Stats: 3,150,289 members, 7,807,982 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:16 AM

Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law (10542 Views)

Speaker Raises Alarm Over Police Siege On Ekiti Assembly / Ekiti Assembly Rejects Governorship Election Result, Adjourns Till October / Ekiti Assembly Suspends Sunday Akinniyi, Chief Whip For Sleeping (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by Flame4chi(m): 1:13pm On Feb 14, 2020
Kudos. Other states should emulate.
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by holluphemydavid(m): 1:24pm On Feb 14, 2020
I love my State
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by emerged01(m): 1:35pm On Feb 14, 2020
Shibaraba:
I still have my reservations for this amotekun thingy. Have we ever considered it's disadvantages ? Like when some political elements hijack it? Make I no talk sha
This is Yoruba land not north. As OPC is,it has not been hijacked.

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by Westbestside: 1:46pm On Feb 14, 2020
Bad news for osus

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by Lekison(m): 1:56pm On Feb 14, 2020
Patrioticman007:
We need social media law to regulate fake news, the Amotekun is community policing, which is allowed for states , that's why each state has to pass its bill, for it to come to force. Which means its not a regional force but state vigilantes.
We pray that the state governors DO NOT play with their salaries, for we are still suffering from the poor funding of our teachers, federal police & SARS.
eyah sorry

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by Bonessaw(m): 2:30pm On Feb 14, 2020
BlackfireX:
Wasted effort of SW ...

Amotekin is dead on arrival
Says the north.

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by festus2001: 2:39pm On Feb 14, 2020
Good
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by foreshore(m): 2:41pm On Feb 14, 2020
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by Thegoodone13(m): 2:50pm On Feb 14, 2020
G
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by back2sender: 2:55pm On Feb 14, 2020
BlackfireX:
Wasted effort of SW ...

Amotekin is dead on arrival
Are you a killer herdsmen?

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by jneutron4000: 3:07pm On Feb 14, 2020
Shibaraba:
I still have my reservations for this amotekun thingy. Have we ever considered it's disadvantages ? Like when some political elements hijack it? Make I no talk sha
has FG not highjack the NPF, the Nigeria Military etc, are they not using to oppress their political enemies for that reason should we now scrap the Nigeria police and Military. Security is important so what we find ways that it will not be used by anybody that why it good that it is more like a Regional outfit.
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by obama30: 4:08pm On Feb 14, 2020
oshozondii:
https://punchng.com/breaking-ekiti-assembly-passes-amotekun-bill-into-law/

I am tired of being an Igbo man because of useless governors without vision. I want to change from being an Igbo to Yoruba,any information on how i can become a Yoruba man from Ekiti state? western state is serious to protect and give life to their people. Eastern state security outfit name is (Nigeria Police Force community policing, NPFCP) what do you expect from group of lion lead by sheep? the first time Obiano attend Eastern states governors meeting because of Fulani IG.

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by kayjay69(m): 4:10pm On Feb 14, 2020
lipsrsealed
Shibaraba:
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by MetaPhysical: 4:14pm On Feb 14, 2020
Patrioticman007:
We need social media law to regulate fake news, the Amotekun is community policing, which is allowed for states , that's why each state has to pass its bill, for it to come to force. Which means its not a regional force but state vigilantes.
We pray that the state governors DO NOT play with their salaries, for we are still suffering from the poor funding of our teachers, federal police & SARS.

Yoruba has "sophisticatedly" created a Federation of States in SW you dey here dey lament on definitions.

A federation of individual security networks pivoted at the regional level.

Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by Dollabiz: 6:09pm On Feb 14, 2020
Hmmmm
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by bluke(m): 8:15pm On Feb 14, 2020
Shibaraba:

hijacked already, they must work with the police as community policing.
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by yemi15(m): 11:29pm On Feb 14, 2020
ABCthings:
Your government failed us.
Abi o, my brother
Re: Ekiti Assembly passes Amotekun Bill into law by owbabs: 11:59am On Feb 15, 2020
I know where all this is headed

Boko Haram Targets Us Embassy / Fuel Scarcity: Senate Summons Kachikwu / Gbajabiamila To Unveil 6 Principal Officers, Chairmen Of Standing Committees

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17