Stats: 3,143,316 members, 7,780,772 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 09:41 PM

Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... (1898 Views)

El-Rufai: I Will Not Release El-Zakzaky So Long I’m Governor / Cow Meat: Femi Fani-Kayode Dragged On Twitter Over Herdsmen Sex With Cow Ritual / The Moment Dino Melaye Fainted, Dragged On The Floor As He Surrenders To Police (2) (3) (4)

Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 2:10pm On Feb 02, 2020
military people came up with a concept of quick kill policy....

that means end the war quick even with massive civilian casualties....

it was gowon that held them back and even risked a overthrow by the nigerian army....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RrKVnUvnVU

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by kettykings: 2:26pm On Feb 02, 2020
Let them use the same quick kill policy and end boko haram, they should apply the same quick kill policy to recover bakassi peninsular. just 1 ogbunigwe bomb finished the whole of second division.

If someone said i will shoot at anything that moves and does not move ,isn't that a quick kill policy

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by IduNaOba: 2:27pm On Feb 02, 2020
Britain fought your war alongside others.
No dey yarn anyhow

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by IduNaOba: 2:28pm On Feb 02, 2020
kettykings:
Let them use the same quick kill policy and end boko haram, they should apply the same quick kill policy to recover bakassi peninsular. just 1 ogbunigwe bomb finished the whole of second division.

If someone said i will shoot at anything that moves and does not move ,isn't that a quick kill policy
You Don end talk

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by kettykings: 2:32pm On Feb 02, 2020
IduNaOba:

You Don end talk

Don't mind these useless liars that banned the teaching of history in schools only to publicize falsehoods in social media.

Tomorrow they will bring out another dirty fallacious lies about why they didn't end boko haram in 3 years

Biafran military out strategized , out maneuverd and over powered this folks on many occasions, if quick kill means killing innocent civilians and not fighting biafran combatants ,then what was black scorpion and the originators of starvation doing during the war and still lost more soldiers

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by Ritchiee: 2:44pm On Feb 02, 2020
kettykings:

Don't mind these useless liars that banned the teaching of history in schools only to publicize falsehoods in social media.

Tomorrow they will bring out another dirty fallacious lies about why they didn't end boko haram in 3 years

Biafran military out strategized , out maneuverd and over powered this folks on many occasions, if quick kill means killing innocent civilians and not fighting biafran combatants ,then what was black scorpion and the originators of starvation doing during the war and still lost more soldiers

Black Scorpion and Yorubas would not have joined the war if Biafrans had not tried to invade Ore.

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by kettykings: 2:49pm On Feb 02, 2020
Ritchiee:

Black Scorpion and Yorubas would not have joined the war if Biafrans had not tried to invade Ore.

And where were gowon and his boys

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by kettykings: 2:50pm On Feb 02, 2020
Ritchiee:

Go and tell this to neophytes

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by MasterKernel: 2:54pm On Feb 02, 2020
kettykings:

The war was Biafra against Britain, Nigerian Army has nothing to offer till today.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by kettykings: 2:57pm On Feb 02, 2020
MasterKernel:

The war was Biafra against Britain, Nigerian Army has nothing to offer till today.

Does Nigeria have a military? Should be the question

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by MasterKernel: 2:58pm On Feb 02, 2020
Ritchiee:

Which Ore Black Monkey?... Please stay away highness. I won't be surprise if you say it was Yoruba Army that stopped Biafrans.

Sorry Sir, were you told they selected Yorubas only in the Army to stop the invasion of Ore?

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by gidgiddy: 7:44pm On Feb 02, 2020
tsdarkside:
military people came up with a concept of quick kill policy....

that means end the war quick even with massive civilian casualties....

it was gowon that held them back and even risked a overthrow by the nigerian army....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RrKVnUvnVU

And why hasnt the government used this so called "quick kill" to end its almost 10 year war with Boko Haram?

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by gidgiddy: 9:08pm On Feb 02, 2020
Sonnyboom:
Foolish Igbos claim they won the war but till date they are the ones wailing about the war. I read about wars from Hutsi Tutsi Creole Eritrea DRC etc n none of the tribe in the war ever lamented they were starved of food by their enemies cos they had general who is neither a lunatic or as foolish as Ojukwu who does not understand you had to secure food supplies in war.

