Stats: 3,149,894 members, 7,806,613 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:03 PM

Updated Scholarship Thread - Education (35) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Updated Scholarship Thread (106820 Views)

FSB Scholarship Thread | Federal Government Scholarship Application / Nnpc/snepco Scholarship Thread / 2017/2018 NNPC/CHEVRON Scholarship Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) ... (43) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 12:15pm On Feb 08, 2022

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zO6o8X1PJwk&feature=youtu.be

Tianjin University- Introduction About School of Civil Engineering and scholarship information to apply at Tianjin University
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by technix: 5:25am On Feb 19, 2022
Are you currently an undergraduate student who hopes to get overseas master's or PhD scholarship after graduation?

Are you currently a master's student who plans to undertake a PhD study subsequently?

If yes, you should find these tips helpful!

Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:12am On Mar 11, 2022
University Arts London International Postgraduate Award.

Get admission into one of the colleges
https://arts.ac.uk/colleges

https://arts.ac.uk/study-at-ual

Apply for scholarship: https://arts.ac.uk/study-at-ual/fees-and-funding/scholarships-search/ual-international-postgraduate-50,000-scholarships
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by PECng: 1:56pm On Mar 15, 2022
How to be Part of How Student Visa is Making Emigration Easier for Nigerians
One of the greatest things to happen to the demography of educated Nigerians in the last two-three years is the sudden burst in the rate of “japa” via student visa; the average increase in the number of Nigerians who travelled abroad with a student visa between 2019 and 2020 compared to any prior years is crazy! This is not even as crazy as the average increase in the number of Nigerians who travelled abroad with student visa between 2020 and 2021, and 2021-2022 is trying to be mad crazy as well. This can only mean the opportunity to japa via student visa is becoming more feasible for more people per year. Now the question is, how does a new person get involved in this trend? Scholarship and admission processes are based on documents, I mean several documents; nothing about traveling would be possible if you do not have the documents needed and on time. For a person trying to travel via student visa and get this visa via admission and scholarship, this would mean you would need a lot of academic documents. Let’s address these documents one by one, how you can get them, what they would cost you, READ MORE HERE>>>>>>>https://www.pecngr.com/2022/03/how-to-be-part-of-how-student-visa-is.html

Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 10:54am On Mar 21, 2022
Make I no lie you. 20hrs/week of student job is insufficient to pay for your tuition in Canada, US, and UK.

�Get a scholarship
� Have your tuition paid upfront before �
�If not, work out a payment plan with the school before arrival

Make you no go jam agbako! Copied
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 10:56am On Mar 21, 2022
Cheap Tuition School in France �� -Université Paris Saclay

BSc: €170/yr
MSc: €243/yr

�You can pay in installments �

�They have lots of MSc programs taught in English ��

�Submit your English Proficiency letter if you don’t have IELTS/TOEFL.

List of English Taught Programs: https://universite-paris-saclay.fr/en/education/masters-programmes-taught-english

Admissions ongoing & spots are limited.

IDEX Scholarship is available: https://universite-paris-saclay.fr/en/admission/bourses-et-aides-financieres/international-masters-scholarships-program-idex

If you don’t get scholarship, show €7380/yr for student visa.

Bonne chance à tous
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 6:55pm On Mar 21, 2022
Dear hopefuls, apply for Melbourne University Research Scholarships. 3 types exist:

1- Melbourne Graduate Research Scholarships(GRS)
600 MSc/PhD positions
https://scholarships.unimelb.edu.au/awards/graduate-research-scholarships

2- Melbourne RTPS scholarships
350 MSc/PhD positions
https://scholarships.unimelb.edu.au/awards/research-training-program-scholarship

3- Melbourne Research Scholarships(MRS)
350 MSc/ Positions
https://scholarships.unimelb.edu.au/awards/melbourne-research-scholarship

Deadline: 31/10/2022

Here below you can find a step by process on how to submit application for a research degree program at Melbourne University

https://study.unimelb.edu.au/how-to-apply/graduate-research/international-applications/applications
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 6:59pm On Mar 21, 2022
How to ensure that you receive FUNDING with a letter of acceptance for your graduate school applications?

