Sep 04, 2019
wingmanII:
APC is dead in Bayelsa. No amount of rigging with army can save them.

Note that they won a senatorial seat in last election

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Alimiyemi(m): 10:22pm On Sep 04, 2019
U mean DAVID LUCIOUS LYON smiley
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by PennywysCares(m): 10:31pm On Sep 04, 2019
Whatever rocks their boat it's no my business

Meanwhile where if the beer Heineken
Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by MrSquint: 10:31pm On Sep 04, 2019
That state is in dire need of help, a breath of fresh air is desperately needed and I think this guy can deliver.

Enough is enough for dickson and his pdp, the people are tired, civil servants are crying, students are wailing no need to even talk about retirees.

Haba the man is too much of a dictator, too much pride plus him too thief. How far that their 60Billion abi na 40Billion Naira airport, any news of aircraft landing or taking off after the day it was commissioned ?

Misplaced priorities,
A very wealthy state yet the most unfortunate amongst the Niger Delta States.
Shame on pdp...
SHAME ON DICKSON

Dickson has no hidding place.
He must be VERIFIED

CONGRATULATIONS DAVID LYON
......OWEI.....

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Guzel: 10:32pm On Sep 04, 2019
ChristianEast:

I am sure you haven't been to Bayelsa before. Even Sylva couldn't beat Dickson with Tinubu virtually turning Yenagoa to his home.

Only Sylva stands a chance in Bayelsa.
Change they say is permanent
In 2015 APC has 5000 votes but in 2019 buhari got over 119,000 votes, APC produced a senator, house of rep members and state assembly members. Now they have petroleum jnr minister. Southern Ijaw will win the election for APC.

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by coconat(m): 11:16pm On Sep 04, 2019
am a bayelsan not a pdp or apc soporter pls take note... i like u 2 know dt d moment david lyon indicated interest pple were already jubilatin. pdp has come wit a candidate who is not popula. as it stands, pdp is no longer united. watchout 4 massive decampin in2 apc soonest. no doubt david lyon wil emerge victorious in a free n fair election just mark my words. wit or witout riggin, las las lyon wil win

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by Foryan(m): 11:30pm On Sep 04, 2019
David Lyon is a man of the people
He helps everyone even the ones he Doesn't know!
Without political post
He has over 10k scholarship candidates in bayelsa
He is very good he is a good man and he has been doing this for years now
Everyone knows him in bayelsa because of his good deeds
I believe he will win easily

Re: Breaking: David Lyon Wins Bayelsa State APC Ticket For Governorship by coconat(m): 11:45pm On Sep 04, 2019
bro u just said my mind some r nt bayelsans on ds forum n so dont know whats up. from inception,bayelsa has bn pdp but as we speak,der house is no more united. even if apc goes to sleep, apc wil unseat pdp because pdp is flagbearin a weak candidate while apc has a very popular one, der r 4 more sound reasons why apc wil undoubtedly carry d day... no need 4 much talk i beg.
Guzel:

Change they say is permanent
In 2015 APC has 5000 votes but in 2019 buhari got over 119,000 votes, APC produced a senator, house of rep members and state assembly members. Now they have petroleum jnr minister. Southern Ijaw will win the election for APC.

Obaseki: APC's NWC Has No Power To Decide Mode Of Primary In Edo / Bishop Seun Adeoye: Arrest Of Magu Confirms Nigeria Stinks / A Man Narrates How Apc Thugs Bullied Everyone At His Polling Unit To Vote Apc

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44