Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,149,972 members, 7,806,821 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 02:12 AM

Her Parents Rejected Me Because I Am A Polytechnic Graduate - Romance (26) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Her Parents Rejected Me Because I Am A Polytechnic Graduate (95655 Views)

Dreadlocks: Two Ladies Rejected Me Because Of This / Please Help.my Parents Rejected My Serious Girlfriend Because She's Deaf / "She Rejected Me After Spending 50k On Her Birthday" - Nigerian Guy Laments (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (23) (24) (25) (26) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Her Parents Rejected Me Because I Am A Polytechnic Graduate by Dybala11(m): 4:58am On May 04, 2020
stuffs4me:

Read what the OP typed in his story and you'll find out that he is just a factory worker with HND while the girl has first degree and a masters and works in a big organisation in Lagos.

Habba! The two of them no be mate na. If not for NYSC, they would never have met at that kind of social level.

The OP sounds to me like a gold digger. that wants to use the girl to escape poverty and the lady's dad was wise to his conny tricks
Your thinking is myopic, is it still gold-digging if it's the other way round? I think you're a little bit extreme in your views and judgement.

1 Like

Re: Her Parents Rejected Me Because I Am A Polytechnic Graduate by Harshreality: 5:48am On May 04, 2020
Lol, I've been following this thread for a while.
It's weird how you guys have known each other for five years and she knowing the kind of person her father is didn't bother to polish you up to her fathers standard or at least give you tips on how to win him over.

1 Like

Re: Her Parents Rejected Me Because I Am A Polytechnic Graduate by baysol: 7:53am On May 04, 2020
landmark86:
I graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.
She also graduated from Babcock University.