Stats: 3,150,590 members, 7,809,135 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:49 AM

Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria - Car Talk (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria (60590 Views)

Top 50 Best Cars To Buy As A Nigerian First Time Car Buyer. / 5 Best Cars For Uber Business In Nigeria / Meet British-Nigerian Gideon King Who love-vendor Super Cars For The Super-rich (2) (3) (4)

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by samuel19222(m): 8:51am On Feb 13, 2020
This op just use style advertise, shey na only sienna you get

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by DaCharis2016: 9:14am On Feb 13, 2020
OP this one you only talked about sienna. Hope you didn't just come and advertised your products?

Anyway, I'm thinking on getting a 2000 Volkswagen Sharan, 2003-up Honda Civic or Camry 2002/2003 models.

Kindly share your experience.

NB: My budget is just N500k.
And either e-hailing or normal cab.

Thanks.
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by repent4christ: 9:25am On Feb 13, 2020
DaCharis2016:
OP this one you only talked about sienna. Hope you didn't just come and advertised your products?

Anyway, I'm thinking on getting a 2000 Volkswagen Sharan, 2003-up Honda Civic or Camry 2002/2003 models.

NB: My budget is just N500k.

Thanks.
please go with Saharan, fuel economy is even better than Siena and Most Toyota products.
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by repent4christ: 9:26am On Feb 13, 2020
Sorry i mean " Volkswagen Saharan"
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by repent4christ: 9:28am On Feb 13, 2020
Don't ever dream of buying Honda any model for transport.

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Baroba(m): 9:32am On Feb 13, 2020
I traveled from Enugu to Lagos using autostar Sienna, that thing na air plane, very smooth and comfortable..I must have seen around 100 Sienna's plying the Onitsha Benin Lagos expressway..

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by jasonwashingto: 9:35am On Feb 13, 2020
CUTE CARTOON SHAPE: As you can see, this is a very chic and unique cartoon Air pods pro case, stylish and fun, very suitable for girls, kids and teenagers. AirPods Pro Case
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Vonwolf(m): 9:52am On Feb 13, 2020
DaCharis2016:

[b]NB: My budget is just N500k.

Thanks.

If you are interested in VW Sharan, DON'T BUY 2000 MODEL, you can go for 1999 downwards, Manual Transmission, Not Turbo Engine, Not V6, Just Normal Engine and Gear 5, they are strong for business with good fuel economy. Not only sienna that is durable

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by DaCharis2016: 10:04am On Feb 13, 2020
Vonwolf:

If you are interested in VW Sharan, DON'T BUY 2000 MODEL, you can go for 1999 downwards, Manual Transmission, Not Turbo Engine, Not V6, Just Normal Engine and Gear 5, they are strong for business with good fuel economy. Not only sienna that is durable
What about 2001 Sharan with auto transmission?
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Litmus: 10:12am On Feb 13, 2020
Buy van and start a delivery business. Something of this type isn’t common in Nigeria, which may be an advantage and most vans are built pretty solidly

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by saintruky(m): 10:21am On Feb 13, 2020
JeffreyD1:
I'm waiting for GUO to add this to their fleets so that I can travel for no reason

George Agofure Motors (GAM) got it already
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Nobody: 10:22am On Feb 13, 2020
Can I get this on hire purchase with you for transportation business please?
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Vonwolf(m): 10:38am On Feb 13, 2020
DaCharis2016:
What about 2001 Sharan with auto transmission?

I said 1999 downwards bro, anything from year 2000 and above don't buy it and again it must be manual, 5 gear not 6 gear
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by paix(m): 10:52am On Feb 13, 2020
mansakhalifa:

I can attest to points 1 and 2. Especially point 1 after doing a trip from Lagos to Delta State with a Sienna. That was some years back. That piece of metal is damn rugged.

