Stats: 3,150,440 members, 7,808,577 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:39 PM

COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction (23816 Views)

JICA Donates RNA Extraction Test Kits To Ramp Up COVID-19 Testing & Detection / Taraba Yet To Report Death From COVID-19 – NCDC / COVID-19: NCDC Releases Summary Of Test Numbers, States And Activities (2) (3) (4)

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by LeOstrich: 5:14pm On May 22, 2020
habsydiamond:
hello at the top undecided... this is the breakthrough we Nigerians are expecting not for the money donated to be swallowed by snakes and monkeys with nothing to show for it. i drop my pen at this end.
Goldencheese:
Wow. I know we can do it if we put our minds to it.
nazablossom:
That's a huge milestone
Queenyprinxex:
Nigeria my continent. wink
tophumble:
That is good news coming from NABDA.

I know we will overcome the virus soon, and as many as believe this shall not become victims of this pandemic.

Victory is certain

Gullible idiots above.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Queenyprinxex(f): 5:14pm On May 22, 2020
LeOstrich:

Gullible idiots above.

You mother is the idiot.
Untrained animal.

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by habsydiamond(m): 5:15pm On May 22, 2020
WaffenSS:

What breakthrough?

Something that's been done ages ago? How else do you think the existing PCR test kits in use were created?

atleast we don do something appreciate it abeg
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Nobody: 5:15pm On May 22, 2020
Nigeria army is winning the war on Covik One-Nine.

Covik One-Nine is technically defeated.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by crackhouse(m): 5:15pm On May 22, 2020
Somebody wake me up plssss. Did I read this news well or was it in a dream?
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by splendid2: 5:16pm On May 22, 2020
At this point, I'm proud to be a Nigerian
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by tophumble(m): 5:16pm On May 22, 2020
U are more of an animal than human. So u hate ur country to the extent that u don't want something good from Nigeria

LeOstrich:

Gullible idiots above.

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by habsydiamond(m): 5:17pm On May 22, 2020
LeOstrich:

Gullible idiots above.

nice one bro we know ourselves

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Johnandv: 5:17pm On May 22, 2020
Chai Ndi Imo State bu so brain..
Imo Amaka
Igbo Amakazi

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by frankson1(m): 5:17pm On May 22, 2020
NAIRALAND 'OGAS' AT THE TOP, PLEASE WHAT IS THIS?

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Nobody: 5:19pm On May 22, 2020
LeOstrich:
Scammers.

Just wait and see how this same NCDC and NABDA with no track record in vaccine development and production will come out later and declare they have developed a vaccine.

That same vaccine is from Bill Gates and no other just as this rubbish development is.

The idea is now to make you have confidence in a local vaccine given that anything Bill Gates is now satanic.

Who has mentioned vaccine here? How is the thing doing you this evening?

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Johnandv: 5:20pm On May 22, 2020
Imo brain box in action..
Igbo Amaka
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Jeezuzpick(m): 5:22pm On May 22, 2020
learnine:

Source: https://www.sunnewsonline.com/covid-19-nigeria-records-breakthrough-as-ncdc-validates-viral-rna-extraction/

The only harbowkey listed in this success story was an ordinary witness.

Wonderful.

Place them in charge and nothing gets done.

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Ipromote: 5:23pm On May 22, 2020
Great step! Kudos. Together, we can beat rhis ugly virus

See my signature to boost sales through social media marketing.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Jeezuzpick(m): 5:23pm On May 22, 2020
ThreeBlackBird:

Who has mentioned vaccine here? How is the thing doing you this evening?

Is doing him "grrrrrr-grrrrrr"

Thanks for your concern.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by WaffenSS(m): 5:24pm On May 22, 2020
habsydiamond:
atleast we don do something appreciate it abeg

Appreciate reinventing the wheel?
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by deluxin: 5:25pm On May 22, 2020
Something they should have done a long time ago.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Mike008(m): 5:26pm On May 22, 2020
A good step
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by YovvInteriors(m): 5:27pm On May 22, 2020
Well, that's good news..

Check my signature
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by LeOstrich: 5:28pm On May 22, 2020
tophumble:
U are more of an animal than human. So u hate ur country to the extent that u don't want something good from Nigeria

You an idiot who can not even reason for himself.

Same useless NCDC that can not even tell us where the Chinese doctors are, are the ones you think are competent to coordinate any serious research work?

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by LeOstrich: 5:28pm On May 22, 2020
Jeezuzpick:

Is doing him "grrrrrr-grrrrrr"

Thanks for your concern.

mumu
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by lozanni(m): 5:36pm On May 22, 2020
I knew we had the genes to excel in all our endeavors, if given the right support from the necessary quarters.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by joeluv: 5:37pm On May 22, 2020
PCR reagents are different and way more expensive. PCR are expensive but more accurate.
Naughtysite:
Nigeria army is winning the war on Covik One-Nine.

Covik One-Nine is technically defeated.

Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by gospi: 5:40pm On May 22, 2020
Vacancy.

Female tutor needed to prepare a girl for Junior WAEC.
Two days and 15k .(offline lesson)

Client stays at Safe Trust Estate ,Amuwo Odofin,beside DCC church. Please do not chat me up distance is a challenge for you.

The girl is in *JSS 2* now but the mum wants her to prepare for junior WAEC.
If you are interested please chat me up now on WhatsApp. 08160903487
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by 2fine2fast(m): 5:41pm On May 22, 2020
This is a routine task I do in
my lab everyday.
Breakthrough ko
Breakfast ni...
Naija no go kee me
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by jchioma: 5:41pm On May 22, 2020
This is good news. I applaud this feat. I hope that this will quickly bring the COVID 19 wahala to an end. Early detection saves lives.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by habsydiamond(m): 5:52pm On May 22, 2020
WaffenSS:

Appreciate reinventing the wheel?
the naija i know will never empower for any invention unless u empower urself. if they re-invent the wheel or the shaft dem try in my own opinion which i know we are all entitled to.
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by JonCina(m): 5:58pm On May 22, 2020
learnine:

Source: https://www.sunnewsonline.com/covid-19-nigeria-records-breakthrough-as-ncdc-validates-viral-rna-extraction/

The speed with which I entered the thread was disappointed: o, na reagent so they can produce test kits!
I think say na cure self!
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by Roozzaay(m): 6:00pm On May 22, 2020
cool cool
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by nazablossom(f): 6:07pm On May 22, 2020
LeOstrich:

Gullible idiots above.

You are a COMPOUND FOOL
Re: COVID-19: NCDC Validates Viral RNA Extraction by PHfinest(m): 6:08pm On May 22, 2020
N....C.....AN

South dey work North dey chop

What's The Worst Drug Side-effects You Have Experienced / Decomposing Corpse Chases Patients Out Of Wards In Lagos Hospital / 9 Reasons Why Breakfast Is The Most Important Meal Of The Day

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24