Stats: 3,150,589 members, 7,809,131 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:36 AM

Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos (42317 Views)

Orji Kalu Storms Aba For Tonimas' Requiem Mass (Photos) / Nigeria's 36 States Ranked In Order Of Land Mass / Willie Obiano & Peter Obi At Cardinal Arinze's 60th Birthday Mass (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by skykenny: 8:03am On Sep 30, 2019
To think that a super country as Israel is sitting on a land mass as low as 22,072 km² still baffles me. Here we pride ourselves on landmass & population.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Royalfurnitures: 8:04am On Sep 30, 2019
Yet they don't see enough land in the north for their cows but want the little one in the east,

Check out my signature for quality and durable furniture for your homes and offices

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by chikachike86(m): 8:05am On Sep 30, 2019
mmb:
Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos
The entire North is grinding with abject poverty as a result of overpopulation. The Landmass is not productive because the marauding herders have made the enormous landmass so useless that if care is not taken, people in the North will turn to carnivores in less than 50yrs to come.
Human capital is what matters. Posting this, and assuming you have advanced the interest of the north simply goes to show the level of education of the North.
It's been said that empty "large" vessels make the loudest noise.
North ke!�

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by banji1(m): 8:05am On Sep 30, 2019
Land mass is very important, for those who have differing opinion. If not that our people now support mediocrity and laziness, the north was back then an haven for agricultural produce. Today, laziness and terrorism has taken over a large chunk of that area. God help us
Are you a teacher?
Get FREE access to comprehensive lesson notes/plans for various subjects. Check my signature for details.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by NwaliE01: 8:06am On Sep 30, 2019
The North have large land mass but still expect the 6 smallest states to feed all of them.
We should imbibe true federalism if we truelly want to progress as a country.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by LZAA: 8:07am On Sep 30, 2019
GavelSlam:

Have you finished with consoling yourself?
Cc immhotep GMBuharii

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by kinibigdeal(m): 8:07am On Sep 30, 2019
Why did you remove Lagos from the south west state?

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Mightyhaiz: 8:07am On Sep 30, 2019
GavelSlam:

But the nation also imports petrol.
petrol is finished product..we have the raw materials for it,the govt is just not serious
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by GavelSlam: 8:09am On Sep 30, 2019
Mightyhaiz:
petrol is finished product..we have the raw materials for it,the govt is just not serious

Are you importing carrots and onions?

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by GavelSlam: 8:09am On Sep 30, 2019
LZAA:

Cc immhotep GMBuharii

E pain am.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Ournolly: 8:09am On Sep 30, 2019
This is the second time this rubbish is making frontage.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Nobody: 8:11am On Sep 30, 2019
LZAA:

Cc bastardmod GMBuharii
Is gavelslam a RUGA Patriot?

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by bbamusa: 8:12am On Sep 30, 2019
Rochas2023:
North large landmass - great agricultural potential yet they can't exploit it cus of oil. Over 67.6 percent of food we eat is imported.

West- Small landmass - Good commerce n industry cus of Lagos and Ogun =tax. Small oil cus of Ondo- Not as developed as it should. Cus the money they are getting is being shared with the rest of the country. Potential- Cash crops esp Cocoa

South South- the heart of Nigeria,- Oil, industries yet they are still not developed as it should, cus the get to share everything with the rest of the country. Potential - Cash crops especially Palm tree

East- Smaller landmass - commerce and industry plus a little bit of oil, and the largest reserve of natural gas in the country, tax especially on breweries. They are still not developed as they ought to, cus the little they get is being shared with rest of the country. Potential = cash crops Palm trees, Cashew trees and Cocoa

The question?
Who or what region is the rest of the country?

With the way the Northern population is growing, one male having multiple wives, 12 children in one household (most die before they reach adulthood) if Southern Nigeria wants to secure it's future (so you can go ahead and do your family planning in peace) zoning on presidency should be in our constitution. The next Southern president should make it the first thing he does.
this is because of your apetite for foreign foods, even fish that spends as much as four years in ice block you rush it as if your life depends on it. thank God Buhari has closed the border last last.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Mightyhaiz: 8:12am On Sep 30, 2019
mmb:
can you mention the foods we import?
not just import,..desert smuggles too

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by chikachike86(m): 8:12am On Sep 30, 2019
GavelSlam:

And how has it contributed to the economy of Nigeria?

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by GavelSlam: 8:13am On Sep 30, 2019
chikachike86:

And how has it contributed to the economy of Nigeria?

Don't ask me stupid questions if you don't understand basic economics.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Mightyhaiz: 8:14am On Sep 30, 2019
GavelSlam:

so carrot and onion na im be say u dey feed the whole country.. ? Chai grin

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Switruth: 8:15am On Sep 30, 2019
mmb:
the North takes advantage of its land mass for agriculture and it presently feeds the nation.

The slogan of Benue state from the North is ' Food basket of the nation'

This is only one state
. Yeah lost groundnut pyramid and insecurity. You’re right.
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Rochas2023: 8:16am On Sep 30, 2019
bbamusa:
this is because of your apetite for foreign foods, even fish that spends as much as four years in ice block you rush it as if your life depends on it. thank God Buhari has closed the border last last.