But OP, legs
I had a similar experience back then, from Kaduna to Ibadan. It was a sweet experience.
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by sylve11: 11:07am On Feb 13, 2020
saintruky:

Which one be George Agofure Motors again? cool
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by JeffreyD1(m): 11:10am On Feb 13, 2020
Valnos:

Jeff, what the model

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by JeffreyD1(m): 11:10am On Feb 13, 2020
izzou:

They have it already. No jokes
Really I will check their Abuja terminal
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by JeffreyD1(m): 11:11am On Feb 13, 2020
Vince77:

It's already on their fleet but just a few. That's why I hardly see it and you haven't seen it.

Wow

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by JeffreyD1(m): 11:11am On Feb 13, 2020
saintruky:

Great
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by TroubleMaker47(m): 11:15am On Feb 13, 2020
JeffreyD1:
I'm waiting for GUO to add this to their fleets so that I can travel for no reason
I want to believe you haven't tried GIG motors!

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by prettymaxy(f): 11:16am On Feb 13, 2020
Pls how much is the VW sharan tokunbo?
And how good is it for supply biz in Lagos?

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by JeffreyD1(m): 11:18am On Feb 13, 2020
TroubleMaker47:

I want to believe you haven't tried GIG motors!

I travel a lot bro

GUO is my best option going from Abuja to Lagos I love them

While from my state to Lagos is Libra

I used Gigm, F. G. Onyewe, Chisco, ekeson

In all I prefer GUO and Libra

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by TroubleMaker47(m): 11:22am On Feb 13, 2020
JeffreyD1:

I travel a lot bro

GUO is my best option going from Abuja to Lagos I love them

While from my state to Lagos is Libra

I used Gigm, F. G. Onyewe, Chisco, ekeson

In all I prefer GUO and Libra

Ok. Well GIGM has the best buses on road in Nigeria for now
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Haniel18: 11:45am On Feb 13, 2020
JeffreyD1:
They have added it since december 2019.You can nw travel in peace grin

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by ibinaboonline: 11:54am On Feb 13, 2020
Yes the legs and calves are super strong

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Rawtruth1: 11:57am On Feb 13, 2020
TOYOTA commuter bus is the best. Sienna will keep you in the mechanic shop every month because of shock absorber. Be wise

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by sweetkev(m): 12:14pm On Feb 13, 2020
Is Toyota avensis wagon 2004 model good for transport
Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Motorways: 12:15pm On Feb 13, 2020
Apologies for delays on more cars and buses, I was actually waiting for us to discuss the number 1 very well before we go into number 2.

NOTE: this is for people who are new or are venturing into transports business for first time, and we know you need to start small with accurate knowledge. Meanwhile it doesn't rules out that the experienced transports business men/women can't benefit from this thread.

Hence:

2. Volkswagen Transporter T4, 1998-2003

Yes, the number two car you can get is this Volkswagen Transporter. If you know danfo bus in Lagos and how rugged this bus is you will attest to it that if you can lay hands on one of those models of VW transporter you would be glad you made right choice. At Motorways mazel we can help you import tokunbor ones from the USA at very cheap price because the tokunbor and registered model of this car is very costly in Nigeria market. We can also help you sought for very clean registered one.
VW transporter is very versatile and strong, very balance at top speed, infact I'm always feeling on top the world whenever I'm driving any the models of VW transporter.
Let's take a look at various Models of Volkswagen Transporter in the pictures below:

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by JeffreyD1(m): 12:19pm On Feb 13, 2020
Haniel18:

They have added it since december 2019.You can nw travel in peace grin

Yes sir

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by Motorways: 12:23pm On Feb 13, 2020
The Panel Van: this model is good for logistics/haulage business. It is a model without any windows behind the b-pillar; single row of seats. No seats and no windows behind the driver's row. You can use it for your personal business or for hires or for logistics business.

Re: Best Cars For Transportation Business In Nigeria by izzou(m): 12:26pm On Feb 13, 2020
JeffreyD1:

Really I will check their Abuja terminal

Saw it on its way to Ghana

Don't know if they use it to ply our local routes

Innoson Vehicles Used By FRSC, Police, Army, Nigeria Fire Fighters / First Potential Look At The N1.2million Nigerian Made Cars - Pics / Hyundai Kona: Nigeria Unveils First Locally-Assembled Electric Car (Photos)