Stats: 3,148,906 members, 7,802,937 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 04:22 AM

OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom (7329 Views)

Anambra Election: FG Shouldn’t Ignore IPOB’s Threat- Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom / Igbo Community In Delta Endorses Okowa For Second Term / Soldiers Attack Community In Akwa Ibom After Death Of Their Colleague. Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Ekealterego: 12:30am On Oct 05, 2019
Ekpeitit:
I have always warned our Akwa Ibom people to be careful with these Igbo people.
Igbo people are very dangerous and they should never be trusted.
You welcome Igbo people into your state or community and a few years later they will start claiming the place .
Mbio uneghe should never be trusted.
Ndito Ibibio ye Annang and Oron mbok edo very careful.
They are trying to befriend us and get us into their Biafra because of our oil.
Every Akwa Ibom person should shine their eyes.
Abeg shut up.. When we fought the war with Effiong as the second in command, what oil was in your land.. Oil oil that will be irrelevant in a few years not minding that many other Igbo states have this same oil.
That being said, do you know how these communities that you the majority are denying their existence, how they feel.. I am having a chat with some of them from their Facebook groups, the communities are being denied their rights because people like you in the majority in the state that are denying their existence.

That being said, why is it more convenient for you to research to know about these people than denying them completely?

CC: kpoikpoi, Ekpeitit and Akponmfet are one and same person. Is this not childish?

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Kpoikpoi: 12:52am On Oct 05, 2019
Ekealterego:

Abeg shut up.. When we fought the war with Effiong as the second in command, what oil was in your land.. Oil oil that will be irrelevant in a few years not minding that many other Igbo states have this same oil.
That being said, do you know how these communities that you the majority are denying their existence, how they feel.. I am having a chat with some of them from their Facebook groups, the communities are being denied their rights because people like you in the majority in the state are being denying their existence.

That being said, why is it more convenient for you to research to know about these people than denying them completely?

CC: kpoikpoi, Ekpeitit and Akponmfet are one and same person. Is this not childish?
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Kpoikpoi: 12:54am On Oct 05, 2019
I will never waste my time to argue with a Biafran fool.
Keep wasting your time thinking that we will ever join you.
Who would be so foolish to live with a snake?
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by haaryobhami: 1:44am On Oct 05, 2019
OSU people and land grabbing
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by kayusely70(m): 2:04am On Oct 05, 2019
ubcandid:

They are not indigenous to Akwa Ibom, the indigenous we should be talking about here should lie on the transformed Igbo's and ibibios who are occupying Arochukwu which is an indigenous Ibibio land.

These guys you are hampering on are a small community who had trespassed on people's land and refused to leave, they had to be carved in to the state as they had no place to go. They are occupying Ibibio land and it was fair not to turn them to displaced people. If not, the land would have fallen under Abia territory.

That's is why people have problem with the Igbo's, they come and trade and buy land before you know it, the land has become an extension of their ancestry.
Theyre not different from the fulani who they hate with passion
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Ekpeitit(m): 2:43am On Oct 05, 2019
Ekealterego:

That being said, do you know how these communities that you the majority are denying their existence, how they feel.. I am having a chat with some of them from their Facebook groups, the communities are being denied their rights because people like you in the majority in the state are being denying their existence.

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Ekpeitit(m): 2:47am On Oct 05, 2019
Correct, you fought the war with stupid Effiong not with Akwa Ibom State.
When the heat became too much your Ojukwu ran away as usual,cowards.
Effiong fought for his own personal gain.
Fight your own war yourself, don't drag us into your Biafra bullshit.
Ndisime mkpo.Ntin.

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by ubcandid(m): 3:49am On Oct 05, 2019
kayusely70:

I dey tell you.
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Ekealterego: 4:38am On Oct 05, 2019
Ekpeitit:
Ndisime mkpo.Ntin.
Abeg shut up your ignorant mouth. There was nothing like Akwa Ibom state then. It was a creation of your Fulani lords.. What existed then was the Eastern region.
Just deal with it, we are happy with our igbo brothers in Akwa Ibom. They will be having a football ball in December with their kins in Abia state, now go and drown along with the 4 other monikers you created.

