Stats: 3,150,233 members, 7,807,771 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 06:56 PM

World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons (41167 Views)

Russian Military Plane Crashes In Ivanovo With 15 Onboard; All Dead(photo) / Alfa Ekele, Nigerian Aviation Student Dies In Plane Crash At US Airport (Photo) / 15 Giant Snails From Nigeria Seized At US Airport (Video) (2) (3) (4)

World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by soloenzo(m): 9:43am On Oct 03, 2019
(CNN) Seven people are dead after a World War II-era B-17 bomber crashed into an airport de-icing facility while trying to land at Bradley International Airport in Connecticut, officials said.

The seven were on the plane, James Rovella, commissioner of the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, said at a news conference Wednesday evening.

Six people on the plane survived. Rovella said he couldn't give names of the victims because not every family has been notified.

Thirteen people -- 10 passengers and three crew members -- were on board when the vintage Boeing B-17 Flying Fortress crashed at the end of a runway, authorities said. One person on the ground was injured, Rovella said.

Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2019/10/02/us/connecticut-plane-crash-trnd/index.html

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by immortalcrown(m): 9:48am On Oct 03, 2019
World war II plane was still in use until few days ago.

The planes that have crashed in Nigeria, when were they made?

In fact, can Nigeria have a FUNCTIONAL vintage plane?

RIP to the dead.

One might accuse me of linking everything to Nigeria problem.

But everything (even the bad ones) that happens in the western parts of the world exposes the backwardness of Nigeria and some other African countries. Nigeria celebrates number, not achievement. Nigeria at 50 and the economy at 5. Nigeria at 60 and the economy at 2. As the age increases, the economy depreciates.

69 Likes 5 Shares

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by NwaNimo1(m): 9:57am On Oct 03, 2019
Such planes should not be flying.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by hisexcellency34: 9:58am On Oct 03, 2019
Hope it's not a strategy to start World War 3

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by Maxcollins042(m): 12:33pm On Oct 03, 2019
Hmmm
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by momodub: 12:33pm On Oct 03, 2019
Oh so sad
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by wellmax(m): 12:33pm On Oct 03, 2019
World War II plane

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by Nvc078: 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
World war wetin? I think the number of people that died in world war II has been increased by 7

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by irokor(m): 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
Rip to the dead o, but wait o, wetin world war II plane still dey find for air?

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by Nobody: 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
Maybe it forgot to kill enough people during the actual war.

At least now they know it's dangerous grin

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by extraswag007(m): 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
nawa o

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by fk002: 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
immortalcrown:

RIP to the dead.

But everything (even the bad ones) that happens in the western parts of the world exposes the backwardness of Nigeria and some other African countries. Nigeria celebrates number, not achievement. Nigeria at 50 and the economy at 5. Nigeria at 60 and the economy at 2. As the age increases, the economy depreciates.

Must yab Nigeria at any slightest opportunity you get?.

Do you have any country other than Nigeria? What are you doing to improve your community and Nigeria to be a better one?

Every country has its own flaws!!

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by wellmax(m): 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
If this happened in Nigeria, I can only imagine the tongue that will wag and wail.

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by Chiefochiefo(m): 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
I know some people will blame Buhari undecided
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by CapitalHYC(m): 12:34pm On Oct 03, 2019
No Safe Place in the world and no perfect Race
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by agarawu23(m): 12:35pm On Oct 03, 2019
And why is such plane flying?
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by Mutemenot(m): 12:35pm On Oct 03, 2019
I will go and read Trump's tweet on this, he's good in making strange comments on such issues
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by Nobody: 12:35pm On Oct 03, 2019
immortalcrown:

RIP to the dead.

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by chigoziri2403(m): 12:36pm On Oct 03, 2019
The plane is still serving its purpose..... Killing people

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by mrZENographer: 12:36pm On Oct 03, 2019
Something that should be in a museum or be shipped/airlifted there nawa.