Good thing he did, but As he closed the borders what is happening? Are you still buying the same things cheaper? No it has increased this is to show you that Nigerians(farmers) are not willing to up their production level. They will prefer to work in the office than on the field
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by valarmorghulis: 8:17am On Sep 30, 2019
Rochas2023:
North large landmass - great agricultural potential yet they can't exploit it cus of oil. Over 67.6 percent of food we eat is imported.

West- Small landmass - Good commerce n industry cus of Lagos and Ogun =tax. Small oil cus of Ondo- Not as developed as it should. Cus the money they are getting is being shared with the rest of the country. Potential- Cash crops esp Cocoa

South South- the heart of Nigeria,- Oil, industries yet they are still not developed as it should, cus the get to share everything with the rest of the country. Potential - Cash crops especially Palm tree

East- Smaller landmass - commerce and industry plus a little bit of oil, and the largest reserve of natural gas in the country, tax especially on breweries. They are still not developed as they ought to, cus the little they get is being shared with rest of the country. Potential = cash crops Palm trees, Cashew trees and Cocoa

The question?
Who or what region is the rest of the country?

With the way the Northern population is growing, one male having multiple wives, 12 children in one household (most die before they reach adulthood) if Southern Nigeria wants to secure it's future (so you can go ahead and do your family planning in peace) zoning on presidency should be in our constitution. The next Southern president should make it the first thing he does.
Southwest cash crop- cashew, Cocoa, kola nut etc, anything will grow in southwest /entire South the problem is, we are not ready to farm

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by GavelSlam: 8:17am On Sep 30, 2019
Mightyhaiz:
so carrot and onion na im be say u dey feed the whole country.. ? Chai grin

You want us to draw a list?
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by princeadams11: 8:18am On Sep 30, 2019
Esseite:
Not being regionalistic, but majority of those large one up there are just big for nothing..

If the smallest can be the most productive while the largest can be the most unproductive, we can come to the conclusion, the bigger the ******

Their productivity has little or nothing to do with the effort of the state and citizens but due to the ports and the attention that the federal government has on the state. Mind you, if federal government should look into reactivating PH and akwa ibom ports and further extend the gesture to the proposed kogi port, the economic activities in lag will drastically reduced to the level you will never expect.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by chikachike86(m): 8:19am On Sep 30, 2019
bbamusa:
Closing Border is not the issue, capacity to produce is important. Poverty and illiteracy is in the North. So how can the core north give what is does not have.
The south west and east will be the most beneficiary of the action of Mr. President.
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Rochas2023: 8:19am On Sep 30, 2019
valarmorghulis:

Southwest cash crop- cashew, Cocoa, kola nut etc, anything will grow in southwest /entire South the problem is, we are not ready to farm

Anything will grow in South but we are talking of major things that will in bring FX.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Mightyhaiz: 8:23am On Sep 30, 2019
chikachike86:

The entire North is grinding with abject poverty as a result of overpopulation. The Landmass is not productive because the marauding herders have made the enormous landmass so useless that if care is not taken, people in the North will turn to carnivores in less than 50yrs to come.
Human capital is what matters. Posting this, and assuming you have advanced the interest of the north simply goes to show the level of education of the North.
It's been said that empty "large" vessels make the loudest noise.
North ke!�
this your post eh,them suppose print am,enlarge am,come frame am,hang on top op neck for life.. Niger republic should be at least 15 times the size of england.. But where e reach the two countries in terms of developmental indices?
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by TSRC: 8:23am On Sep 30, 2019
Peacemaker5128:
cheesy grin
Dangote alone can buy the entire shout yeast the land of raising criminals
Borno state is bigger than France and England.
I am sure you believe dangote can buy France.

There are more productive people from a local govt in anambra state than in the entire North west where dangote comes from.

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by Mightyhaiz: 8:24am On Sep 30, 2019
GavelSlam:

You want us to draw a list?

give Islam, carry your wahala go abeg.. I have a living to make this Monday morning
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by GavelSlam: 8:26am On Sep 30, 2019
Mightyhaiz:
give Islam, carry your wahala go abeg.. I have a living to make this Monday morning

Last last your BRT has arrived.

Thank God Molue don reduce, how you for type from standing position?

Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by TSRC: 8:26am On Sep 30, 2019
Anambra state has a poverty of 8.9‰

The best northern state has a poverty percentage of at least twice of that.
Re: Nigeria's 36 States & FCT Ranked In Order Of Land Mass: Photos by MrGerald(m): 8:27am On Sep 30, 2019
Binikingdowm:
shocked the old Midwest is bigger than south eastern states combined.(delta and Edo).

Ironically they are even more developed than the eastern states even with all the bragging.
Where is developed in Delta and Edo with Asaba and Benin as their capital?

Amaechi In A Queue While Boarding A Flight In Abuja.. Photos / Ngozi Okonjo-iweala Celebrates Her 66th Birthday Today / "My Bloody Exploits In Sambisa" — Arrested Boko Haram Commander (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36