Stats: 3,150,052 members, 7,807,157 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 10:28 AM

Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years (97418 Views)

Uriel To Her Childhood Friend: Return My Belt You Took 14 Years Ago (Photo) / Saidi Balogun & Fathia Williams Reunite For Khalid Balogun, Son’s Graduation / The Cars Linda Ikeji Talked About That DJ Khalid Got For His Son (2) (3) (4)

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Nobody: 11:53pm On Nov 12, 2019
Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by YungMillionaire: 11:53pm On Nov 12, 2019
hmm...let me not speak my mind
Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Enemyofpeace: 11:53pm On Nov 12, 2019
Searching for g Im with his dane gun
Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by cloud6999: 11:55pm On Nov 12, 2019
Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by seunmohmoh(f): 11:56pm On Nov 12, 2019
Why this thread come weak me like this?

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Nobody: 11:57pm On Nov 12, 2019
This one is living under a big rock

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Nobody: 11:58pm On Nov 12, 2019
Lol WizKid wey Igbo and brandy don wipe him memory. How you wan make him remember you? The man barely remembers his own kids.

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Larrykaysail(m): 11:58pm On Nov 12, 2019
Oluwatosean:
Dude be like he has been searching for wizkid over 12yrs....

Has he been living in a cave or something??
Na wizkid come dey that hard to find
maybe he no get data to go online ..

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by fergieboy: 11:58pm On Nov 12, 2019
Now way Wizkid Don over blow embarassed

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Nobody: 12:02am On Nov 13, 2019
Oluwatosean:
Dude be like he has been searching for wizkid over 12yrs....

Has he been living in a cave or something??
Na wizkid come dey that hard to find
I tire o. It’s like the guy just woke from Coma or something and doesn’t know ‘Deji’ is all over the place now.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by LyfeJennings(m): 12:11am On Nov 13, 2019
IvarTheBoneless:

Kai, Life is unfair ooo.

Wizkid has gone places, while the guy is still trying to reconnect.

Pele, at all at all, feature in one music video as a back up dancer or main guy's friend

Unfair
LIFE IS WICKED
OUT OF ALL THE THINGS GOD CREATE
NA LIFE CRAZE PASS...
I remember reconnecting with an old primary school mate in 2015.. this guy was my best friend in primary school. We lost touch in 1995..
So me and this guy met again in 2015.

It was my dream job and my first ever white collar job and my salary was 100,000naira... Lol.. at the age of 29 or 30 Sha.

My guy was a PHD holder (the only PHD holder in the organization) who used to lecture in a university in the UK and was earning around 500k to 650k monthly in the same organization. Funny thing was homeboy was complaining that the money is small..

Ahhhhhh!!! I wan crAze when him tell me...

Thank God say I dey smoke Igbo well that year cos na depression for kill me.

Note to the guy who mentioned me -
It's fine for U to think that way but sincerely can't U catch the joke behind the depression and weed thing I wrote there.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Nobody: 12:11am On Nov 13, 2019
-

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by sanusi44z(m): 12:12am On Nov 13, 2019
OMOTOWO:
I have also been searching for my childhood friend barrister
Barrister is dead,

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by sanusi44z(m): 12:12am On Nov 13, 2019
I believe this guy, Wizkid lived in Ijebu Ode, he actually went to Ijebu Ode grammer school

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Godhatesodomy: 12:17am On Nov 13, 2019
Wow
Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Kingbenn(m): 12:18am On Nov 13, 2019
Alaye double your hustle because no time for long tori

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by 1Sharon(f): 12:19am On Nov 13, 2019
IvarTheBoneless:

Kai, Life is unfair ooo.

Wizkid has gone places, while the guy is still trying to reconnect.

Pele, at all at all, feature in one music video as a back up dancer or main guy's friend

What do you mean? Just because he's not a celeb doesn't mean he hasn't gone places

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by 0monnak0da: 12:20am On Nov 13, 2019
Searching with Bing or Baidu

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by MedicH: 12:20am On Nov 13, 2019
Spin360:
Time to cash out for just being familiar. Entitlement-dependent people
There's nothing wrong with that except this part of the world iz where u have the most wicked people. Childhood friend is a strong bond and you cant tell how they fared back then.