✅Clarify with your prof if the opportunity is funded in cold-emails.

✅ Assess what is your probability of getting funding.

✅Apply to advertised postions with funding.

*Copied*
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 10:47pm On Mar 21, 2022
Fully Funded Azerbaijan Government Scholarship 2022 - for International Students. No Agent - Direct Apply - No Application Fees - NO IELTS Required.

Email: scholars@mfa.gov.az

�� Degree Level: Bachelors/Undergraduate,
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 7:26am On Mar 22, 2022
1. 2022 Government of Ireland International Education Scholarships

Offers Full Scholarships for Undergraduate, Masters and PhD students to study in Ireland.

Offers upto €10,000 stipend the study period in Ireland.

Details: https://eurireland.ie/erasmus-applications-2022/

2. 2022 Chinese Ministry of Education Marine Scholarships to study in China

Sponsored by SOA & China’s Min. of Education, it offers Full Scholarships for Masters & PhD students to study in China

Included in the package is RMB3500 monthly stipend

Details: https://admissions.xmu.edu.cn/info/1061/1866.htm

3. 2022 University Arts London UAL Scholarship to study in the UK

This scholarship covers the cost of tuition fees, accommodation for Masters students from Developing countries.

Upto £50,000 is available in scholarship packages.

Details: https://www.arts.ac.uk/study-at-ual/fees-and-funding/scholarships-search/ual-international-postgraduate-50,000-scholarships

4. 2022 University of New South Wales (UNSW) Scholarships to study in Australia

Offers wide range of Scholarships for Undergraduate & Masters students to study at the University.

Also offers upto $20,000 yearly in awards throughout the study.

Details: https://www.scholarships.unsw.edu.au/scholarships/id/1590/5366

Contact us for your Academic CV, Personal Statement/Statement of purpose, Research Proposal,Study Plan etc .

Call/Whatsapp: 08134657689 or send a mail to : intelligentdudeconsulting@gmail.com
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:02am On Mar 24, 2022
Wanna study abroad for BSc, MSc, or PhD with full scholarship?

�Age limit: BSc (25), MSc (35), PhD (40)

�IELTS waived for native speakers. Get signed English Proficiency letter from Home University

�Deadline is close. Hurry!

Shandong University Scholarship for International Students - China

App Timeline: January to March 31, 2022

Visit: https://istudy.sdu.edu.cn/English/Scholarships/Shandong_University_Scholarship_for_International_.htm
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Kim456: 11:03am On Mar 24, 2022
The scholarship is perfect motivation. If you are writing a scholarship essay, you need to pay more attention to the details and put more effort than before to achieve the best result. If you feel it too hard to work on it alone, you can always find support and qualified writing assistance on http://cheap-essay-online.com/ They are available all the time.
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 11:46am On Mar 25, 2022
Mackenzie King Open Scholarship

Award: $8,000

Deadline: February 1, each year

Details: http://mkingscholarships.ca/index-e.html
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 11:48am On Mar 25, 2022
John and Lena Graham Commonwealth Bursary

Deadline: March 15 & October 31 each year

Details:
https://www.dal.ca/faculty/gradstudies/finance-your-studies/scholarships-bursaries/graham-commonwealth.html
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Geophillic: 8:17am On Mar 26, 2022
Please do anybody apply for queen Elizabeth commonwealth scholarship...
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by machine606: 8:37pm On Mar 26, 2022
Good day all.

Just found this thread. Pls I got a pressing question. I have a degree in biochemistry. (3.75). It's been quite a while now. Now enrolled for an MSc, but battling with low GPA(2.90). Can't say why. If not ASUU strike, should be done by August.
No much job experience save for good IT placement (in a standard lab), NYSC (environmental protection), two years teaching experience (Biology, Chemistry and Agric) and volunteering (NGO's).
I got no GRE, TOEFL, ITELS Scores and don't intend writing them- reason been lack of funds (application fees and transcript processing is already high for me).