CRUSADE!!!

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by edward1984(m): 12:39pm On Oct 03, 2019
This is sad and quite an irony "world War 2 still claiming lives" undecided

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by nabegibeg: 12:39pm On Oct 03, 2019
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by Nobody: 12:40pm On Oct 03, 2019
Such plane should only be in the museum. It shouldn't be flying

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by wink2015(m): 12:45pm On Oct 03, 2019
(CNN) Seven people are dead after a World War II-era B-17 bomber crashed into an airport de-icing facility while trying to land at Bradley International Airport in Connecticut, officials said.

The seven were on the plane, James Rovella, commissioner of the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, said at a news conference Wednesday evening.

Six people on the plane survived. Rovella said he couldn't give names of the victims because not every family has been notified.

Thirteen people -- 10 passengers and three crew members -- were on board when the vintage Boeing B-17 Flying Fortress crashed at the end of a runway, authorities said. One person on the ground was injured, Rovella said.

Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2019/10/02/us/connecticut-plane-crash-trnd/index.html

WHAT ARE THE YANKEES KEEPING THAT JUNKS FOR?

IT IS WELL OVER 50 YEARS SINCE THE END OF THE 2ND WORLD WAR?

THAT PLANE SHOULD BE IN THE MUSEUM FOR HISTORICAL PURPOSES.
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by electroTech: 12:45pm On Oct 03, 2019
This is sad. cry

Plane insist on completing it's job description before going to final rest.

RIP to the dead
Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by RexTramadol1: 12:48pm On Oct 03, 2019
fk002:

Must yab Nigeria at any slightest opportunity you get?.

Do you have any country other than Nigeria? What are you doing to improve your community and Nigeria to be a better one?

Every country has its own flaws!!

Anytime I see that question, I dey laugh

Wetin Nigeria want make people do for am when those wey dey enjoy am few and others just dey languish in poverty

If ur papa give all ur siblings him property come leave you, u com struggle make am

You go understand say, Nigeria must play him own part too

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by metalgear11(m): 12:49pm On Oct 03, 2019
immortalcrown:

RIP to the dead.

I read comments like these and I cant but shake my head in pity. It's mindsets and people like these that have led Nigeria to the state that it's in today. What has the crash of a WW2 plane in the US have to do with Nigeria? If you had bothered to think properly and read, which, sadly, many people dont do, you would have found out that this was a VINTAGE and restored military aircraft. There is a difference between a military plane flying and a military plane being IN SERVICE.

There are many organizations and charity groups that restore old aircraft to flying conditions in the US, particularly those that were used during the war. These planes are displayed amd flown at air shows for the viewing public. They are a part of the country's history. I repeat, because they fly doesnt mean they are in service.

My advice - learn about something before jumping to conclusions. Not everything bad should be somehow connected to Nigeria.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by fk002: 12:54pm On Oct 03, 2019
RexTramadol1:

Anytime I see that question, I dey laugh

Wetin Nigeria want make people do for am when those wey dey enjoy am few and others just dey languish in poverty

If ur papa give all ur siblings him property come leave you, u com struggle make am

You go understand say, Nigeria must play him own part too

You should carve a niche for yourself, just because our politicians are bad that doesn't mean we should give up on our country....

Nigeria is ours.. Even if you traveled to outside country and spent decades, someday sometime someone must remind you that you are a Nigerian

Re: World War II Plane Crashes In US Airport, Kills At Least 7 Persons by bencliff2017: 12:58pm On Oct 03, 2019
Most of every section of your life be attributed to Nigeria problem it's right time to think about your life and stop putting blames on Nigeria before you bleed internally to death to think of it does Nigeria manufacture aircraft and furthermore, what has world war 2 got to do with Nigeria

immortalcrown:

RIP to the dead.

4 Airplane Facts That Can Cure Any Fear Of Flying / My Wife Is Travelling To Canada Should I Be Worried? / Most Beautiful Cities In Africa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33