Many Igbos are so foolish to the extent one will think they are cursed. Imagine if Eritrea Tutsi Macedonians South Sudanese Kosovo Serbia Slovakians East Timoreans n every other war liberated country only have pathetic reason of not being fed by the enemy they are at war with as the reason they never attained independence ?!

This is the level despicable Igbos litter NL with foolish tales they should be shameful about but they are rather proud of.

Stop talking like a fool. How do you expect Ojukwu to secure food supplies when British Warships had blockaded Biafra?

The reason Biafra lost the war was not food, it was the British. It was British Warships that prevented Ojukwu from selling oil and buying all he needed to fight the war

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by Sonnyboom: 9:58pm On Feb 02, 2020
Does this not confirm multitude of your Igbo population blaming Awo for starving your mothers are eternally foolish ?!

The lunatic Ojukwu was able to secured ammunition supplies with French plane dropping of pockets of ammunition but due to cost he neglected the fact that those who will be using the guns need stamina but foolishly hope Nigeria will take care of that responsibility for him.

Only a foolish man have reason for losing a war n boasting about it failure. Nationality can be boastful about waging a successful war but I know of only one pathetic tribe that is so proud of losing a war n that is your tribe.

Slovaks Serbians Eritrean Kosovo are nationalities not up to the population of Igbos but are independent countries today because their leader n followers were not foolish enough to wage war without securing food supplies to sustain the war.

Even the Houthis are holding their own against almighty Saudi n ally USA for over 5 years now without complaining the Suadis are not giving them food to continue the war or the USA is blockading food supplies from them.

While, you are here shamelessly n foolishly bettressing that as if it is the responsibility of the British to feed your tribe during the war when you did not pay for such services or why do you think world over war is said to be expensive.

gidgiddy:

Stop talking like a fool. How do you expect Ojukwu to secure food supplies when British Warships had blockaded Biafra?

The reason Biafra lost the war was not food, it was the British. It was British Warships that prevented Ojukwu from selling oil and buying all he needed to fight the war

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by T9ksy(m): 12:45am On Feb 03, 2020
kettykings:

And exactly was why you lost the war...........when you decided to bring your dumb war to yorubaland.

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by T9ksy(m): 12:48am On Feb 03, 2020
MasterKernel:

Which Ore Black Monkey?... Please stay away highness. I won't be surprise if you say it was Yoruba Army that stopped Biafrans.

Sorry Sir, were you told they selected Yorubas only in the Army to stop the invasion of Ore?

No, it was martians from Mars.

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by T9ksy(m): 12:55am On Feb 03, 2020
kettykings:

[s]If someone said i will shoot at anything that moves and does not move ,isn't that a quick kill policy [/s]

@ bolded.........................yet you lost the war, disastrously!!!

And your garrulous warlord scampered away to safety in the middle of the night. what happened to the rest of his ogbunigwe bombs ?

yeye man, keep ranting till the end of time. noone send you.
Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by kettykings: 1:11am On Feb 03, 2020
T9ksy:

And exactly was why you lost the war...........when you decided to bring your dumb war to yorubaland.

Biafra did not lose the war because of Ore invasion , Biafra lost to a side backed by Britain , Soviet union , Egypt and OAU , stop this this misrepresentation of facts

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by kettykings: 1:13am On Feb 03, 2020
T9ksy:

@ bolded.........................yet you lost the war, disastrously!!!

And your garrulous warlord scampered away to safety in the middle of the night. what happened to the rest of his ogbunigwe bombs ?

yeye man, keep ranting till the end of time. noone send you.

Biafra stopped the war to end deaths by starvation and not to any spectacular military strength of nigeria military. Stop this misrepresentation of facts , Nigeria is still battling with Boko haram with escalating military and civilian casualties

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 6:27am On Feb 03, 2020
gidgiddy:

And why hasnt the government used this so called "quick kill" to end its almost 10 year war with Boko Haram?

helloooooo....!!

massive civilian casualties....!!

army can just stay far away and artillerie the ol place....
and nigeria is good in artillerie....
Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 6:29am On Feb 03, 2020
kettykings:

look....i found the video on youtube....
i didnt knew this,and you biafrans didnt mentioned anything either....
Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 6:32am On Feb 03, 2020
kettykings:

and why the hell would you want to feed your enemies....??
thats foolish....

the rebels had no chance from the start....!!
and why were they relying still on the naira,that the goverment had to change it....!!??