Currently, due to job prospects and stiff labour market in Nigeria, I have made up my mind for a graduate studies in Europe, USA or Asia. But my target is USA, Canada, Isreal, Germany, Australia, Austria, Sweden, and Finland in priority.

1 - is it a crime to hid the MSc while applying for another MSc mostly likely in another field?
2 - what are chance of geting a PhD with about 3.0/5 in Europe?
3- I know some schools allows for a direct PhD but usually takes 4/5 often, is this advisable?
4 - for instance I got rejected at first trial, will I have to resend my transcripts again to the school or the previous sent transcript with still be applicable? As transcript is espensive in my school.
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by eddie7: 11:29pm On Mar 29, 2022
List of MTN Foundation Scholarships Beneficiaries 2021/22
https://www.intelregion.com/news/mtn-foundation-scholarships-beneficiaries/
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 3:18pm On Apr 01, 2022
Hi, it isnt a crime to go for a second MSC
machine606:
Good day all.

Just found this thread. Pls I got a pressing question. I have a degree in biochemistry. (3.75). It's been quite a while now. Now enrolled for an MSc, but battling with low GPA(2.90). Can't say why. If not ASUU strike, should be done by August.
No much job experience save for good IT placement (in a standard lab), NYSC (environmental protection), two years teaching experience (Biology, Chemistry and Agric) and volunteering (NGO's).
I got no GRE, TOEFL, ITELS Scores and don't intend writing them- reason been lack of funds (application fees and transcript processing is already high for me).

Currently, due to job prospects and stiff labour market in Nigeria, I have made up my mind for a graduate studies in Europe, USA or Asia. But my target is USA, Canada, Isreal, Germany, Australia, Austria, Sweden, and Finland in priority.

1 - is it a crime to hid the MSc while applying for another MSc mostly likely in another field?
2 - what are chance of geting a PhD with about 3.0/5 in Europe?
3- I know some schools allows for a direct PhD but usually takes 4/5 often, is this advisable?
4 - for instance I got rejected at first trial, will I have to resend my transcripts again to the school or the previous sent transcript with still be applicable? As transcript is espensive in my school.
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 2:28pm On Apr 05, 2022
Bézout Excellence Program for International Students to Study in France 2022-2023.

Scholarship Slots have been increased to 10.

Good luck! �

https://labex-bezout.fr/masters-scholarships/
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 7:35am On Apr 06, 2022
Dear Hopefuls; FUNDED SCHOLARSHIP IN CANADA

☆ Minimum level of $23,000 Funding available through
☆Teaching Assistantships
☆ Research Assistantships
☆ Supervisor's funding
☆ High achieving academic background $3,000

More details �

https://science.ucalgary.ca/biological-sciences/future-students/graduate/fees-and-funding
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:10pm On Apr 11, 2022
Apply for James Cook University Higher Degree Research Scholarships 2023
For Fully-funded MSc/PhD positions

Applications are open for 2 types of research scholarships for internationals:

1-) The RTPS scholarships with a living stipends value of $28,854 p.a paid fortnightly + Overseas Health Cover
And
2-) The JCU Postgraduate Research Scholarships (JCUPRS)with a living stipend of $28,854 p.a, fortnightly.

Deadline: 31/09/2022

https://www.askpstudyinaustralia.com/2022/03/fully-funded-MSc-PhD-scholarships-James-Ccook-University.html
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:24pm On Apr 11, 2022
Fully funded MSc/PhD for Africans in Taiwan by Taiwan Ministry of Education.

�Full Scholarship
�NT$25,000 (#500,000) Stipend per month
�Tuition
�Accommodation

Deadline: May 31st,2022.

