Stats: 3,150,008 members, 7,806,933 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 07:13 AM

Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help - Music/Radio - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help (19424 Views)

I Am Having Difficulty In Choosing A Stage Name, Pls Help / Hot News: See Why Kiss Daniel Changed His Stage Name To..... / Psquare Splits As Peter Okoye Announced New Stage Name (2) (3) (4)

Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by udoekere: 1:08am On Feb 13, 2020
I am an upcoming gospel artiste and I have been struggling in the brainstorming of catchy names due to the fact that my real name (Aniebiet) is difficult to pronounce.

So I want to ask if it is advisable that I should get a nickname or go for my real name due to the kind of music I'm into.

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Cocotrendz(m): 5:46am On Feb 13, 2020
udoekere:
I am an upcoming gospel artiste and I have been struggling in the brainstorming of catchy names due to the fact that my real name (Aniebiet) is difficult to pronounce.so I want to ask if it is advisable that I should get a nickname or go for my real name due to the kind of music I'm into.

lalasticlala,seun,mynd44
Go with your real name

55 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by lyriclekidd(m): 8:56pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use your grandpa's name..

35 Likes 1 Share

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by PotatoSalad(m): 8:56pm On Feb 13, 2020
Whichever works best for you.

A name that's unique and everyone can pronounce or write easily.

Something like Cardi B.
Imagine her stage name was Belcalis Marlenis Almánzar.
Sounds like a Constantine spell

92 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Slawormir: 8:56pm On Feb 13, 2020
Damnnnnn niggarrr
Nor be by name

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Benjaniblinks(m): 8:56pm On Feb 13, 2020

anybet

53 Likes 1 Share

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by ikorodureporta: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Yr name good na.. just change am to AnieBie -Pronounced annyB
D fact that it begins with the letter A, yr song will always come first on the playlist...if u catch my drift

202 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by lyriclekidd(m): 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by nairalanduseles: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Just sing

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by toprealman: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Depends on what your nickname is

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by MOSICATED5(m): 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Your real name sounds unique. I think it's best you go with it.
Last last na talent go blow you no be nickname. Regards

33 Likes

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by NORSYK(m): 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use AniBet

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Ayantoyeopeyem(f): 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
As a gospel musician, I expect u to ask for Divine intervention, I mean trying to do things on your own without seeking God's face can never be fruitful.
Let him give u name n bro before u know it u don turn international.
ALWAYS ASK GOD FOR DIRECTION!
May God help u bro

43 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by wunmi590(m): 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
I guess your real name is better, you are a prospective gospel singer and not an hiphop musician, your real name should sound better.

I could also remember when I was still in school then when I was the speaker of my faculty, I was told by my senior then, that when executing any project, never use your nickname, but your own real name for future purpose.

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by u11ae1013: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use amotekun

16 Likes

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by okpalaAnambra: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
This Akwa-Ibom boy...your worry should be that your state has the highest number of out of school girl child instead of this

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by jojo1415: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use ur nairaland name......u want ur case to be like that of Davido Lyon of bayelsa abi
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by MorataFC: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Your name
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Renforce: 8:57pm On Feb 13, 2020
Baba name should be the least thing you ought to worry about. Focus on getting a good content and as far as no BBQ in your name trust me you'd blow!

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by hisexcellency34: 8:58pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use Amotekun

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by NettyNelly(m): 8:58pm On Feb 13, 2020
udoekere:
I am an upcoming gospel artiste and I have been struggling in the brainstorming of catchy names due to the fact that my real name (Aniebiet) is difficult to pronounce.

So I want to ask if it is advisable that I should get a nickname or go for my real name due to the kind of music I'm into.
what a beautiful name you have. If your name spells good fortune I don't see reasons for changing

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by AgentGoat: 8:58pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use anyone you like e no concern me.
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by gsegun43: 8:58pm On Feb 13, 2020
Your name sounds unique, so why not use it.

pls whats the meaning.

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by 3RNEST(m): 8:58pm On Feb 13, 2020
What about Anny Praize not bad na.

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by millionboi2: 8:59pm On Feb 13, 2020
Nickname
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Kendumazy(m): 8:59pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use your girlfriend name naaw. If you can't make easy decisions like this. Only God's knows how you will easily and swiftly make decisions when brands want to endorse you.

Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by sochey(f): 8:59pm On Feb 13, 2020
Go with your moniker name!!
Udo my brother
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Nobody: 8:59pm On Feb 13, 2020
A-Bet
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Millz404(m): 8:59pm On Feb 13, 2020
Use a nick name and ur surname
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by AntiWailer: 9:00pm On Feb 13, 2020
it depends
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Bashnigga(m): 9:00pm On Feb 13, 2020
Anieboy
We're in the era of stage names with "boy"
My two cents
Re: Should I Use My Real Name Or A Nickname As My Stage Name? Please Help by Jonovo98: 9:00pm On Feb 13, 2020
[quote author=udoekere post=86603721]I am an upcoming gospel artiste and I have been struggling in the brainstorming of catchy names due to the fact that my real name (Aniebiet) is difficult to pronounce.

So I want to ask if it is advisable that I should get a nickname or go for my real name due to the kind of music I'm into.[/quote

No come and use my name ]

DOWNOAD VIDEO : R2bees Ft Wizkid - Slow Down [official Video] / Lagos To Soweto By Wizkid : Pictures From Video Shoot / Olamide To Release His 7th Studio Album By December (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19