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by allcomage: 5:32am On Oct 05, 2019
kayusely70:
How can you compare igbo with fulani? You happily sold land to Igbo but fulani collect with gun and death but Igbo are the culprits . Igbo are really civilised. Igala is about 2% in Anambra state and Igbo have not grab their land. What are the beef people have with Igbo? When the tread about different tribes in nigeria States was created some denied Igbo not being akwa ibom but when facts are presented,you came up in arms and even advised people not to sell land to Igbo. Well keep for fulani because they are coming.

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by justtoodark: 5:39am On Oct 05, 2019
Noccerino:
After buying a land, is that land not yours

look at you....if i buy land in japan,does it make that land authomaticaly territory of nigeria....??
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Nobody: 5:52am On Oct 05, 2019
nicepoker101:
See your compressed head like an F1 pilot ejecting from a fighter's jet
Yahman1:
Ado unam ikot, ebud useme, uwa uta fin do, u think it's only ibos and Yoruba's Dats on NL, now tell me if Dats Yoruba language, adiok uno fin do
If u can read u will see where I said there are IBO's in Aks but they are a minority tribe compared to the major Ibibio, annang, Eket and oron tribes
Minenaira:

8th wonder of the world if flat™ head did not mention afonja

Lol, this guy you people quoted is neither Yoruba nor Igbo. They are a lot of northerners here who wish to have the south perpetually fighting themselves. Look at his old post on Igbos

BeLookingIDIOT:

Continue crying.Even he has been exonerated from ordering the asaba massacre,Nyamiri's will still talk

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Yahman1(m): 6:37am On Oct 05, 2019
DeKen:
Supposing there is a small fraction of indigenous igbo speaking people in Akwa Ibom. How does that give the Igbos or Biafrans the right to claim the whole state? If the minority igbo speaking people choose to join Biafra you can embrace them, but you can't force a majority that is not interested in your Biafra to join you.

If ever any non-igbo could have been interested in sharing a nation with you guys, the self imposition of your ideologies will ever make everyone resist you and never want to be in union with you.

The desperation is disgusting. God forbid I wake up one day and I see my streets renamed to igbo names and the markets renamed after igbos. With this kind of mindset I'm sure that is what you'll seek to achieve and see the other tribes that make the mistake of joining you as conquered tribes. When we finally break free from the current bondage, we'll not want to go into another bondage.
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Nobody: 7:19am On Oct 05, 2019
Ochendo1:

A little education for the ignorant....

Mr. Uwemedimo Nwoko is a Nigerian legal practitioner, politician, human rights activist and the current Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice in Akwa Ibom State.

Nwoko was born on October 27, 1964 in Abiakana, in Ika Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State.

He is from an Igbo speaking part of Akwa-Ibom State.

In December 2014, former governor of Akwa Ibom State, Chief Godswill Akpabio forwarded Nwoko's name to the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly for screening and eventual appointment as the state's Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice.

On January 13, 2015, he was given the job. He became the 14th Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice of Akwa Ibom State.

In mid-2015, he was re-appointed the state's Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice by the incumbent governor, Governor Udom Gabriel Emmanuel.
You are the ignorant one uwemedimo nwoko is pure anaang
The anaangs bear an Igbo song like name
What's the meaning of uwemedimo in Igbo as you claim
Goodmorning
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by IamAtikulate: 8:00am On Oct 05, 2019
DeKen:
Supposing there is a small igbo speaking community in Akwa Ibom state, does that give Igbos/Biafra the right to claim the whole state?

We are not claiming the whole of AKS. It is only a figment of your imagination to drive anti-Igbo sentiment.