To be considered for the DHET Africa Elite Scholarship Programme, read the requirements on:
https://internationalscholarships.dhet.gov.za/index.php/component/content/article/15-international-scholarships/173-taiwan-africa-elite-scholarship-programme-2022?Itemid=101
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:26pm On Apr 11, 2022
Study-In-Netherlands: VRIJE UNIVERSITEIT PhD Scholarship for International Students

Host Country: Netherlands

Category: Postgraduate Scholarships | PhD Scholarships

Eligible: All Countries

Reward: €3,122/Month

Deadline: April 15, 2022

APPLY ⤵️

https://www.scholarshipregion.com/study-in-netherlands-vrije-universiteit-phd-scholarship-for-international-students/
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 5:02pm On Apr 13, 2022
If you are interested to study in Australia, & looking for fully funded scholarships within any field of study + stipends, relocation allowance etc..
Check out these list of scholarships across Australian Universities

1) University of Tasmania postgraduate research scholarships(TPRS)

2) Griffith University international postgraduate Research Scholarships

3) UniSa RTPI scholarships

4) UniSa University President scholarships(UPS)

5) UniSa International research tuition scholarships

6) University of Tasmania Rtps

7) University of Sydney Rtps

cool University of Sydney of international strategy scholarships

9) ANU fully funded Phd scholarships

10) ANU AGRPT Scholarships

11) ANU fully funded MSc research scholarships

12) University of Queensland RTP scholarships

13) University of Sydney international Postgraduate Research Tuition Fee scholarships(FASS)

14) University of Wollongong Postgraduate Tuition Awards(IPTA)

15) University of Queensland Graduate School Scholarships(UGSS)

16) UNE Australian Government RTP international stipend scholarships

17) UNE International postgraduate Awards(IPRA)

18) University of Adelaide Research Scholarships(UARS)

19) Bond University RTP Scholarships

20) Bond University Postgraduate Research Scholarships(BUPRS)

21) University of New South Wales RTPS

22) Griffith University RPTS

Here below u can find a list of Australian Universities with links to these scholarships �
https://askpstudyinaustralia.com/2020/08/scholarships-in-australia.html?m=1

23) Check Destination Australia for non STEM scholarships
https://dese.gov.au/destination-australia

24) Equally keep an eye on Australia Awards Scholarships. The most generous Australia government scholarships for international students. Usually open for most African countries except this year,
https://www.dfat.gov.au/people-to-people/australia-awards/australia-awards-scholarships

25) For those interested in mining & minerals related research: mining engineering, Mineral processing etc …
check out MRIWA�

https://www.dfat.gov.au/people-to-people/australia-awards/australia-awards-scholarships

Credit: Palle Paul
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 5:33pm On Apr 13, 2022
Know anyone in Business Administration?

Ph.D. student positions in Business Administration Jönköping University, Sweden.

The application period is from February 1 to May 15, 2022

Link: https://ju.varbi.com/en/what:job/jobID:472186/where:4/
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 7:07pm On Apr 13, 2022
Dear prospective applicants apply for the University International Postgraduate Award (UIPA)2022 at UNSW, Australia

Multiple fully funded MSc/PhD scholarships are currently available at the UNSW via the UIPA scholarship program 2022-2023

The UIPA scholarships are open within any field of study
Deadline: open in 3 rounds all year through

See link below for details �
https://askpstudyinaustralia.com/2022/01/unsw-university-international-postgraduate-award-2022.html
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by kennyjam: 8:02pm On Apr 13, 2022
Great Thread!
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:14am On Apr 14, 2022
Thank you
kennyjam:
Great Thread!

Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:15am On Apr 14, 2022
There are so many internal scholarships in North America (Canada and USA).

So you can come without scholarship and still get a scholarship. You can come with scholarship and still get another scholarship (depends on the details of your current scholarship). See details below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xQBYRJNjNs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rg1NTkNK0IQ&feature=youtu.be
Re: Updated Scholarship Thread by Intelligentdude(m): 8:11am On Apr 19, 2022
Scholarships in Netherlands Without IELTS 2022

Details � https://opportunitiespedia.com/scholarships-in-netherlands-without-ielts-2022-23-study-in-europe-2022/

1) Holland Government Scholarship
2) Maastricht University Scholarship
3) TU Delft Excellence Scholarship
4) Radboud University Scholarship
5) Netherlands Government Scholarship
6) UTS Scholarship

(1) (2) (3) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) ... (43) (Reply)

Unilag studies thread / Direct Entry Admission Guide Into Nigerian Universities. / Bnaira: Former UNILAG's Richest Boy (Then Vs Now Photos)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41