Stats: 3,148,612 members, 7,801,784 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 10:46 PM

COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally (72156 Views)

Ghana Records 1,032 COVID-19 Cases — 10 Days After Lifting Lockdown / COVID-19 Toll: United States Records Over 2,400 Deaths In 24 Hours(Pics) / Iran Reports 49 New Coronavirus Deaths, Highest Single-day Toll (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by stormborn28(m): 4:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
EdidemLord:
China is really dealing with America.I bet my left testicle that America will never be anywhere near world power after all these...
Am betting my Left testicle because I lost my Right testicle in a betting competition last week.
this can't strip USA of their military might OK... So don't make empty swear

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Nobody: 4:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
helinues:
As in that was scary to read yesterday.

Is the chloroquine not working?

CQ is being trialed, but the evidence for now is flimsy.

More people have recovered from Covid 19 without CQ than have with CQ.

Until a RCT , double blinded...is done...involving patients on CQ vs patients without...we won't know.

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Nthabeleng40: 4:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
globemoney:
is this not the same corona people are recovering from and being discharged in Nigeria. Something is not right. RIP to the dead

Wetin you no understand about the virus?
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by idonhammer: 4:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
Please stop it,Coronavirus is not for Africa.

sapientia:
Africa is not prepared.

If there is no twist of fate.

Hundreds of millions will die in Africa.

Now I understand why an expert projected 45 million deaths in Nigeria over a month ago.

Lai have also instructed that corpses will not be released.

Seems Buhari led Govt is ready for mass burials already.

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by hakeemhakeem(m): 4:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
helinues:

I think so. The virus is real but the rate of infection is artificial..

This might be a political game to world leaders.

Life has returned back to normal in Wuhan, the epicentre of the virus.. Infact, China are the one now restricting foreigners from entering their country

It took China four months to fought the virus with time here virus will be conquered

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by tareigns(m): 4:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
rusher14:

I won't talk to you like that because you don't deserve it but that guy?

Look through all his contributions on this forum and come back to tell me he doesn't deserve it.

Ok I will

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Bacteriologist(m): 4:19pm On Apr 03, 2020
Mizwisdom:

God doesn't answer prayers from Gays and Lesbians. They need to repent, He will listen to them afterwards

"god doesn't answer prayers from gays and lesbians," says god's girlfriend.

How FOOLISHLY self absorbed do you have to be to think that your god would reject prayers because of people's sexual orientation. Where did you even get the idea that I give a fück what you think about god or LGBT people?

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Nobody: 4:20pm On Apr 03, 2020
SocialJustice:
Oyibo people be like broiler chicken. We be native fowl.

Final justice comment... Lolz

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Kingzy4pep(m): 4:20pm On Apr 03, 2020
sapientia:
Africa is not prepared.

Now I understand why an expert projected 45 million deaths in Nigeria over a month ago.

Can you guys just be positive for once.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Nickshrapnel: 4:20pm On Apr 03, 2020
How can people say 5G is the cause of death?

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Belleful: 4:20pm On Apr 03, 2020
I blame trump. he never took it seriously. even accusing the governor of NY of exaggerating it. only thinking of opening the economy.

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Btruth: 4:20pm On Apr 03, 2020
globemoney:
is this not the same corona people are recovering from and being discharged in Nigeria. Something is not right. RIP to the dead
it's because the 5G technology is not here yet.
I'm beginning to believe that the 5G thing is lethal.
sad
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Commander102: 4:20pm On Apr 03, 2020
Heyzee5:
Nawa for this COVID19 ooo. Hmmm, na God hand Naija dey with so many people who may be potentially infected with the virus but untested. undecided
God help us all.
No reason am it’s been 3weeks nw since the outbreak!!

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Staphylococcus: 4:21pm On Apr 03, 2020
Thanks to Trump

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by CIA88(f): 4:21pm On Apr 03, 2020
OMG! Please Lord deliver America and the whole world.

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by ityP(m): 4:21pm On Apr 03, 2020
globemoney:

Thousands others are recovering in the US
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by engrelvis(m): 4:22pm On Apr 03, 2020
sapientia:
Africa is not prepared.

stop yr negative attitude.there is no twist of faith. Believe it or nt whites r more prone dan Nigerians dat v been living here.for yr an average white dread malaria dan HIV.An average Nigerian will v +1 malaria parasite in his blood n still b moving about doing his job.most whites cannt do dat.Dis is something I know. I v live in both world. Forget it coranovirus can never b dat bad here.l dread HIV ,cancer,diabetes dan coranovirus

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Commander102: 4:22pm On Apr 03, 2020
YorubaKinging:
Saner climes

You better cherish what you have
And God always takes care of his own

Some fools will quote me that
is USA ,Italy, Iran Satan's own?

My answer is God chose Israel among all tribes of the earth ...see mumu they hv more than 300cases too

That's why we are special
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by GamalNasser: 4:22pm On Apr 03, 2020
Kobicove:

Please forget that bullsh1t conspiracy theory concerning 5G networks!

I will not forget it
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Goodnigga: 4:22pm On Apr 03, 2020
Bacteriologist:
Very sad. This is the same country where they announced a day of prayer (march 15) to curb this spread.

This is evidence that prayer IS USELESS. If only trump was more proactive than reactive.
Na only US organise a day of prayer. Prayer (Faith)without action is dead.And vice-versa. However, America has one of the best health system. So keep quiet

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Reference(m): 4:22pm On Apr 03, 2020
globemoney:

A doctor was suggesting today that it might be due to the BCG vaccine that is mandatory in Nigeria/Africa to tackle tuberculosis.