We are only claiming our rightful share of the state, the igbo speaking parts
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by IamAtikulate: 8:09am On Oct 05, 2019
Ekpeitit:
I have always warned our Akwa Ibom people to be careful with these Igbo people.
Igbo people are very dangerous and they should never be trusted.
You welcome Igbo people into your state or community and a few years later they will start claiming the place .
Mbio uneghe should never be trusted.
Ndito Ibibio ye Annang and Oron mbok edo very careful.
They are trying to befriend us and get us into their Biafra because of our oil.
Every Akwa Ibom person should shine their eyes.
Oil kee you there. Despite your oil can you compete with Anambra or Enugu?

Anambra has the largest onshore gas reserve in this shitholee and we are not making noise about it.

Oil is all Igboland is enough for us while our gas is good for export.

If you like kee yourself, we will not allow thieves into our lands in AKS.

Land grabbers
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by IamAtikulate: 8:12am On Oct 05, 2019
otuekong1:
You are the ignorant one uwemedimo nwoko is pure anaang The anaangs bear an Igbo song like name What's the meaning of uwemedimo in Igbo as you claim Goodmorning
You mean Umubueze village is Annang?
You need serious help.
What is the meaning of Rotimi or Ogar in Igbo language?
His family name is Nwoko.
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by IamAtikulate: 8:17am On Oct 05, 2019
Kpoikpoi:
I will never waste my time to argue with a Biafran fool.
Keep wasting your time thinking that we will ever join you.
Who would be so foolish to live with a snake?
Join or no join ooh, it won't stop us from being Biafrans but every inch of our land in AKS will not be ceded or get ready for another war and make sure you guys exterminate us in one swoop.

We have access to the sea, oil and gas in commercial quantities, so even if AKS joins, it will be as equal partner.

Don't exaggerate your importance.

Land grabbers
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Kpoikpoi: 8:18am On Oct 05, 2019
IamAtikulate:

Join or no join ooh, it won't stop us from being Biafrans but every inch of our land in AKS will not be ceded or get ready for another war and make sure you guys exterminate us in one swoop.

We have access to the sea, oil and gas in commercial quantities, so even if AKS joins, it will be as equal partner.

Land grabbers
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Kpoikpoi: 8:20am On Oct 05, 2019
The last time I checked, you were landlocked.Hahahahaha,that's why you are running all over the place begging everybody to join you.
Una think say Niger Delta people stupid abi?

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by IamAtikulate: 8:21am On Oct 05, 2019
Ekpeitit:
Ndisime mkpo.Ntin.
Since after the war, is your state better than Anambra, Enugu, Abia despite its bad roads?

It can never be.

Step your feet into any Igboland in AKS in any landgrabbing attempt and see them severed permanently.

Is Ohaobu Ndoki in AKS an Ibom community?

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by xelly: 8:22am On Oct 05, 2019
Akwa-Ibom is our sister state. We love them and their pain is our pain. No one should come between us. Creation of SS was geared towards fragmentation. We totally understood that.

Most of what you see in Nigeria happen because Nigeria is not one. If it is Nigeria first, the pain of a region will be the pain of the other regions and we will grow.

For instance, why not draw railway line connecting all the states and execute it? We know the dangers of having heavy duty vehicles on our road but we pretend as if it is normal.

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Ekpeitit(m): 8:49am On Oct 05, 2019
IamAtikulate:

Since after the war, is your state better than Anambra, Enugu, Abia despite its bad roads?

It can never be.

Step your feet into any Igboland in AKS in any landgrabbing attempt and see them severed permanently.

Is Ohaobu Ndoki in AKS an Ibom community?
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Ekpeitit(m): 8:50am On Oct 05, 2019
Owo uneghe please go and rest,I don't have time for Biafran people, I only socialize with Nigerians.
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Nobody: 9:03am On Oct 05, 2019
IamAtikulate:

You mean Umubueze village is Annang?