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 6:40am On Feb 03, 2020
gidgiddy:

British Warships....??

wtf are you talkin about....??
nigeria rarely had ships....

britain didnt helped directly....
you think france would have stayed quiet....??

what you ipobians think we are....??
fools....??

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 6:44am On Feb 03, 2020
kettykings:

Biafra did not lose the war because of Ore invasion , Biafra lost to a side backed by Britain , Soviet union , Egypt and OAU , stop this this misrepresentation of facts

and china,vietnam,japan,afghanistan.....

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by antadiop2: 7:48am On Feb 03, 2020
Biafra got to Ore in late August 1967. Whilst the Nigerian 3rd marine commandos numbering more than 35000 with its population 90% Yoruba and led by Adekunle a Yoruba, invaded Biafra via Bonny on the 29th of July 1967.

So in reality the Yoruba invaded Biafra before Biafra retaliated by going west not to even invade Yoruba land but to sack the military occupation of the west and Lagos.

Also tho release pressure on Biafra mounted by Nigerian 2 divisions and to also force the international community to forge a truce.

The rest is history alas.

God bless

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 7:53am On Feb 03, 2020
antadiop2:
Biafra got to Ore in late August 1967. Whilst the Nigerian 3rd marine commandos numbering more than 35000 with its population 90% Yoruba and led by Adekunle a Yoruba, invaded Biafra via Bonny on the 29th of July 1967.

So in reality the Yoruba invaded Biafra before Biafra retaliated by going west not to even invade Yoruba land but to sack the military occupation of the west and Lagos.

Also tho release pressure on Biafra mounted by Nigerian 2 divisions and to also force the international community to forge a truce.

The rest is history alas.

God bless

is that true....??
Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by antadiop2: 8:49am On Feb 03, 2020
tsdarkside:

is that true....??

Research the dates I mentioned

God bless

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by Yujin(m): 9:24am On Feb 03, 2020
tsdarkside:

is that true....??
Yes it is. You ask as though it's going to change your innate hatred against Igbos.
Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by Yujin(m): 9:46am On Feb 03, 2020
History as a subject was not stopped in Nigerian schools for joke. They don't want fair minded people to know the truth. They're ashamed of their conduct but don't want to face it. They demonize Ojukwu yet Aburi exonerated him. They call the Nzeogwu coup an Igbo coup yet many other tribes were active part of it. Only history lessons will clear this.
People like me hate this Nigeria and not the innocent people within her struggling everyday to eke out a living having been failed by their evil government.

Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 10:04am On Feb 03, 2020
Yujin:

Yes it is. You ask as though it's going to change your innate hatred against Igbos.

i dont hate igbos....
na them started insultin everybody because of ipob....

who said anything against igbos before ipob came along....??

look....some will say nothing,but others will not keep quiet when you try to talk down on them....

now,its a fulani group claimin the ol nigeria after you insulted them for soo long....
mentionin dan fodio today....??

this is what ipob caused....
Re: Why The Biafran War Dragged On For So Long.... by tsdarkside(m): 10:09am On Feb 03, 2020
Yujin:
History as a subject was not stopped in Nigerian schools for joke. They don't want fair minded people to know the truth. They're ashamed of their conduct but don't want to face it. They demonize Ojukwu yet Aburi exonerated him. They call the Nzeogwu coup an Igbo coup yet many other tribes were active part of it. Only history lessons will clear this.
People like me hate this Nigeria and not the innocent people within her struggling everyday to eke out a living having been failed by their evil government.

ashamed of what....??
it was a war....thats how wars are....!!

not nice atall....

How Oshiomhole Betrayed Tinubu, Others – Okechukwu, DG, VON / 91 New Coronavirus Cases Reported. Total 1273. 239 discharged. 40 deaths / MUSA YAR'ADUA: 7 Highlights And Achievements Of his Political Career

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53