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by kobosmart(m): 12:23am On Nov 13, 2019
cool one day people wey no famz u go begin find you nairalanders say amen

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Jh0wsef(m): 12:25am On Nov 13, 2019
MedicH:

There's nothing wrong with that except this part of the world iz where u have the most wicked people. Childhood friend is a strong bond and you cant tell how they fared back then.

I swear. people think it's by time.
Ask ronaldo who is far higher than wizkid.
He still had to remember two people who gave him food while he was a little boy just last month.

21 Likes

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by samson07(m): 12:27am On Nov 13, 2019
dipson4u08:
That guy is not wizzys childhood friend but fatherhood friend....

I believe he is a friend that knows the friend of the friend of wizkids childhood friend

because if not he should av the contact of any friend and family or probably

the he was too proud to call wizzy, now wey buhari economy don hit am he then

swallowed his pride....
Record label will be the one to trow your sim away once they sign you.

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by 1Sharon(f): 12:28am On Nov 13, 2019
sanusi44z:
I believe this guy, Wizkid lived in Ijebu Ode, he actually went to Ijebu Ode grammer school
What about ojuelegba?

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by MedicH: 12:30am On Nov 13, 2019
Jh0wsef:

I swear. people think it's by time.
Ask ronaldo who is far higher than wizkid.
He still had to remember two people who gave him food while he was a little boy just last month.
Now just imagine that. Wonderful

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by GeorgeTheCoder: 12:37am On Nov 13, 2019
Childhood friend or not, what strikes me is the illiteracy of the average Nigerian. Most can't write a grammatically correct sentence.

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by jaxxy(m): 12:37am On Nov 13, 2019
Spin360:
Time to cash out for just being familiar. Entitlement-dependent people

He didn’t demand for anything and when did it become a crime to reach out to a past close frnd? I see up to 3 different pictures of him and wizkid. If wizkid wants to holla let him and if he don’t that’s fine. It’s a free world..

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Toseenlove: 12:39am On Nov 13, 2019
wany:

If you believe wizkid is 27yrs Oyo na your case.

Aunty Wany, I greet u oo salute. You be part of Nairaland's Ancestors.

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Nobody: 12:42am On Nov 13, 2019
vicben27:
He thinks wizkid will give a Bleep? things change, people change, time and chance happeneth to them all
Serious time and chance Buddy! Reason why e no good to Dey rush do sth.

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by Nobody: 12:51am On Nov 13, 2019
wany:

If you believe wizkid is 27yrs Oyo na your case.

Is he older than 27?

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by olagbola45(m): 12:52am On Nov 13, 2019
aro1:
They are truly childhood friends.. But i dont think wizkid is the type of guy that reconnects with past gees,he did that to samklef,skales,sarz.. That is why i like flavour,anytime he goes to his village,he relates freely with childhood nig*as!

It a lie all those people you mention are with him...even those in surulere from baruwa igimu all of den still dey

Shaydee still dey with him skales is presently performing at starboydubai show ice Prince all of dem

Bissle bissle still dey run things with him forget sarz produce ojuelegba for him and come closer

So what are you now saying

Machaala is not your mate

Re: Abubakar Khalid: Wizkid's Childhood Friend Searching For Him For Over 12 Years by BENEAMATA: 12:54am On Nov 13, 2019
Who will think a friend who has made it will deny a close pal he has lost his contact ? Well , many judging by what i'm reading here . But i'll wager wizkid is not you guys so a true friend and family of wizkid will not feel what some friends and family of these ones are experiencing - denial and rejection .And for that slowpoke that uttered that " ENTITLED AND DEPENDENT PEOPLE " tripe , kudos to you . I think everyone involved in your upbringing deserve a standing ovation for the kind of person you turn out to be ! Darn , we proud of you . Never change .

"I Am The Cutest": Danniie, Jay-Jay Okocha's Daughter Shares New Pictures / Destiny Etiko Celebrates Her Birthday With Braless Photos / Mercy Aigbe Blasted Over Daughter's "Breast Exposure"