You need serious help.

What is the meaning of Rotimi or Ogar in Igbo language?

His family name is Nwoko.
Oga itshekiri bear femi,kemi,omawummi but that doesn't make them Yoruba
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Nobody: 9:09am On Oct 05, 2019
@IamAtikulate
Just go and relax,it would have been better if you channel your intellect and strength to tackle the government of southeastern states so that basic social amenities will be provided,sobthat your people will start investing in your land
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by IamAtikulate: 9:10am On Oct 05, 2019
otuekong1:

Oga itshekiri bear femi,kemi,omawummi but that doesn't make them Yoruba
Umubueze village in Ika LGA is it Annang villagea? Ohaobu Ndoki and Obuagu are they also Ibibio villages?

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by IamAtikulate: 9:15am On Oct 05, 2019
otuekong1:
@IamAtikulate
Just go and relax,it would have been better if you channel your intellect and strength to tackle the government of southeastern states so that basic social amenities will be provided,sobthat your people will start investing in your land
Ok.

Anambra is still better than AKS, Enugu still stands shoulder high.

No matter how bad Aba roads are, the town services the entire AKS, lock their access to the land and you will confine them to their state.

Imo is better than AKS.

So, bro, wetin you dey yarn?

Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Ochendo1: 9:38am On Oct 05, 2019
otuekong1:

You are the ignorant one uwemedimo nwoko is pure anaang
The anaangs bear an Igbo song like name
What's the meaning of uwemedimo in Igbo as you claim
Goodmorning

Men of less IQ should stay off what they don't understand.

You were so dumb to note that his mum could be from the so called Annang.

What does a surname Nwoko mean in your Annang dialect?.

I guess "Rotimi" in Amaechi's name is a core Ikwerre word too, and no his mum ain't Yoruba before you make another blunder, Dumbo!
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Nobody: 9:46am On Oct 05, 2019
Ochendo1:

Men of less IQ should stay off what they don't understand.

You were so dumb to note that his mum could be from the so called Annang.

What does a surname Nwoko mean in your Annang dialect?.

I guess "Rotimi" in Amaechi's name is a core
Ikwerre word too, and no his mum ain't Yoruba
before you make another blunder, Dumbo!
Bro you lack sense and manner,so because someone bears america does that mean he is an american
You own mumu ehhh oyedepo+adeboye+enenche no fit cure am
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Nobody: 9:54am On Oct 05, 2019
IamAtikulate:

Ok.

Anambra is still better than AKS, Enugu still stands shoulder high.

No matter how bad Aba roads are, the town services the entire AKS, lock their access to the land and you will confine them to their state.

Imo is better than AKS.

So, bro, wetin you dey yarn?
Abi,how do you classify better?
*Is it by big buildings
Akwa ibom has better road networks compared to IMO
Akwa ibom has better water drainage system to IMO
Akwa Ibom is more hospitable to IMO
Akwa Ibom has better security to imo
Akwa ibom is far much more cleaner to IMO
Note these IMO has big buildings,big unutilized structures,roads are bad,refuse dump everywhere, uncultured way of talking with little or no regard for elders,criminality everywhere,most of your ladies are into oloshoism,cultism,kidnapping,baby factory,fake pastors
Oga abeg just remain home make una fix una state
Re: OHAOBU: The Igbo Community In Akwa Ibom by Nobody: 9:59am On Oct 05, 2019
IamAtikulate:

Land grabbers
Ikot Uko. Abiaka, in Ibeme community, Azumini and
Iwukem are also well known examples of such
communities in Ukwa East Local Government Area, Abia
The above are ibom communities in abia state

Nigeria Lost N500.6bn Crude Oil In Five Months – Investigation / King Sunny Ade - Je N S'orire Bi Ti Mko Abiola [CAMPAIGN SONG?] / Who Are The Marginalized People In Nigeria?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61