My response to that is a big maybe as tuberculosis is a bacterial infection not viral but the antibodies generated may have sequences that are capable of preventing or delaying that critical 'latching of the virus'.

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Bobonowell(m): 4:22pm On Apr 03, 2020

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by engrelvis(m): 4:22pm On Apr 03, 2020
sapientia:
Africa is not prepared.

stop yr negative attitude.there is no twist of faith. Believe it or nt whites r more prone dan Nigerians dat v been living here. an average white dread malaria dan HIV.An average Nigerian will v +1 malaria parasite in his blood n still b moving about doing his job.most whites cannt do dat.Dis is something I know. I v live in both world. Forget it coranovirus can never b dat bad here.l dread HIV ,cancer,diabetes dan coranovirus

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Nobody: 4:23pm On Apr 03, 2020
sarrki:
It is due to the DNR order in place

Do Not Resuscitate

That's not true.

The problem is, for patients with severe covid 19 infection, once they are on ventilators, chances of survival are low...but a few do survive.

Add the fact that many of these patients dying are 1) old 2) have preexisting conditions.

Here is why it is so damaging to the lungs

As the virus takes hold in the lung cells, the body tries to fight it off. "We're starting to think of the disease as a one-two-three punch," Mortman said. "The first inciting event is the virus, and the second step is the way the body deals with the virus in the lungs, which is to create an inflammatory process to contain the virus, flooding the lungs with inflammatory cells."

That combination of infection and inflammation is what causes the breathlessness that patients experience as the disease worsens. "The shortness of breath can cause oxygen levels to drop, which can lead to the need for a ventilator and it can progress from there," Mortman said.

The third punch, which can happen in the most severe cases, is the release of cytokines in the bloodstream, which can damage vital organs. "Most of these patients are really dying of systemic organ failure the first effect is the strain on the heart, then the kidneys can start to fail, then the liver can fail," Mortman said.

The reason that ventilators are proving so critical in COVID-19 treatment is that they assist with lung function, preventing the drop in oxygen levels that can damage vital organs. That said, being intubated and on a ventilator takes a significant toll on long-term health.

SAUCE

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by xrayj(m): 4:23pm On Apr 03, 2020
globemoney:
Even me too I am confused at the bold?
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Ijeleigbo(m): 4:24pm On Apr 03, 2020
you need to know about coronavirus
Symptoms: When to seek help
Map: Covid-19's spread across the US
Keeping clean: You can use these disinfectants
Calculator: How much will I get from the stimulus bill?
In New York, where 2,473 people have died from the virus, Gov. Andrew Cuomo said the state has about six days left before it runs out of ventilators.
"It's like watching a slow-moving hurricane across the country, where you know the path that it's taking," the governor said Thursday. "Why not deploy the national resources and just stay ahead of the hurricane?"
At least 245,646 Americans have been infected, and all states but Wyoming have reported deaths.
At this point, all states should issue stay-at-home orders, said Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases.

"I don't understand why that's not happening," Fauci said during a CNN town hall Thursday. "If you look at what's going on in this country, I just don't understand why we're not doing that ... We really should be."
Though President Donald Trump has said he does not plan to issue a nationwide stay-at-home order, nearly all states have done so. The 10 that have not are: Alabama, Arkansas, Iowa, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming.
To slow the numbers' rise, the nation's top experts -- who have predicted at least 100,000 Americans may die -- say aggressive social distancing measures are now more important than ever.

https://www.cnn.com/2020/04/03/health/us-coronavirus-friday/index.html
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Nobody: 4:24pm On Apr 03, 2020
globemoney:
Na cough and catarrh those ones get.
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Nobody: 4:25pm On Apr 03, 2020
globemoney:

Most people will survive. Some will even have a very mild illness , like the Provost of the UI Medical school..

It is a tiny minority that would end up with lung disease. ...and some of those will survive

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by white3663: 4:25pm On Apr 03, 2020
Shuooooo, these Niggis don turn these convid 19 death toll to numbers game, any body wey die for any western state Dey go carry am to corona virus cases.
Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Bacteriologist(m): 4:26pm On Apr 03, 2020
Goodnigga:
Na only US organise a day of prayer. Prayer (Faith)without action is dead.And vice-versa. However, America has one of the best health system. So keep quiet

You are DUMB. Prayer without action is DEAD. But action without prayer(as has been the case with atheist China), WORKS.

What does that tell you? Oh wait you're a DUMB FÜCK.. you can't think.

It means that PRAYER IS USELESS. And actual action is what matters. Not some telepathic communication to a nonexistent god. Wake up DUMBASS.

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by descartes400: 4:26pm On Apr 03, 2020
bellooyin:
you are very correct, they are just using the Corona virus for cover up, learnt Africa leaders has been bribe too to allow the 5g to be installed

Can you provide evidence on how radio waves can create viruses?

Re: COVID-19: US Records 1,169 Deaths In 24 Hours — Highest Single-Day Toll Globally by Thenorth(m): 4:26pm On Apr 03, 2020
we no more hear from Spain or italy....now it's USA...
we don't actually know whare we will be mentioning in some couple of days.... wherever it is....I just pray to God let it not bring this uncontrollable damage...
Ameen

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

Coronavirus: Father Cries Out Over Non-Treatment Of Daughter At Isolation Center / Any Diet Or Drug To Become Fat And Add Weight? / BEECHAM AMPICLOX And The Craze For "Sperm Washout" : Warning (VIDEO)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51